Chevron Left
Oil & Gas Industry Operations and Markets (으)로 돌아가기

듀크대학교의 Oil & Gas Industry Operations and Markets 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
1,775개의 평가
467개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

The oil and gas industry has an enormous impact on all aspects of daily life. Individuals, corporations, and national governments make financial and policy decisions based on the cost, use, and availability of these two natural resources. This two-week course looks at the two most fundamental aspects of the oil and gas industry, its operations and markets, each of which is addressed as a separate module in the course. In the operations module, the course provides an overview of the production of oil and gas, from initial exploration to final transport. The second module focuses on the forces that drive the industry's operations, the oil and gas markets, including the cost of wells, seasonal impacts on prices, and the role of oil reserves. After every lesson, learners will take short quizzes to test their newly acquired knowledge, participant in crowd-sourced discussions about global markets, and complete a final project....

최상위 리뷰

DD

May 14, 2019

Very rich and informative course. This course provides an exhaustive introduction towards the Oil and Gas market, it covers all the factors and parameters with great detail. Enjoyed it thoroughly!

LC

Dec 02, 2017

I was very happy with this course. Gave me a good insight into the business side of things in O&G. Strongly recommended if you want to find out a little bit about O&G and are new to the industry.

필터링 기준:

Oil & Gas Industry Operations and Markets 의 455개 리뷰 중 251~275

교육 기관: Zulfiqar A

Apr 17, 2019

Short and concise but thoroughly encompassing every aspect of Oil and Gas Industry.

Highly recommended for those who want to get an overview of Oil and gas industryl

교육 기관: Qamar A J

Apr 24, 2019

This Course is very good for me. My BS Studied are realted to oil and gas industries.So thats why i had gain knowledge from this course.

교육 기관: Louis F F

Apr 26, 2019

Thank you very much for this amazing information on one of the most crucial industries in the world

교육 기관: PERVEZ A K

Apr 25, 2019

Awesome!

교육 기관: Joan S

Jul 17, 2019

Very interesting course concisely covers the most relevant information about the oil and gas business for my purposes. I am an Inside Sales Engineer involved in market identification, prospecting, and development of new business. My education is in Chemical Engineering and I work for a manufacturer of electric actuators for operating control valves and other field devices in manufacturing industries. Thanks! Highly recommended to my colleagues.

교육 기관: George Z

Jul 23, 2019

An excellent opportunity to come in touch with the oil and gas industry, in an extremelly comprehensive and instructive way.

교육 기관: Devesh M B

Jul 24, 2019

Each and every basic details, I felt, were covered i this course by Prof. Lincoln. All you need to know about oil and gas industry in here. Even if you know things about oil and gas sector, I assure you that you won't return with no knowledge acquired from this course. A great and well structured course, I am happy I learned a lot from this course.

교육 기관: Sumit T

Jul 31, 2019

It was a good experience

교육 기관: Ronak S

Aug 02, 2019

Excellent coverage of the entire value chain in the oil and gas industry. The course covers both the technological and the commercial aspects related to oil and gas. Additionally, the course also provide an overview of the future prospects of the oil and gas industry. The peer review assignment is one of its kind as it involves a extensive research about the company and while reviewing your peers work you get information about a lot of oil and gas companies spread across different geographies.

교육 기관: Ahmed S G

Aug 01, 2019

awesome

교육 기관: STEPHEN A B

Aug 08, 2019

It has been helpful. I’ve gained so knowledge and insight in the oil and gas industry. I have started recommending Coursera to my friends.

교육 기관: Ahmad S J

Aug 18, 2019

The course objective and the topics it covered is very helpful to me as an Engineer. It gives me the realistic approach and knowledge that helps me in better understanding of the subject.

교육 기관: Mohamed T K

Aug 21, 2019

EMOTION EMOTION EMOTION EMOTION EMOTION right now, I Mohamed Tady KOUROUMA thanks each and everyones from DUKE University of GAZ and OIL.

Do dreams come true.

교육 기관: Shao Y

Aug 22, 2019

it's a useful course for me to understand this industry

교육 기관: sowrav k

Aug 26, 2019

Excellent course to improve ourselves.

교육 기관: AKHIL R M

Jul 03, 2019

Good course

교육 기관: PRABU K

Jul 06, 2019

This course is very nice to study and to get a certification. I more happy with coursera...

교육 기관: Kpodo M

Jul 09, 2019

This site has been so beneficial and i really learnt a lot from taking this course and will take more courses since its building me up.

교육 기관: Muhammad A

Jul 10, 2019

It was a nice course covering almost all aspects of hydrocarbons starting from exploration to marketing. Thanks a lot to Coursera and Duke University.

교육 기관: ariel g g

Jul 10, 2019

GREAT!

교육 기관: Abdullah a

Jul 11, 2019

it's very usefull and important

교육 기관: Asylzhan

Jul 12, 2019

)

교육 기관: Shannon L

Jul 11, 2019

I only took the course to get a base understanding and the videos were short, concise and insightful. Provided exactly what I was looking for.

교육 기관: Hozan H M

Jul 15, 2019

Great Job From The lecturer, and it was an advanced course for someone who not worked in Oil & Gas Fields.

However with 3 years of my experience in OIL & Gas Fields, it was gave me a very beneficial Informations.

Recommend to everyone who participating in this field or Business to take this course.

regards.

교육 기관: Duarte A M P

Jul 15, 2019

The course is very informative about the oil and gas industry.

I would recommend to everyone studying the field.