Chevron Left
Oil & Gas Industry Operations and Markets (으)로 돌아가기

듀크대학교의 Oil & Gas Industry Operations and Markets 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
4,425개의 평가
1,277개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

The oil and gas industry has an enormous impact on all aspects of daily life. Individuals, corporations, and national governments make financial and policy decisions based on the cost, use, and availability of these two natural resources. This two-week course looks at the two most fundamental aspects of the oil and gas industry, its operations and markets, each of which is addressed as a separate module in the course. In the operations module, the course provides an overview of the production of oil and gas, from initial exploration to final transport. The second module focuses on the forces that drive the industry's operations, the oil and gas markets, including the cost of wells, seasonal impacts on prices, and the role of oil reserves. After every lesson, learners will take short quizzes to test their newly acquired knowledge, participant in crowd-sourced discussions about global markets, and complete a final project....

최상위 리뷰

EK
2020년 5월 4일

It was simply excellent! Very clear and comprehensive. Really gave a good overview of the oil and gas sector. The professor's voice was also very clear. He was well spoken. I learned a lot. Thank you!

EE
2020년 1월 21일

Very interesting. This course offer an useful overview of Oil & Gas industry, covering all relevant aspects.\n\nEven the Coursera platform support wonderfully videos and lessons.\n\nEmanuele Volterra

필터링 기준:

Oil & Gas Industry Operations and Markets 의 1,258개 리뷰 중 251~275

교육 기관: Noah P

2020년 7월 22일

I have had an in-depth knowledge about production as well as marketing of oil and gas. The best program so far and I will recommend it to my peers any day.

교육 기관: Vaibhav s h

2020년 5월 15일

I learned oil and gases industry operation and market.in which drilling purification exploration their cost each deatil information I got from this course.

교육 기관: Erin L

2016년 2월 23일

Great review of the industry. I learned a lot! The course was a general introduction, but has inspired to dive deeper into certain aspects of the industry.

교육 기관: Nikita G

2020년 5월 31일

good course to join

gives and full description of oil and gas

upstream , midstream and downstream

and provides basics of marketing in oil and gas industry

교육 기관: luis l

2020년 5월 21일

great course! as an online learning is everything that I was expecting: good quality videos, good audio, didactic information and relativily updated data.

교육 기관: Faraj A

2020년 4월 8일

All thanks and appreciation to the doctor for this course, wishing God to extend his life and enjoy his health and well-being. Greetings, Faraj Al-Sheikhi

교육 기관: Hashir J

2020년 9월 21일

Excellent course taught by an excellent professor of Duke. Highly Recommended to the people of Oil & Gas sector. Thank You Lincoln & thank you coursera.

교육 기관: Akshay V

2018년 9월 2일

Very good and informative course, which has thoroughly improved my understanding of the oil and gas industry!

Overall really pleased to take this course!

교육 기관: Meet P

2017년 3월 31일

Thank you for giving me excellent information on oil & gas industry operations.It is very helpful course for me. Thank you Duke university and coursera.

교육 기관: Mr I Y B

2017년 2월 18일

This course is very good for beginners in the Oil and Gas industry. Your best option to leap into the oil and gas sector is beginning with this course.

교육 기관: Gustavo C

2020년 7월 26일

Great course, it helps newcomers and also experienced workers of the oil & gas industry to get all the picture, more far than just the basic operations

교육 기관: jeffrey s

2020년 7월 11일

Excellent course. Very detailed and informative, I learned a lot about every aspect of the business from the engineering aspect to the business aspect.

교육 기관: Fazla Z A

2020년 7월 10일

It was a very well oriented course. Learned a lot about oil and gas companies, their technologies and their different levels of operations and markets.

교육 기관: Stallone S

2020년 5월 29일

A great introduction to oil and gas industry. The course covered all the basics from how oil is extracted and how it is processed in a detailed manner.

교육 기관: ADITI S

2020년 6월 7일

Amazing course! Being a chemical engineering student this course has helped me a lot and cleared my mind as to where i actually see myself in future:)

교육 기관: Muhammad A

2019년 7월 10일

It was a nice course covering almost all aspects of hydrocarbons starting from exploration to marketing. Thanks a lot to Coursera and Duke University.

교육 기관: Soutrik

2020년 8월 5일

absolutely amazing course. not only were the lectures amazing to hear but so were the presentations great. i learned many new things from this course

교육 기관: Praise D A K

2017년 6월 1일

Great course. Great professor. I really had fun while taking this class. The quizzes were a bit hard, but you just need to study. Thanks to coursera.

교육 기관: Kaushik C

2021년 1월 20일

Excellent presentation covering major areas related to Oil & Gas industry. Professor Lincoln Pratson was overwhelming in deliberation and citation.

교육 기관: Siddharth B

2017년 9월 3일

The course is well structured in to different modules.Markets scenario explained in the module helps you to understand the overall market condition.

교육 기관: KISHORE A S

2020년 8월 12일

This was my first course, it was so impressive, Professor Lincoln Pratson was an excellent lecturer , understood each and every concepts very well.

교육 기관: Yeison E R C

2020년 1월 16일

I recommend the course, very important information and both the tools and the material supplied, for those who like the oil industry I recommend it

교육 기관: Nirav J

2018년 10월 6일

Very Good Contents and very nicely explained. Recommending to those who are at the beginner level and want to build a career in Oil & Gas Industry.

교육 기관: Dhrumilkumar P

2020년 8월 26일

very accurate and precised managed course on oil & gas operations with detailed information, even course instructor teaching skill are excellent.