Chevron Left
Oil & Gas Industry Operations and Markets (으)로 돌아가기

듀크대학교의 Oil & Gas Industry Operations and Markets 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
3,802개의 평가
1,108개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

The oil and gas industry has an enormous impact on all aspects of daily life. Individuals, corporations, and national governments make financial and policy decisions based on the cost, use, and availability of these two natural resources. This two-week course looks at the two most fundamental aspects of the oil and gas industry, its operations and markets, each of which is addressed as a separate module in the course. In the operations module, the course provides an overview of the production of oil and gas, from initial exploration to final transport. The second module focuses on the forces that drive the industry's operations, the oil and gas markets, including the cost of wells, seasonal impacts on prices, and the role of oil reserves. After every lesson, learners will take short quizzes to test their newly acquired knowledge, participant in crowd-sourced discussions about global markets, and complete a final project....

최상위 리뷰

EK

May 05, 2020

It was simply excellent! Very clear and comprehensive. Really gave a good overview of the oil and gas sector. The professor's voice was also very clear. He was well spoken. I learned a lot. Thank you!

EE

Jan 22, 2020

Very interesting. This course offer an useful overview of Oil & Gas industry, covering all relevant aspects.\n\nEven the Coursera platform support wonderfully videos and lessons.\n\nEmanuele Volterra

필터링 기준:

Oil & Gas Industry Operations and Markets 의 1,091개 리뷰 중 251~275

교육 기관: Togzhan K

Sep 13, 2017

Очень интересный курс, материалы довольно легко осваиваются.

Преподаватель объясняет все доступно. Я не жалею о том, что выбрала именно этот курс.

교육 기관: Álvaro T C

Aug 17, 2020

This course has helped me better understand the industry and its challenged, something helpful when speaking with my customers in that industry

교육 기관: Zameer D

Jun 03, 2020

Lincoln Pratson has very unique style of presentation, i can understand the content very easily, tragic was very much useful for understanding.

교육 기관: Mailk H A K

Dec 26, 2016

Amazing course with lots of good information especially I have cleared my concepts on O & G price economics after learning through this course.

교육 기관: Diego F R R

Aug 06, 2016

The course is complete helps me a lot with my training and helps me to contribute with new knowledge, I really liked give good rating of 10/10.

교육 기관: DEEKSHA S

Apr 28, 2020

The course helped me to enhance my knowledge about how Oil and Gas markets, its future in coming time and how the prices are set and many more

교육 기관: Shannon L

Jul 11, 2019

I only took the course to get a base understanding and the videos were short, concise and insightful. Provided exactly what I was looking for.

교육 기관: Omer B

Jun 10, 2017

Highly informative and relevant to current professionals in the Oil and gas industry as well as ambitious learners. Thanks Mr Lincoln Pratson.

교육 기관: Nauman M

Apr 23, 2020

it is one of the best course related to oil and gas drilling, processing along with profound knowledge of market and supply chain management.

교육 기관: Aftab Z

Jan 23, 2018

Excellent Course, covering the industry comprehensively. I have learnt so many new things even being an Oil and Gas Professional for 4 years.

교육 기관: Gustavo A

Nov 23, 2016

Excellent course. Gives lots of information about all the aspects of the oil industry. It´s a must, even if you are already in the industry.

교육 기관: Camilo D

Aug 08, 2016

Very nice explanatory course. It explains the whole process of extraction and the cost composition from the oil and gas industry operations.

교육 기관: Chandrika K

Jul 06, 2020

Very great content and information ,gave industrial exposure,hope u come one again with safety aspects of industry which is paramount ever

교육 기관: Alexander B

Oct 13, 2019

Good overview/introduction course. The instructor is very easy to listen too and presents just the right amount of material in the videos.

교육 기관: STEPHEN A B

Aug 08, 2019

It has been helpful. I’ve gained so knowledge and insight in the oil and gas industry. I have started recommending Coursera to my friends.

교육 기관: Ankit M

Sep 06, 2016

Very informative. I now have an overview of the different factors that go into the production and distribution of oil & gas, at the least.

교육 기관: Stefan R

Sep 08, 2020

I loved the course. It was properly explained very carefully and clearly. I fully enjoyed it and i know for certain many others would too

교육 기관: H G S

Aug 18, 2020

This is a good fundamental course to follow.This allows you to get a clear idea on how the oil and gas industry works and future trends.

교육 기관: Zahid A N

May 21, 2020

This course is meticulously devised to address operations on the supply side and markets on the demand side of the oil and gas industry.

교육 기관: Daizy-Clay C A

May 02, 2020

This course was just what i needed as an introduction into the oil and Gas Industry. Thanks to our Instructor and the Coursera platform.

교육 기관: M A A A

Apr 28, 2020

The Explanation by Lincoln Pratson is descriptive and to the point. I have learned some crucial aspects of oil and gas from this course.

교육 기관: Qamar A J

Apr 24, 2019

This Course is very good for me. My BS Studied are realted to oil and gas industries.So thats why i had gain knowledge from this course.

교육 기관: OSCAR J S G

Jun 01, 2020

The course gives you a well-founded global vision of the oil and gas market and its operational activities, it is really a good course.

교육 기관: Ahmed A

Sep 21, 2019

Very Professional, simple course, I Recommend for technical, non technical, and the ones who want to learn about the Oil & Gas Industry

교육 기관: Kpodo M

Jul 09, 2019

This site has been so beneficial and i really learnt a lot from taking this course and will take more courses since its building me up.