Chevron Left
Oil & Gas Industry Operations and Markets (으)로 돌아가기

듀크대학교의 Oil & Gas Industry Operations and Markets 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
4,798개의 평가
1,394개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

The oil and gas industry has an enormous impact on all aspects of daily life. Individuals, corporations, and national governments make financial and policy decisions based on the cost, use, and availability of these two natural resources. This two-week course looks at the two most fundamental aspects of the oil and gas industry, its operations and markets, each of which is addressed as a separate module in the course. In the operations module, the course provides an overview of the production of oil and gas, from initial exploration to final transport. The second module focuses on the forces that drive the industry's operations, the oil and gas markets, including the cost of wells, seasonal impacts on prices, and the role of oil reserves. After every lesson, learners will take short quizzes to test their newly acquired knowledge, participant in crowd-sourced discussions about global markets, and complete a final project....

최상위 리뷰

EK
2020년 5월 4일

It was simply excellent! Very clear and comprehensive. Really gave a good overview of the oil and gas sector. The professor's voice was also very clear. He was well spoken. I learned a lot. Thank you!

EE
2020년 1월 21일

Very interesting. This course offer an useful overview of Oil & Gas industry, covering all relevant aspects.\n\nEven the Coursera platform support wonderfully videos and lessons.\n\nEmanuele Volterra

필터링 기준:

Oil & Gas Industry Operations and Markets 의 1,387개 리뷰 중 151~175

교육 기관: Toghrul G

2020년 4월 22일

Very useful and interesting. The course content covers both operations with some detailed information that is quite comprehensive by non-engineers and market data for those who don't have any financial classes background. Highly recommended.

교육 기관: Rustem N

2020년 12월 27일

The quality is exceptional. the material is very good and related to the main topics of the industry. The only drawback is that the material is too short but i think its purpose is an overview for a non related people to OIl&Gas industry.

교육 기관: Izaz B

2020년 8월 30일

A very great course for those who have interest in oil and gas sector,enough data in a very detailed way.It actually gives you an insight to the basics of oil and gas processes,from drilling and explorations to all the way up to markets .

교육 기관: Christian S M

2016년 8월 8일

Thats an excellent course. It teaches you really good different topics of oil explorations and government rules related to it. There are technical classes and economical classes. Excellent course to do if you have free times for 2 weeks.

교육 기관: Mano M

2020년 5월 3일

This being my first course on coursera, has lived upto my expectations and i m totally satisfied with the course. It has very good content covered and has been delivered in a satisfying manner.

A big thank you to Prof Lincon Pratson!!!!

교육 기관: Salah E B

2020년 4월 11일

One of the best courses I had!

The context wasn't very thorough, but it wasn't basic too, it challenges you to commit and to look for more information.

I loved it! Thank you very much for the course, I wish I can attend more related ones

교육 기관: Nilotpal N

2021년 4월 26일

A great course for professionals who needs to be aware of Oil and Gas Operations and Markets in their line of work. The course touches almost all the necessary terminologies and trends Oil and Gas Industry is currently going through.

교육 기관: Muhammad A T

2018년 12월 27일

An excellent course to know about different entities involved in oil and gas businesses and gave a very brief knowledge about the working of oil and gas industry and the chain involved from production to distribution among customers.

교육 기관: Erick G

2020년 7월 5일

Excellent course, the professor was really good, the videos helped me a lot to understand the oil and gas industry. Doing the final work also helped me to improve my writing skills, and to learn how to make a good company's profile.

교육 기관: ANINDYA M

2020년 5월 26일

This course is essential for the individuals who are in the oil and gas sector to understand the basic working behind the scenes. Individuals who are looking for knowledge in this sector, its just a simple and easy to learn course.

교육 기관: Celeste C

2021년 8월 27일

I really passionatelly enjoyed this Oil & Gas Industry Operations and Markets course. I found it intensely interesting and very enlightenning all the key data provided by the grand professor Lincoln Pratson. I stronly recommend it!

교육 기관: Arthur S D

2021년 8월 2일

Great class with a knowledgeable instructor. I already work for an oil and gas organization, but this class gave me some additional detail. The lessons taught will immediately be helpful to anyone working in the oil and gas areas.

교육 기관: Peter S J

2020년 12월 13일

https://www.coursera.org/learn/oilandgas/home/welcome

The course is a great one very detailed and expository from petroleum formation and exploration to refining, distribution and marketing. I appreciate this opportunity. Thank you!

교육 기관: Sanskar M

2020년 6월 21일

This is an amazing course which can be used to understand how this massive Oil & Gas Industry works. I am also very thankful to Lincoln Pratson sir for giving us such precise and worthyful knowledge about the oil and gas industry .

교육 기관: Krishnaprasad K P

2020년 8월 17일

This is a good course for a beginner who want to research or study about oil and Gas natural industry. It includes how the crude present in earth, different tyde of oil and gas, its extraction, refining, transporting, costing etc.

교육 기관: Muhammad U A N

2020년 6월 6일

The course was very much informative. The best thing was it’s to the point lectures. It doesn’t indulge itself in side-wise less important matter. The operational part was greatly discribed. I’m honoured to be part of this course.

교육 기관: Raafe K K

2017년 9월 26일

The course was well structured and helped me understand the nuances of operations in the Oil & Gas sector. Recommended for personal achievement, beginners, university students and learners looking to advance their knowledge base.

교육 기관: Jonas R

2020년 4월 18일

A very nice approach to the Oil and Gas industry, covering details from it's extraction to the final market prices influence aspects. The professor Mr. Pratson is indeed much experienced and has a good way to demonstrate it.

교육 기관: Ashish K M

2017년 1월 19일

This course cleared lots of concepts behinds oil and gas industries. the provided contain was enough to clear this course.thanks prof.Lincoln Pratson and duke university for providing such a great and knowledge course.

THANKS

교육 기관: Srushti S

2020년 6월 15일

I have learnt many things regarding the refineries. Licoln Pratson you were amazing throughout the course. It was really helpful that you went on the field/industries for our help.

Thank you Coursra for this worthful course.

교육 기관: JAVIER A M

2020년 8월 5일

Excelente curso. Soy Ingeniero de Petróleos de la Universidad Surcolombiana de Neiva, Colombia y el curso es completo para quienes desean aprender sobre la industria y la volatilidad de los precios del crudo en el mercado.

교육 기관: SURIYA V

2020년 6월 15일

A Special thanks to Lincoln Pratson, he explain all core concepts in O&G company. I learned lot of stuff from his, so finally i really enjoyed this course. Thank you once again for guiding me throughout this course journey

교육 기관: SREERAMULU N D

2017년 1월 26일

Very Interesting Course and must for Oil & Gas Professionals in order to understand broadly about how to find oil reserves & exploration and Production. A well constructive approach by the Instructor is a major advantage.

교육 기관: Budda.Akaanksha

2020년 6월 16일

The course helped me in understanding the oil and gas Industry.I learnt many new topics .The course was aimed and done in view of all students. Knowledge was the professor was vast and his english was easy to understand

교육 기관: Dajok S B

2020년 5월 25일

The course subjects were briefly described with key components in a professional manner that its easy for learners to understand. The use of objects, pictures, tables and graphs made the learning even more interesting.