Chevron Left
Oil & Gas Industry Operations and Markets (으)로 돌아가기

듀크대학교의 Oil & Gas Industry Operations and Markets 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
3,524개의 평가
1,028개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

The oil and gas industry has an enormous impact on all aspects of daily life. Individuals, corporations, and national governments make financial and policy decisions based on the cost, use, and availability of these two natural resources. This two-week course looks at the two most fundamental aspects of the oil and gas industry, its operations and markets, each of which is addressed as a separate module in the course. In the operations module, the course provides an overview of the production of oil and gas, from initial exploration to final transport. The second module focuses on the forces that drive the industry's operations, the oil and gas markets, including the cost of wells, seasonal impacts on prices, and the role of oil reserves. After every lesson, learners will take short quizzes to test their newly acquired knowledge, participant in crowd-sourced discussions about global markets, and complete a final project....

최상위 리뷰

EK

May 05, 2020

It was simply excellent! Very clear and comprehensive. Really gave a good overview of the oil and gas sector. The professor's voice was also very clear. He was well spoken. I learned a lot. Thank you!

EE

Jan 22, 2020

Very interesting. This course offer an useful overview of Oil & Gas industry, covering all relevant aspects.\n\nEven the Coursera platform support wonderfully videos and lessons.\n\nEmanuele Volterra

필터링 기준:

Oil & Gas Industry Operations and Markets 의 1,018개 리뷰 중 276~300

교육 기관: Sharath K S

Apr 26, 2020

Good and informative course .

The prof was kind and polite will delivering the content.

Had a wonderful online course experience

교육 기관: Shubham G

Nov 10, 2019

Nice work and a very good amount of information imparted in a very less amount of material showing a great skill of management.

교육 기관: SURYAPRATAPSINGH B

Jun 13, 2020

A very Good experience overall, Learnt very important things related Oil and Gas industry in domain of Operations and Markets.

교육 기관: Jennifer N

Aug 03, 2020

I learnt so much more than I thought I would from this course. You can also complete it at your own pace which really helped.

교육 기관: Nourine P

Jul 20, 2020

Uniform,structured,simple explanation and language,to the point, and a very good complete overview of the oil and gas sector.

교육 기관: Prabhat K

May 26, 2020

This course is really very good.After this one can easily get a very good confidence on understanding this oil and gas market

교육 기관: darani w

Jul 01, 2020

Very beneficial course content with attractive learning materials which leads our minds to explore more courses in coursera.

교육 기관: Deepesh B

Jun 02, 2020

It really gives a good run through the entire process. All the processes and details are so well explained by the professor.

교육 기관: Noor Q K

Apr 25, 2020

After attending this course, my knowledge of oil & gas exploration, production, refining & transportation has been enhanced.

교육 기관: Isac T

Nov 06, 2019

Wonderful courses, the facilitator did it very Well, I am happy for having learnt new topics regarding oil and gas industry.

교육 기관: George Z

Jul 23, 2019

An excellent opportunity to come in touch with the oil and gas industry, in an extremelly comprehensive and instructive way.

교육 기관: Harshal B

Jun 10, 2020

Very good and interesting Oil and Gas industry course.

And very knowledgeable speaker from Duke university.

Thank you so much

교육 기관: Shivangee G

Jul 25, 2020

Very vast knowledge of the oil and gas industry explained in a very simple format. Interactive learning by the instructor.

교육 기관: Syed N A

Jun 04, 2020

Very good course! Helped me to learn more about oil and gas and it was good to get knowledge about the oil and gas market.

교육 기관: Athiparasakthi v

Jul 25, 2020

It is really good. I learned the oil and gas company operations and market deeply .Thank you so much lincoln pratson sir.

교육 기관: Mehta A S

Jun 30, 2020

Very good experience with sufficient knowledge about the course. I could get very important information regarding course.

교육 기관: Azeez O A

Jun 09, 2020

The course is very informative and interesting. Professor Lincoln Pratson is very good. The course is highly recommended.

교육 기관: Nzolantima C D S R

Apr 22, 2020

i really enjoyed this couse... it was very important for me because helped me to expand my knowledge in the O&G industry

교육 기관: Eshwar P

Apr 22, 2020

Very informative course. Course provides insights about Oil & Gas market, costing, pricing and market.

Enjoyed learning!

교육 기관: Akshay K G

Jan 21, 2018

High quality course for beginners in the industry. Especially focused on - ITPO (Introduction to Petroleum Operations).

교육 기관: Juan S A Y

Mar 02, 2016

It's an excellent course for people who work in the industry also people who want to know about more our industry. Nice.

교육 기관: Julio C A

Sep 19, 2017

Well structured course, has everything needed to understand the Oil and Gas industry from the operation to the markets.

교육 기관: Sailesh K P

May 28, 2020

It helped me gain a lot and The proffesor's voice was very clear. Thanks to Coursera for providing me this opportunity

교육 기관: CHRISTOPHER B S

Apr 07, 2020

One of the better online programs I've experience that look at the entire industry and not just one perspective of it.

교육 기관: Subodh T

Aug 04, 2018

Any second year student of chemical engineering interested in oil and gas industry should definitely take this course.