Chevron Left
Oil & Gas Industry Operations and Markets (으)로 돌아가기

듀크대학교의 Oil & Gas Industry Operations and Markets 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
4,798개의 평가
1,394개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

The oil and gas industry has an enormous impact on all aspects of daily life. Individuals, corporations, and national governments make financial and policy decisions based on the cost, use, and availability of these two natural resources. This two-week course looks at the two most fundamental aspects of the oil and gas industry, its operations and markets, each of which is addressed as a separate module in the course. In the operations module, the course provides an overview of the production of oil and gas, from initial exploration to final transport. The second module focuses on the forces that drive the industry's operations, the oil and gas markets, including the cost of wells, seasonal impacts on prices, and the role of oil reserves. After every lesson, learners will take short quizzes to test their newly acquired knowledge, participant in crowd-sourced discussions about global markets, and complete a final project....

최상위 리뷰

EK
2020년 5월 4일

It was simply excellent! Very clear and comprehensive. Really gave a good overview of the oil and gas sector. The professor's voice was also very clear. He was well spoken. I learned a lot. Thank you!

EE
2020년 1월 21일

Very interesting. This course offer an useful overview of Oil & Gas industry, covering all relevant aspects.\n\nEven the Coursera platform support wonderfully videos and lessons.\n\nEmanuele Volterra

필터링 기준:

Oil & Gas Industry Operations and Markets 의 1,387개 리뷰 중 126~150

교육 기관: Joji F

2020년 4월 24일

The Course is very useful for both professionals working in oil and gas and for those who wish to join the oil and gas industry. the presentations style is simple and easy to understand. the course is divided to multiple topics and can be taken at your desired time.

교육 기관: Rishabh S

2018년 2월 12일

Excellent Course!!! If you recently joined an Oil and Gas company , and don't know the functioning of Oil and gas companies, it's a good course for you.

Good basic understanding of upstream, mid stream ,down stream sector, Economics and Price variation of crude oil.

교육 기관: Shaheem S

2021년 10월 5일

This gave me a new experience on learning something new via online, mainly on the assignments. End of the day made me optimistic too. Thanks to Professor Lincoln Pratson, Duke University and to those who supported for providing a free source knowledge platform!!!

교육 기관: YAMEOGO S

2020년 7월 20일

Je suis issu ingénieur géologue mais ce cours en plus de me permettre de réviser certains concepts de géologie, m'a donné vraiment des solides connaissances sur Comment fonctionne le marché pétrolier et les cours du pétrole et tout ce qui est lié au market oil.

교육 기관: Oleksii A

2020년 4월 20일

It was amazing time completing this course! It gives a good overview of the Oil&Gas industry as for beginner. Especially the finish work is very cleverly invented. It gives a good opportunity to uncover more about different companies and industry on the whole.

교육 기관: NIRANJAN P

2019년 1월 10일

The course has been aptly design to give an overview about how the oil and gas industry operates. Anybody starting a career in oil and gas industry can go through this course to have insight about how the energy business of this particular segment is executed.

교육 기관: Saqalain H

2020년 10월 1일

This is a great course . It is a concise overview of the oil and gas industry operations and markets. By the end of the course, one will have a fair knowledge of exploration and production as well as the market prices and distribution of hydrocarbon products.

교육 기관: SAMAN F

2020년 6월 24일

The course is highly informative and appropriate for introducing the Oil and Gas industry for beginners. Mr. Pratson has done an amazing job on the content of the course. The quizzes and assignments are well focused. This was fun and the easiest way to learn.

교육 기관: تركي ا

2020년 9월 2일

Many thanks. It was an intresting course and beneficial to understand the oil & gas industry and how it operates. But I have one note. Please add a list of definitions. It helps a lot to help to memorize information and improves understanding for all terms.

