Chevron Left
Oil & Gas Industry Operations and Markets (으)로 돌아가기

듀크대학교의 Oil & Gas Industry Operations and Markets 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
4,175개의 평가
1,207개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

The oil and gas industry has an enormous impact on all aspects of daily life. Individuals, corporations, and national governments make financial and policy decisions based on the cost, use, and availability of these two natural resources. This two-week course looks at the two most fundamental aspects of the oil and gas industry, its operations and markets, each of which is addressed as a separate module in the course. In the operations module, the course provides an overview of the production of oil and gas, from initial exploration to final transport. The second module focuses on the forces that drive the industry's operations, the oil and gas markets, including the cost of wells, seasonal impacts on prices, and the role of oil reserves. After every lesson, learners will take short quizzes to test their newly acquired knowledge, participant in crowd-sourced discussions about global markets, and complete a final project....

최상위 리뷰

EK
2020년 5월 4일

It was simply excellent! Very clear and comprehensive. Really gave a good overview of the oil and gas sector. The professor's voice was also very clear. He was well spoken. I learned a lot. Thank you!

BK
2020년 5월 9일

From this course I have learn much more information regarding the drilling sites, production , reservoir contents and more specially Economic price rise and fall in this industry. I thank to Coursera

필터링 기준:

Oil & Gas Industry Operations and Markets 의 1,190개 리뷰 중 301~325

교육 기관: Alvaro R

2018년 1월 2일

It is a great starting point for someone looking for information in the Oil and Gas business, operations and value chain. Recommended

교육 기관: RAKAN A

2020년 8월 3일

one of the best courses, I recommend everyone to take this course as it will increase your awareness about the oil and gas industry.

교육 기관: ATUL P

2020년 5월 17일

It was very interesting and worthy way to gain some useful knowledge on one the most trending and inflammable topic of 21st century.

교육 기관: Laura S P

2020년 8월 3일

It is a great course as it gives an overview of the Oil & Gas Industry and facilitates its comprehension from different disciplines

교육 기관: SURAJ R C

2020년 5월 26일

It's great opportunity to learn about Oil an Gas industry and best part is the assignment, which give us to explore about industry.

교육 기관: Nihad s y

2020년 5월 31일

I got many thing about that course but I have not seen my certification profile ,please help me and send that certification for me

교육 기관: PRAVEEN K

2020년 5월 22일

It is the best cource for understanding about oil and gas companies work and markets. I learn so much new things about refineries.

교육 기관: Gessika M

2019년 12월 5일

Very interesting course where you can get the basis on oil and gas prospection and exploration, the oscillating prices and market.

교육 기관: Simone G

2020년 11월 24일

This was a very informative course for me, since it was all new to me.

Thank you Coursera for the opportunity to take this course.

교육 기관: Jethro A

2020년 10월 8일

The course was very much insightful and enlightening, the lecture was fluent and understandable, I truly had fun with this course

교육 기관: Mervin M

2020년 10월 4일

I've learnt all i needed to know about the oil and gas operation. The assignment made me learn more about a specific oil company.

교육 기관: Dipesh K T

2020년 7월 2일

A good informative course, giving a nice overview on fossil fuels and how its playing a role in fulfilling today's energy needs.

교육 기관: Mahesh B

2016년 10월 4일

Simply Excellent ! I got to know very detailed knowledge on Oil & Gas Industry which was mystery for me not any more. Thanks sir.

교육 기관: Tamjid K

2020년 5월 18일

It has covered every concept related to oil and gas industry operation and marketing and explained in a very simple and easy way

교육 기관: JEEVA R

2020년 5월 13일

It was really good enough course to know in depth about oil and gas industry's operations and market structure and fluctuations.

교육 기관: priyanka s

2019년 2월 4일

Very Insightful and helpful in understanding the oil and gas industry basics. Mr. Preston has explained the concepts throughly .

교육 기관: Ali F K

2016년 7월 13일

Its very helpful course for especially for mechanical engineers. Thanks a lot for giving us opportunities to improve our skills.

교육 기관: Bilquees

2020년 9월 26일

This is a professional course that can set you on a higher part to understand Oil and Gas industry basic operation and Markets.

교육 기관: Chikamso N

2020년 8월 31일

Great course even for a beginner in the oil and gas industry. Although some concepts may be theoretical, it's still very useful

교육 기관: Sharath K S

2020년 4월 26일

Good and informative course .

The prof was kind and polite will delivering the content.

Had a wonderful online course experience

교육 기관: Shubham G

2019년 11월 10일

Nice work and a very good amount of information imparted in a very less amount of material showing a great skill of management.

교육 기관: SURYAPRATAPSINGH B

2020년 6월 13일

A very Good experience overall, Learnt very important things related Oil and Gas industry in domain of Operations and Markets.

교육 기관: JPR A

2020년 10월 18일

Excellent overview of oil and gas industry operations and markets. Thankful to Duke University and Professor Lincoln Pratson.

교육 기관: Jennifer N

2020년 8월 3일

I learnt so much more than I thought I would from this course. You can also complete it at your own pace which really helped.

교육 기관: Nourine P

2020년 7월 20일

Uniform,structured,simple explanation and language,to the point, and a very good complete overview of the oil and gas sector.