Chevron Left
Oil & Gas Industry Operations and Markets (으)로 돌아가기

듀크대학교의 Oil & Gas Industry Operations and Markets 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
4,801개의 평가
1,394개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

The oil and gas industry has an enormous impact on all aspects of daily life. Individuals, corporations, and national governments make financial and policy decisions based on the cost, use, and availability of these two natural resources. This two-week course looks at the two most fundamental aspects of the oil and gas industry, its operations and markets, each of which is addressed as a separate module in the course. In the operations module, the course provides an overview of the production of oil and gas, from initial exploration to final transport. The second module focuses on the forces that drive the industry's operations, the oil and gas markets, including the cost of wells, seasonal impacts on prices, and the role of oil reserves. After every lesson, learners will take short quizzes to test their newly acquired knowledge, participant in crowd-sourced discussions about global markets, and complete a final project....

최상위 리뷰

EK
2020년 5월 4일

It was simply excellent! Very clear and comprehensive. Really gave a good overview of the oil and gas sector. The professor's voice was also very clear. He was well spoken. I learned a lot. Thank you!

BK
2020년 5월 9일

From this course I have learn much more information regarding the drilling sites, production , reservoir contents and more specially Economic price rise and fall in this industry. I thank to Coursera

필터링 기준:

Oil & Gas Industry Operations and Markets 의 1,388개 리뷰 중 251~275

교육 기관: Zulfiqar A

2019년 4월 17일

Short and concise but thoroughly encompassing every aspect of Oil and Gas Industry.

Highly recommended for those who want to get an overview of Oil and gas industryl

교육 기관: mostafa k

2018년 12월 8일

It helped me a lot to have a great experience into the field of Oil & Gas Industry. I am really sure that, it would be helpful to anyone to have a course like this.

교육 기관: Joaquin G L

2018년 3월 14일

Everything is perfectly explained from the start and all the content material allow you to get a perfect idea on this market, even if you haven't any previous idea.

교육 기관: Haroon A

2021년 4월 11일

Very very inspirational course and I've really enjoyed it even first time in my life concerning to oil and gas fields. Thanks to Duke and especially to my mentors.

교육 기관: Nakkeeran. E ( E

2020년 6월 28일

A very important and valuable course for all the budding chemical engineers in the world. request all the chemical engineers to study this course and get knowledge

교육 기관: Isuru A

2020년 6월 2일

I encourage my geological knowledge . I can identify the problems in the oil and gas industry . Now i know the how to product and cost of the producing oil and gas

교육 기관: sanwal g

2020년 4월 13일

The course is very beneficial for those who wants to understand the basic operations of oil and gas exploration, its processing and marketing all around the world.

교육 기관: Denise G

2020년 8월 11일

Especially appreciated the downloadable slides and the very clear information (including a detailed marking scheme) given for the project component of the course.

교육 기관: Zain N

2020년 10월 5일

Lincoln Pratson did an excellent job in explaining the material. Living in Texas, this course really gave me some insight on the most important industry we have.

교육 기관: Tullaya A

2020년 6월 18일

I already got lots of information in oil and gas industries and saw in another vision in this field but I got some of the reviews in peers' assignment is biased.

교육 기관: Jairo H

2020년 5월 7일

A very useful course for those who want to gain a better understanding of the oil and gas industry. I highly recommend it for those who want to learn the basics

교육 기관: Chris G

2020년 8월 27일

Wow! This is great, indeed great. I've been so enlightened, this course has given me thorough knowledge of oil and gas operations. I can take a step from here.

교육 기관: Pedro M

2020년 7월 11일

Well-structured, easy to follow and with general information about the Oil and Gas Industry. I had no previous knowledge in the field and I enjoyed the course.

교육 기관: Felipe B

2020년 6월 20일

Good approaching to oil & gas unit operations and market. May be, it will be a good idea to generate more courses with specific topic related to this industry.

교육 기관: ASHIVKUMAR P

2020년 5월 30일

Hii , my name is Ashiv Patel and I have come this course.I have gained many skills and knowledge about oil and gas .overall this course is too much beneficial.

교육 기관: ABID H R

2020년 1월 6일

The professor is very good and his lessons seem to like hearing tales about the mysterious and wonderful works of mankind to maintain their life in this world.

교육 기관: Romain d S

2020년 5월 25일

Strong course made by an outstanding teacher encompassing all the aspects of the O&G value chain. The course follows a clear path and isn't simplistic at all.

교육 기관: Mohammad S

2020년 2월 10일

Brilliantly covered. This course can greatly influence anyone who does not even have the Petroleum background. I am fortunate that I got to learn this course.

교육 기관: Mohamed T K

2019년 8월 21일

EMOTION EMOTION EMOTION EMOTION EMOTION right now, I Mohamed Tady KOUROUMA thanks each and everyones from DUKE University of GAZ and OIL.

Do dreams come true.

교육 기관: George S

2019년 3월 19일

Great course which analyzes many aspects of the O&G Industry! I highly recommend it for anyone who wants to get a further insight on how this industry works!

교육 기관: 黃泓溥(Huang, H

2018년 8월 30일

What a wonderful course for an overview on the oil & gas industry. The instructor has intimate knowledge and has the course well organized. 5 stars reviewed!

교육 기관: Mahmoud K

2020년 10월 28일

i really learnt alot in the oil and gas field as a mechanical engineer and i will highly recommend this course to anyone who wants to learn this field well.

교육 기관: PARMAR P S

2020년 6월 7일

I am very thankful for Coursera who gave me an opportunity to learn this course. Really very nice content.

Thank you Lincoln Pratson Sir and Duke University.

교육 기관: Noah P

2020년 7월 22일

I have had an in-depth knowledge about production as well as marketing of oil and gas. The best program so far and I will recommend it to my peers any day.