Chevron Left
Oil & Gas Industry Operations and Markets (으)로 돌아가기

듀크대학교의 Oil & Gas Industry Operations and Markets 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
4,198개의 평가
1,215개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

The oil and gas industry has an enormous impact on all aspects of daily life. Individuals, corporations, and national governments make financial and policy decisions based on the cost, use, and availability of these two natural resources. This two-week course looks at the two most fundamental aspects of the oil and gas industry, its operations and markets, each of which is addressed as a separate module in the course. In the operations module, the course provides an overview of the production of oil and gas, from initial exploration to final transport. The second module focuses on the forces that drive the industry's operations, the oil and gas markets, including the cost of wells, seasonal impacts on prices, and the role of oil reserves. After every lesson, learners will take short quizzes to test their newly acquired knowledge, participant in crowd-sourced discussions about global markets, and complete a final project....

최상위 리뷰

EK
2020년 5월 4일

It was simply excellent! Very clear and comprehensive. Really gave a good overview of the oil and gas sector. The professor's voice was also very clear. He was well spoken. I learned a lot. Thank you!

EE
2020년 1월 21일

Very interesting. This course offer an useful overview of Oil & Gas industry, covering all relevant aspects.\n\nEven the Coursera platform support wonderfully videos and lessons.\n\nEmanuele Volterra

필터링 기준:

Oil & Gas Industry Operations and Markets 의 1,197개 리뷰 중 101~125

교육 기관: Charles V J

2020년 4월 18일

The Course gives really a good insight about oil and gas operations and markets, the content is sincerely appreciable the way it covers every aspects. Thank you for organizing such an excellent course which is essential for a young ambitious students who want to build their career in this industry

교육 기관: Fanie T T

2020년 7월 5일

The course is really relevant and more practical about the oil and gas industry. The content is straightforward and absolutely great lecturer . I would suggest that the lecture slides with information are provided because I'm really not a visual person, I found studying with videos challenging.

교육 기관: Mohamed A M H A

2020년 10월 19일

I'd like to thanks all, It was really a great experience that helped me a lot in my advanced career levels positively, so proud of this course that has opened so many career doors for me and gained a new technical skills effectively with my personal goals in the future advanced stages.

교육 기관: Yasmin A

2020년 11월 21일

This course is well rounded and easy to follow through. I highly recommended it to get an overall comprehensive outlook of the industry, while getting the key insights. The professor is also very talented at conveying the information, and made the course very interesting and fun!

교육 기관: Pedro D L

2019년 3월 5일

Amazing course, really complete and large content is approached, i am a Geology student in Brazil and i could learn a few new subjects about my area, mostly in the beginning of the program, however, didn't know many things. A lot to learn! Good videos and class material!

교육 기관: Eloka

2020년 6월 17일

It’s has provided good foundation about the oil and gas. I learnt a lot on the basics of oil and gas from what is made of to exploration, processing, pricing and marketing. Also giving me the leap to focus on the particular section I want to focus on and apply for jobs.

교육 기관: Satheesh K

2016년 3월 11일

Its one of the Excellent source for the Beginners. I really enjoyed this course. The way Prof. Lincoln take the class, his lucid flow of teaching and his up to date statistics make the course more exciting

I love this course. Hope you people will also experience the same

교육 기관: Paul J W

2019년 3월 1일

It was awesome from start to finish. This course has helped in greatly increasing my knowledge about the oil and gas industry, its operations and markets. I also enjoyed every lecture to a satisfactory level and am also grateful for the opportunity to be a part of this

교육 기관: Satchit N

2020년 4월 26일

This was my first course on Coursera and I'm really happy about taking it up. The knowledge I gained in these two weeks by our professors of Duke University helped me in deciding my future and truly understanding the Oil & Gas Industry and how it functions. Thank You.

교육 기관: Atumeyi v o

2018년 8월 20일

After intensive tutorial videos , the time spent was worth it as it has given me key insights into the operations of this cardinal industry. My appreciation to professor Lincoln pratson and the Coursera team for their effort in putting this wonderful course together.