교육 기관: Luisa A T C

2017년 9월 7일

El curso fue muy interesante y educativo, explica a grandes rasgos cada una de las etapas en la cadena de valor de la industria petrolera, las tareas complementan de forma adecuada lo que se expica en los videos. Es un curso que vale mucho la pena. Gracias.

교육 기관: ERHIRHI A

2020년 4월 21일

This course is an enlightening masterpiece with a proper introduction into the much talked about Oil and Gas industry and intricate information on how prices are introduced. It's recommended for any one seeking adept yet overview knowledge of the industry.

교육 기관: Noor A

2021년 8월 2일

it was really great course, i have learn alot of information and got more skills, that will help me with my career.

i hope it will help me to get my dream job with great mulit-national company that have wideworld operation.

thank alot for this opportunity.

교육 기관: Jose F

2017년 2월 21일

An excellent summary of overall aspects of the Oil and Gas Industry, both on the technical and markets sides. Although, I think it would be a more complete course if it were to incluye environmental aspects of the industry too. Nonetheless, great course!

교육 기관: Brandon A N M

2020년 8월 2일

Sinceramente gracias al curso entiendo mejor cómo es que se manejan las operaciones dentro de una refinería, y estoy seguro que estos conocimientos me ayudarán próximamente con mis prácticas laborales. (Soy estudiante de Ingeniería Química Industrial)

교육 기관: Daphene R N

2020년 5월 4일

I really enjoyed this course. As an oil and gas accountant, this course helped me to understand more of the things that I see daily on revenue statements, joint interest billings, and other reports. The professor explained the concepts extremely well.

교육 기관: Aashish M

2020년 4월 14일

The course gives you a good overview of the oil and gas industry as well as delves into the technical details & monetary understanding of the sector. I would certainly recommend anyone interested in energy sector to go through this intriguing course.

교육 기관: SOUHARDYA B

2020년 5월 4일

Thank You, for sharing the immense knowledge on Oil and Gas Industry, ranging from exploration to operations and then the market. It couldn't have been better and thanks to Mr. Lincoln Praston, to share his prolific knowledge and experience with us.

교육 기관: Sandeep S

2020년 9월 21일

It really a very good course. It is kind of eye opener course for me. I am working as Assistant Manager with Indian Oil Corporation Limited. I used to have lot of misconception earlier but now it is very clear. Thank you Coursera & Duke University.

교육 기관: Juan N

2021년 2월 24일

It was a excellent course that allow me to learn a big quantity of new habilities in the petroleoum and gas industry, I am very greatfully with all the knowing that you all have been giving to us and I am specting to do other course with you soon

교육 기관: Franklyn N

2020년 5월 18일

A perfect and well detailed introduction into the oil and gas operations. The coordinator was able to convey his message in basic manner that anyone without prior knowledge would understand and even discuss the subject matter like a professional.

교육 기관: Darshan J

2020년 3월 26일

I learnt a lot about O and G industry, oil wells depletion, royalty rights and markets. Overall this is a very nicely designed course for not only people who are aware about oil and gas but for the ones who have very little or no idea about it.

교육 기관: orji k

2021년 2월 25일

This course has added so much knowledge to me, I want to specifically thank Mr Lincoln pratson for being a detailed and exceptional teacher, I have met only few teachers like that. Thank you duke university for oil and gas industry and markets.

교육 기관: Chan T W

2020년 12월 7일

This course sets foundation of knowledge on oil and gas in many aspects, from natural properties to its impact on global economy. The course clearly discussed each topic with appropriate visual aid that helps to understand the topic more easily.

교육 기관: Muhamad D S R

2020년 3월 29일

A well structured course as it is very informative and accessible to beginner learners into the O&G industry. Topics on the seasonal demand , distribution and oil price are particularly interesting to me as it expand on what I have learn before.

교육 기관: tajedeen

2021년 8월 6일

very useful and instructive course. I've learned a lot, it also refreshed my memory about petroleum engineering since i was graduated

what you are doing is priceless, i only can say thank you and wish you the best from my heart.

kind regards.