Chevron Left
Oil & Gas Industry Operations and Markets (으)로 돌아가기

듀크대학교의 Oil & Gas Industry Operations and Markets 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
4,198개의 평가
1,215개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

The oil and gas industry has an enormous impact on all aspects of daily life. Individuals, corporations, and national governments make financial and policy decisions based on the cost, use, and availability of these two natural resources. This two-week course looks at the two most fundamental aspects of the oil and gas industry, its operations and markets, each of which is addressed as a separate module in the course. In the operations module, the course provides an overview of the production of oil and gas, from initial exploration to final transport. The second module focuses on the forces that drive the industry's operations, the oil and gas markets, including the cost of wells, seasonal impacts on prices, and the role of oil reserves. After every lesson, learners will take short quizzes to test their newly acquired knowledge, participant in crowd-sourced discussions about global markets, and complete a final project....

최상위 리뷰

EK
2020년 5월 4일

It was simply excellent! Very clear and comprehensive. Really gave a good overview of the oil and gas sector. The professor's voice was also very clear. He was well spoken. I learned a lot. Thank you!

EE
2020년 1월 21일

Very interesting. This course offer an useful overview of Oil & Gas industry, covering all relevant aspects.\n\nEven the Coursera platform support wonderfully videos and lessons.\n\nEmanuele Volterra

필터링 기준:

Oil & Gas Industry Operations and Markets 의 1,197개 리뷰 중 1~25

교육 기관: Denis B

2018년 11월 6일

This is a brilliant summary of all aspects of the Oil & Gas industry.

Each section is clearly presented with high quality videos, and I felt as if I was in front of the professor.

This course may be considered for beginners but even for well experienced professional such as myself (more that 22 years in the downstream segment) it is a welcomed refresher of the industry as a whole.

I highly recommend this course

교육 기관: Debasish D

2019년 5월 14일

Very rich and informative course. This course provides an exhaustive introduction towards the Oil and Gas market, it covers all the factors and parameters with great detail. Enjoyed it thoroughly!

교육 기관: Wasonga O

2018년 11월 6일

exceptional content presentation, THANK YOU VERY MUCH!

교육 기관: AGAMEMNON M

2019년 1월 24일

Very good technical and economical knowledge about the oil and gas industry. But, the course should contain some notes (pdf or powerpoints).

교육 기관: Adeoye T

2020년 5월 2일

All lessons were brief, concise and straight to the point. Mr Pratson was so professional! I enjoyed every bit of the course. Thank you Mr Pratson, Thank you Duke University, and Thank you Coursera.

교육 기관: Esha K

2020년 5월 5일

It was simply excellent! Very clear and comprehensive. Really gave a good overview of the oil and gas sector. The professor's voice was also very clear. He was well spoken. I learned a lot. Thank you!

교육 기관: Chris S

2019년 5월 23일

Great course to help you learn about the industry. It will really help me in my career path.

교육 기관: leon b

2018년 11월 2일

Good presentation.

Happy to get a lecture from Prof. Lincoln Pratson

교육 기관: Bhaskarjyoti K

2020년 5월 10일

From this course I have learn much more information regarding the drilling sites, production , reservoir contents and more specially Economic price rise and fall in this industry. I thank to Coursera

교육 기관: emanuele

2020년 1월 22일

Very interesting. This course offer an useful overview of Oil & Gas industry, covering all relevant aspects.

Even the Coursera platform support wonderfully videos and lessons.

Emanuele Volterra

교육 기관: Srinivasan K

2019년 5월 31일

GREAT COURSE i ever learned across domains.

This is a best course for non-OIL/GAS professionals because this course truly convert them into domain expertise upon successful completion. Syllabi is so rich and in-depth which comprises of all areas of strength and weakness / risk around upstream, midstream and downstream. And, the demand supply dynamics and pricing impact across geographies etc., are insightful.

Professor is kind enough to share his knowledge generously and his passion towards lecturing this subject is creating wow effect. I felt fulfilled now.

교육 기관: Murad I

2019년 5월 10일

Thank you for organizing such an excellent course which is essential for a young ambitious students who want to build their career in this industry

교육 기관: Nnamdi K

2019년 5월 24일

An exceptionally well-taught course.

교육 기관: Luis P C

2017년 12월 2일

I was very happy with this course. Gave me a good insight into the business side of things in O&G. Strongly recommended if you want to find out a little bit about O&G and are new to the industry.

교육 기관: Jacqueline O

2017년 6월 9일

Excellent course, especially for people practicing in the oil and gas industry. Gives you a broader view of various factors that affect operations in the industry. I highly recommend the course.

교육 기관: Siddhant S

2019년 5월 13일

The Course gives really a good insight about oil and gas operations and markets, the content is sincerely appreciable the way it covers every aspects.

교육 기관: Saleem A

2019년 5월 4일

This course is very helpful to gain knowledge regards to oil and gas. The charts and contents they have made are in good series.

교육 기관: Haris E K

2019년 4월 3일

This course contains outstanding knowledge of petroleum industry. As a Metallurgist, the content is so advantageous for me.

교육 기관: ARSALAN I

2019년 6월 1일

best course for petroleum and gas engineering student. i learn a lot of things which i haven't learnt at university

교육 기관: Estanislao A

2019년 5월 1일

Muy bueno para tomar contacto con la industria energetica, hace un paneo del sector, super interesante

교육 기관: Tống K A

2017년 4월 20일

Good course for basic knowledge of Oil and Gas Industry, excellent approach for online courses.

교육 기관: Irfan A B

2019년 6월 22일

This course gave me a good overview of Oil and Gas industry. Its market and operations.

교육 기관: Pratik G C

2019년 4월 29일

It was a great learning and the insights of the oil and gas industry.

교육 기관: Vishnu R P

2019년 6월 17일

a very interesting topic covered in a very precise and accurate way

교육 기관: Alejandro V L

2019년 6월 15일

Quite interesting. A good introduction to the subject.