교육 기관: Joji F

2020년 4월 24일

The Course is very useful for both professionals working in oil and gas and for those who wish to join the oil and gas industry. the presentations style is simple and easy to understand. the course is divided to multiple topics and can be taken at your desired time.

교육 기관: Rishabh S

2018년 2월 12일

Excellent Course!!! If you recently joined an Oil and Gas company , and don't know the functioning of Oil and gas companies, it's a good course for you.

Good basic understanding of upstream, mid stream ,down stream sector, Economics and Price variation of crude oil.

교육 기관: YAMEOGO S

2020년 7월 20일

Je suis issu ingénieur géologue mais ce cours en plus de me permettre de réviser certains concepts de géologie, m'a donné vraiment des solides connaissances sur Comment fonctionne le marché pétrolier et les cours du pétrole et tout ce qui est lié au market oil.

교육 기관: Oleksii A

2020년 4월 20일

It was amazing time completing this course! It gives a good overview of the Oil&Gas industry as for beginner. Especially the finish work is very cleverly invented. It gives a good opportunity to uncover more about different companies and industry on the whole.

교육 기관: NIRANJAN P

2019년 1월 10일

The course has been aptly design to give an overview about how the oil and gas industry operates. Anybody starting a career in oil and gas industry can go through this course to have insight about how the energy business of this particular segment is executed.

교육 기관: Saqalain H

2020년 10월 1일

This is a great course . It is a concise overview of the oil and gas industry operations and markets. By the end of the course, one will have a fair knowledge of exploration and production as well as the market prices and distribution of hydrocarbon products.

교육 기관: SAMAN F

2020년 6월 24일

The course is highly informative and appropriate for introducing the Oil and Gas industry for beginners. Mr. Pratson has done an amazing job on the content of the course. The quizzes and assignments are well focused. This was fun and the easiest way to learn.

교육 기관: تركي ا

2020년 9월 2일

Many thanks. It was an intresting course and beneficial to understand the oil & gas industry and how it operates. But I have one note. Please add a list of definitions. It helps a lot to help to memorize information and improves understanding for all terms.

교육 기관: Luisa A T C

2017년 9월 7일

El curso fue muy interesante y educativo, explica a grandes rasgos cada una de las etapas en la cadena de valor de la industria petrolera, las tareas complementan de forma adecuada lo que se expica en los videos. Es un curso que vale mucho la pena. Gracias.

교육 기관: ERHIRHI A

2020년 4월 21일

This course is an enlightening masterpiece with a proper introduction into the much talked about Oil and Gas industry and intricate information on how prices are introduced. It's recommended for any one seeking adept yet overview knowledge of the industry.

교육 기관: Jose F

2017년 2월 21일

An excellent summary of overall aspects of the Oil and Gas Industry, both on the technical and markets sides. Although, I think it would be a more complete course if it were to incluye environmental aspects of the industry too. Nonetheless, great course!

교육 기관: Brandon A N M

2020년 8월 2일

Sinceramente gracias al curso entiendo mejor cómo es que se manejan las operaciones dentro de una refinería, y estoy seguro que estos conocimientos me ayudarán próximamente con mis prácticas laborales. (Soy estudiante de Ingeniería Química Industrial)

교육 기관: Daphene R N

2020년 5월 4일

I really enjoyed this course. As an oil and gas accountant, this course helped me to understand more of the things that I see daily on revenue statements, joint interest billings, and other reports. The professor explained the concepts extremely well.

교육 기관: Aashish M

2020년 4월 14일

The course gives you a good overview of the oil and gas industry as well as delves into the technical details & monetary understanding of the sector. I would certainly recommend anyone interested in energy sector to go through this intriguing course.

교육 기관: SOUHARDYA B

2020년 5월 4일

Thank You, for sharing the immense knowledge on Oil and Gas Industry, ranging from exploration to operations and then the market. It couldn't have been better and thanks to Mr. Lincoln Praston, to share his prolific knowledge and experience with us.