Chevron Left
Oil & Gas Industry Operations and Markets (으)로 돌아가기

듀크대학교의 Oil & Gas Industry Operations and Markets 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
5,025개의 평가
1,450개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

The oil and gas industry has an enormous impact on all aspects of daily life. Individuals, corporations, and national governments make financial and policy decisions based on the cost, use, and availability of these two natural resources. This two-week course looks at the two most fundamental aspects of the oil and gas industry, its operations and markets, each of which is addressed as a separate module in the course. In the operations module, the course provides an overview of the production of oil and gas, from initial exploration to final transport. The second module focuses on the forces that drive the industry's operations, the oil and gas markets, including the cost of wells, seasonal impacts on prices, and the role of oil reserves. After every lesson, learners will take short quizzes to test their newly acquired knowledge, participant in crowd-sourced discussions about global markets, and complete a final project....

최상위 리뷰

EK

2020년 5월 4일

It was simply excellent! Very clear and comprehensive. Really gave a good overview of the oil and gas sector. The professor's voice was also very clear. He was well spoken. I learned a lot. Thank you!

EE

2020년 1월 21일

Very interesting. This course offer an useful overview of Oil & Gas industry, covering all relevant aspects.\n\nEven the Coursera platform support wonderfully videos and lessons.\n\nEmanuele Volterra

필터링 기준:

Oil & Gas Industry Operations and Markets 의 1,449개 리뷰 중 1226~1250

교육 기관: Vinjarapu b

2020년 7월 8일

Good

교육 기관: SIVAGURU M S

2020년 7월 6일

Good

교육 기관: KRISHNA B

2020년 7월 2일

nice

교육 기관: Manoj.L

2020년 6월 22일

good

교육 기관: DISHAN J T

2020년 6월 1일

Good

교육 기관: AHMED A

2020년 5월 29일

good

교육 기관: Melbin m

2020년 5월 20일

Good

교육 기관: David R G

2020년 4월 24일

good

교육 기관: Ahmed A

2020년 3월 18일

good

교육 기관: TAGA R

2020년 5월 25일

Yes

교육 기관: Magnelo D S A M

2020년 10월 26일

10

교육 기관: Ashley I J

2021년 7월 31일

V

교육 기관: PRECIOUS M

2020년 12월 8일

e

교육 기관: Ashwani S

2020년 7월 30일

C

교육 기관: Assylzhan Z

2019년 7월 12일

)

교육 기관: Edmond A M

2018년 2월 20일

T

교육 기관: hassan a

2017년 5월 11일

T

교육 기관: Kylie P

2018년 2월 22일

This course was very informational. I learned a lot about the oil and gas industry. It was easy to follow and sufficient for understanding key concepts. However, I had a big issue with the final assignment. I submitted it three times. Since it's peer graded it caused quite a lot of trouble. I had some people rate me poorly- by saying I didn't include certain information, when I know that I included all required information. I think that the people reading my submission either didn't comprehend the information, or blatantly didn't read it. This caused me to fail and need to submit a second time. At the time of the second submission my computer glitched and didn't send in the document in pdf form. Three of the four students rated the assignment highly- one student rated it all 0s because it wasn't in pdf format causing me to fail a second time. I've now submitted it a third and am hoping for it to be accepted... Overall it has been very frustrating. Good content. Frustrating final assignment that you NEED to pass to earn your certificate.

교육 기관: Jorge A I A G

2021년 2월 25일

I am glad to say that with this course now I have a broader knowledge of oil and gas markets, I must say that this course gives you the fundamentals to understand how the prices might change due to many (a lot) factors and not just in supply and demand of crude oil, if you are involved in the oil and gas industry and have little or no experience with this market I highly recommend you this course, you will acquire knowledge about the benchmarks, types of prices, constraints on prices and much more, but most important, you will get many resources to keep learning!

note: the technical information of reservoir and drilling engineering is too brief and at some point inaccurate, also, I think there's much more that could be included in the second week like talk about export routes, forecast of the oil and gas production.

교육 기관: Muhammad K

2020년 9월 27일

This course is great for all types of people who want to learn about the Oil and Gas industry in detail. The organization of the course allows students to learn and understand concepts step by step. I would recommend all those who are involved or would like to be involved in the oil and gas industry at any level to take this to have a clear understanding of the bigger system they are part of.

교육 기관: Ansuman D M

2020년 7월 18일

Gained some great insights on conventional oil & gas exploration, processing, costs, pricing & future markets of unconventionals#insightful #resourceful

Would have been great if the pace could have been a bit slower as a lot of information was rushed upon, especially in the exploration part. But hats off to Lincoln Pratson for the training and many thanks to him for sharing the knowledge.

교육 기관: Jonathan C H

2016년 3월 5일

Very detailed yet covers alot of subject matter. Professor is precise and detailed about each topic, while giving good examples. I would recommend this course to any person wishing to get a good snapshot of the Energy Sector and wishing to make a career with any number of direct or indirect companies involved in this industry.

교육 기관: HARSHID D

2020년 1월 30일

Coursera : request you to add more such course related to Oil & Gas

Lincoln Pratson (Duke Uni) : Many Thanks to share such a good knowledge about O&G sector

Learner : if you studied / studying economics, business, geography, public policy, environmental

sciences, this course would be a great choice.. Good Luck & Keep Learning

교육 기관: Somnath G

2020년 4월 14일

It was a great experience for me . The course is very important for me. Many important topics discussed in this course. As I am mechanical engineering student ,I was too much interested from the beginning of this course.

I would like to thanks to "Duke University". And also I would like to thanks to Coursera.

Regards.

교육 기관: Dubon R

2020년 2월 1일

The course gives a good overview of the Oil & Gas sector. However, in my opinion of engineer, it is too simplified. I would have appreciated to go more in details of the processes and the markets linked to each application. But, Prof Pratson gives a really good explanation and it motivates to follow the course.