Chevron Left
Oil & Gas Industry Operations and Markets (으)로 돌아가기

듀크대학교의 Oil & Gas Industry Operations and Markets 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
4,623개의 평가
1,336개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

The oil and gas industry has an enormous impact on all aspects of daily life. Individuals, corporations, and national governments make financial and policy decisions based on the cost, use, and availability of these two natural resources. This two-week course looks at the two most fundamental aspects of the oil and gas industry, its operations and markets, each of which is addressed as a separate module in the course. In the operations module, the course provides an overview of the production of oil and gas, from initial exploration to final transport. The second module focuses on the forces that drive the industry's operations, the oil and gas markets, including the cost of wells, seasonal impacts on prices, and the role of oil reserves. After every lesson, learners will take short quizzes to test their newly acquired knowledge, participant in crowd-sourced discussions about global markets, and complete a final project....

최상위 리뷰

EK
2020년 5월 4일

It was simply excellent! Very clear and comprehensive. Really gave a good overview of the oil and gas sector. The professor's voice was also very clear. He was well spoken. I learned a lot. Thank you!

EE
2020년 1월 21일

Very interesting. This course offer an useful overview of Oil & Gas industry, covering all relevant aspects.\n\nEven the Coursera platform support wonderfully videos and lessons.\n\nEmanuele Volterra

필터링 기준:

Oil & Gas Industry Operations and Markets 의 1,318개 리뷰 중 151~175

교육 기관: Celeste C

2021년 3월 13일

I really passionatelly enjoyed this Oil & Gas Industry Operations and Markets course. I found it intensely interesting and very enlightenning all the key data provided by the grand professor Lincoln Pratson. I stronly recommend it!

교육 기관: Peter J

2020년 12월 13일

https://www.coursera.org/learn/oilandgas/home/welcome

The course is a great one very detailed and expository from petroleum formation and exploration to refining, distribution and marketing. I appreciate this opportunity. Thank you!

교육 기관: Sanskar M

2020년 6월 21일

This is an amazing course which can be used to understand how this massive Oil & Gas Industry works. I am also very thankful to Lincoln Pratson sir for giving us such precise and worthyful knowledge about the oil and gas industry .

교육 기관: Krishnaprasad K P

2020년 8월 17일

This is a good course for a beginner who want to research or study about oil and Gas natural industry. It includes how the crude present in earth, different tyde of oil and gas, its extraction, refining, transporting, costing etc.

교육 기관: Muhammad U A N

2020년 6월 6일

The course was very much informative. The best thing was it’s to the point lectures. It doesn’t indulge itself in side-wise less important matter. The operational part was greatly discribed. I’m honoured to be part of this course.

교육 기관: Raafe K K

2017년 9월 26일

The course was well structured and helped me understand the nuances of operations in the Oil & Gas sector. Recommended for personal achievement, beginners, university students and learners looking to advance their knowledge base.

교육 기관: Jonas R

2020년 4월 18일

A very nice approach to the Oil and Gas industry, covering details from it's extraction to the final market prices influence aspects. The professor Mr. Pratson is indeed much experienced and has a good way to demonstrate it.

교육 기관: Ashish K M

2017년 1월 19일

This course cleared lots of concepts behinds oil and gas industries. the provided contain was enough to clear this course.thanks prof.Lincoln Pratson and duke university for providing such a great and knowledge course.

THANKS

교육 기관: Srushti S

2020년 6월 15일

I have learnt many things regarding the refineries. Licoln Pratson you were amazing throughout the course. It was really helpful that you went on the field/industries for our help.

Thank you Coursra for this worthful course.

교육 기관: JAVIER A M

2020년 8월 5일

Excelente curso. Soy Ingeniero de Petróleos de la Universidad Surcolombiana de Neiva, Colombia y el curso es completo para quienes desean aprender sobre la industria y la volatilidad de los precios del crudo en el mercado.

교육 기관: SURIYA V

2020년 6월 15일

A Special thanks to Lincoln Pratson, he explain all core concepts in O&G company. I learned lot of stuff from his, so finally i really enjoyed this course. Thank you once again for guiding me throughout this course journey

교육 기관: SREERAMULU N D

2017년 1월 26일

Very Interesting Course and must for Oil & Gas Professionals in order to understand broadly about how to find oil reserves & exploration and Production. A well constructive approach by the Instructor is a major advantage.

교육 기관: Budda.Akaanksha

2020년 6월 16일

The course helped me in understanding the oil and gas Industry.I learnt many new topics .The course was aimed and done in view of all students. Knowledge was the professor was vast and his english was easy to understand

교육 기관: Dajok S B

2020년 5월 25일

The course subjects were briefly described with key components in a professional manner that its easy for learners to understand. The use of objects, pictures, tables and graphs made the learning even more interesting.

교육 기관: Erika J A H

2019년 11월 19일

This course help me to understand more about the core business of the Oil and Gas companies, it´s a great overview of the value chain of the industry. The professor made a great job explained everything in an easy way.

교육 기관: Josué F G R

2020년 8월 4일

I liked it a lot. I learned new information about this kind of energy and about all variables that affect the markets. Also, I found very interesting information about the process involved in oil and gas extraction.

교육 기관: jon m

2020년 10월 13일

very informative. i have learned a lot from this course. it really gives and edge in my engineering profession now that I know the basics of the Oil and Gas industry operations and its markets. thank you Coursera.

교육 기관: ABDUS S

2020년 3월 12일

Very informative course, the most i like about it is the way of defining with the help of images and videos. I appreciate the work and want to thank coursera for giving me an opportunity to add beneficial skills.

교육 기관: Gabriel K

2020년 5월 26일

Quite impactful, insightful, elaborate, and well detailed on the subject matter. Grateful for the opportunity this course has offered in terms of information awareness with the operations and market activities.

교육 기관: Thomo L

2017년 12월 19일

I found it helpful especially in understanding the global oil and gas industry. Simultaneously i was studying another course at my university and doing this course assisted me and helped me excel at the course.

교육 기관: Christel T F

2020년 10월 26일

Loved every aspect of this course. Content was very detailed and informative. The lecturer thoroughly explained all of the important concepts which made this course easy to understand.

Highly recommended!

교육 기관: RODRIGO E P M

2020년 7월 26일

As a civil engineer dedicated to the study of pavements and asphalt materials, I feel that this course was a perfect complement to my knowledge. It allowed me to learn more about the oil and gas industry.

교육 기관: Anuj S

2020년 6월 7일

This course is beneficial for job seekers and graduating student in field of chemical,petrochemical engineering. it provide a whole overview of finding, procurement, storage and transmission of crude oil.

교육 기관: Joy P

2020년 8월 9일

I would like to learn pro-vital course because I know it’s succor for my future job when I’ve completed courses then I obey that it’s is elegant and very knowledgable provided me so I liked this course.

교육 기관: Diego M Z

2020년 6월 27일

It is one of the most complete courses in the area of ​​hydrocarbons, I really had a great time, I liked each of the videos and I was motivated by the research, which is why the best OIL AND GAS course