Chevron Left
Oil & Gas Industry Operations and Markets (으)로 돌아가기

듀크대학교의 Oil & Gas Industry Operations and Markets 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
3,202개의 평가
920개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

The oil and gas industry has an enormous impact on all aspects of daily life. Individuals, corporations, and national governments make financial and policy decisions based on the cost, use, and availability of these two natural resources. This two-week course looks at the two most fundamental aspects of the oil and gas industry, its operations and markets, each of which is addressed as a separate module in the course. In the operations module, the course provides an overview of the production of oil and gas, from initial exploration to final transport. The second module focuses on the forces that drive the industry's operations, the oil and gas markets, including the cost of wells, seasonal impacts on prices, and the role of oil reserves. After every lesson, learners will take short quizzes to test their newly acquired knowledge, participant in crowd-sourced discussions about global markets, and complete a final project....

최상위 리뷰

EK

May 05, 2020

It was simply excellent! Very clear and comprehensive. Really gave a good overview of the oil and gas sector. The professor's voice was also very clear. He was well spoken. I learned a lot. Thank you!

BK

May 10, 2020

From this course I have learn much more information regarding the drilling sites, production , reservoir contents and more specially Economic price rise and fall in this industry. I thank to Coursera

필터링 기준:

Oil & Gas Industry Operations and Markets 의 912개 리뷰 중 751~775

교육 기관: Jordan R

Nov 02, 2017

Though

교육 기관: kahiye H S O

May 18, 2017

thanks

교육 기관: Mustafa T

May 15, 2017

Thanks

교육 기관: Abhijit S T

Jun 23, 2020

Great

교육 기관: James N M

Oct 03, 2017

great

교육 기관: Mustafa A

Aug 05, 2017

great

교육 기관: Hussein R A

Jun 20, 2017

Great

교육 기관: Vinjarapu b

Jul 08, 2020

Good

교육 기관: sivaguru m

Jul 07, 2020

Good

교육 기관: KRISHNA B

Jul 02, 2020

nice

교육 기관: Manoj.L

Jun 22, 2020

good

교육 기관: DISHAN J T

Jun 01, 2020

Good

교육 기관: AHMED A

May 29, 2020

good

교육 기관: Melbin m

May 20, 2020

Good

교육 기관: David R G

Apr 25, 2020

good

교육 기관: Ahmed A

Mar 18, 2020

good

교육 기관: TAGA R

May 25, 2020

Yes

교육 기관: Assylzhan Z

Jul 12, 2019

)

교육 기관: Edmond A M

Feb 20, 2018

T

교육 기관: hassan a

May 11, 2017

T

교육 기관: Kylie P

Feb 22, 2018

This course was very informational. I learned a lot about the oil and gas industry. It was easy to follow and sufficient for understanding key concepts. However, I had a big issue with the final assignment. I submitted it three times. Since it's peer graded it caused quite a lot of trouble. I had some people rate me poorly- by saying I didn't include certain information, when I know that I included all required information. I think that the people reading my submission either didn't comprehend the information, or blatantly didn't read it. This caused me to fail and need to submit a second time. At the time of the second submission my computer glitched and didn't send in the document in pdf form. Three of the four students rated the assignment highly- one student rated it all 0s because it wasn't in pdf format causing me to fail a second time. I've now submitted it a third and am hoping for it to be accepted... Overall it has been very frustrating. Good content. Frustrating final assignment that you NEED to pass to earn your certificate.

교육 기관: Jonathan C H

Mar 05, 2016

Very detailed yet covers alot of subject matter. Professor is precise and detailed about each topic, while giving good examples. I would recommend this course to any person wishing to get a good snapshot of the Energy Sector and wishing to make a career with any number of direct or indirect companies involved in this industry.

교육 기관: HARSHID D

Jan 30, 2020

Coursera : request you to add more such course related to Oil & Gas

Lincoln Pratson (Duke Uni) : Many Thanks to share such a good knowledge about O&G sector

Learner : if you studied / studying economics, business, geography, public policy, environmental

sciences, this course would be a great choice.. Good Luck & Keep Learning

교육 기관: Somnath G

Apr 14, 2020

It was a great experience for me . The course is very important for me. Many important topics discussed in this course. As I am mechanical engineering student ,I was too much interested from the beginning of this course.

I would like to thanks to "Duke University". And also I would like to thanks to Coursera.

Regards.

교육 기관: Dubon R

Feb 01, 2020

The course gives a good overview of the Oil & Gas sector. However, in my opinion of engineer, it is too simplified. I would have appreciated to go more in details of the processes and the markets linked to each application. But, Prof Pratson gives a really good explanation and it motivates to follow the course.