Chevron Left
Oil & Gas Industry Operations and Markets (으)로 돌아가기

듀크대학교의 Oil & Gas Industry Operations and Markets 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
4,848개의 평가
1,403개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

The oil and gas industry has an enormous impact on all aspects of daily life. Individuals, corporations, and national governments make financial and policy decisions based on the cost, use, and availability of these two natural resources. This two-week course looks at the two most fundamental aspects of the oil and gas industry, its operations and markets, each of which is addressed as a separate module in the course. In the operations module, the course provides an overview of the production of oil and gas, from initial exploration to final transport. The second module focuses on the forces that drive the industry's operations, the oil and gas markets, including the cost of wells, seasonal impacts on prices, and the role of oil reserves. After every lesson, learners will take short quizzes to test their newly acquired knowledge, participant in crowd-sourced discussions about global markets, and complete a final project....

최상위 리뷰

EK
2020년 5월 4일

It was simply excellent! Very clear and comprehensive. Really gave a good overview of the oil and gas sector. The professor's voice was also very clear. He was well spoken. I learned a lot. Thank you!

DZ
2020년 6월 26일

It is one of the most complete courses in the area of hydrocarbons, I really had a great time, I liked each of the videos and I was motivated by the research, which is why the best OIL AND GAS course

필터링 기준:

Oil & Gas Industry Operations and Markets 의 1,398개 리뷰 중 1226~1250

교육 기관: Michael R

2020년 4월 11일

Great class. The final peer-graded assignment needs more guidelines on what the format should look like. This causes the grades from peers to range greatly based on what each person thinks it should be.

교육 기관: Alejandro A

2020년 4월 21일

Being my first finished course, I found it very easy to follow. Though I would include one last chapter with some updated information, since many things have changed since it was recorded in 2015

교육 기관: Ahmed S M Z

2021년 7월 30일

i see the professor is well educated and have a lot of knowledge but the videos are a bit old there many things that happened since 2015 so it needs to be updated however the course are worth it.

교육 기관: 01_Aadhithiya K O M

2020년 8월 17일

A short clear course giving an overview of the oil and gas industries with its extraction,operation, distribution and sales.It's a beginner friendly course with clear explanation and a good quiz.

교육 기관: Imtiaz A

2018년 10월 31일

This is the best course for someone in oil/gas industry. This course only clear basic operations of oil/gas industry but also gives you fundamental knowledge about Oil/gas industry marketing.

교육 기관: Joshua A

2021년 2월 6일

One of the best courses I have taken on the Coursera platform. The lecturer knew his subject and was very excellent at impacting knowledge. All in all, it was a thoroughly educative course.

교육 기관: Giorgio P

2017년 2월 13일

it's an interesting overview of the oil and gas industry and market. I'd have appreciated if it was longer than it is. Maybe, if they add another chapter about the economy it'd be better.

교육 기관: Chinmay P

2020년 5월 12일

At some stages the instructor is blocking viewers from seeing Diagrams properly. Instructor at some point explains a topic in short & rapid manner which results into poor understanding

교육 기관: Maria W O

2018년 8월 5일

This course gives a nice insight into the oil and gas industry, even if the student has no prior experience with it. However, the focus on the US was a bit redundant at times.

교육 기관: Luis M d l R

2018년 8월 24일

Good but it is not deep enough, I would like to see a course focused on engineers that look for a course to acquire deeper knowledge.

But I am glad with this course, good job!

교육 기관: Ganeshraj B

2020년 8월 23일

Good course. Rarely, the lecturer goes too fast, or does not stop to explain a new concept. Happened a couple times.

But, I gained valuable insight from this course.

교육 기관: Romel G C A

2019년 8월 15일

This course contain current and global information about Oil and Gas Industry. In my opinion, is necesary implement excersices about real problems for all modules

교육 기관: SABEEL A A K

2020년 6월 16일

Excellent course, especially for people practicing in the oil and gas industry. Gives you a clear view of various factors that affect operations in the industry.

교육 기관: Rizwan Y

2020년 4월 11일

The Professor way of explaining was very Unique .This Course is very good for beginners Specially Who are interested to start their Job oil and Gas sector.

교육 기관: Ooi Y C

2019년 11월 28일

Very good overview about the Industry, but information is too little, perhaps providing some more indepth insight towards the end of the course could be better.

교육 기관: Miguel A M S

2020년 6월 17일

Es un curso muy completo. Tal vez la desventaja es que está orientado hacia el mercado en E.U. lo cual no es tan bueno para quienes no somos norteamericanos.

교육 기관: Levi G

2020년 6월 14일

this cours present the upstream midstrem and downstream of the oil and gas in all details. so it will important for every students and worker in this sector.

교육 기관: S. A

2020년 9월 7일

The course I choose which related to my department and it is useful to know more concepts related to oil and gas exploration costs etc.. And then marketing.

교육 기관: Marcio L

2020년 10월 18일

That was a great course. The information is clear and direct the learner for a practical application which can be applied as a discipline - a real service.

교육 기관: Ayman M

2017년 2월 21일

Great Course!

I would prefer if it contains more demonstrative slides and reading materials, so it would be easier to absorb these interesting information.

교육 기관: RCS S

2020년 5월 20일

Lincoln Pratson is an eminent personality and the way he delivered the course is pleasant and insightful. Thanks, Coursera for featuring such instructors

교육 기관: Mohamed K S

2020년 4월 13일

This was really a great experience. A course taught by a valued teach. I learn so much about oil and gas industry , i'ts very helpful for the futur

교육 기관: Ludwig v B T

2018년 4월 18일

It's a great basic course that will help you understand the oil and gas industry from scratch. You do not need any previous formation on the topic.

교육 기관: Pranav V

2016년 6월 17일

Great course for beginners into the Oil and Gas Market. Enjoyed learning from Mr. Lincoln. Would love advanced courses of the same topic! Cheers!

교육 기관: Sushobhan M

2021년 7월 12일

Though the data used in this course is pretty old, still this course gives a good idea about the operations and market of oil and gas industry.