Chevron Left
Oil & Gas Industry Operations and Markets (으)로 돌아가기

듀크대학교의 Oil & Gas Industry Operations and Markets 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
1,759개의 평가
463개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

The oil and gas industry has an enormous impact on all aspects of daily life. Individuals, corporations, and national governments make financial and policy decisions based on the cost, use, and availability of these two natural resources. This two-week course looks at the two most fundamental aspects of the oil and gas industry, its operations and markets, each of which is addressed as a separate module in the course. In the operations module, the course provides an overview of the production of oil and gas, from initial exploration to final transport. The second module focuses on the forces that drive the industry's operations, the oil and gas markets, including the cost of wells, seasonal impacts on prices, and the role of oil reserves. After every lesson, learners will take short quizzes to test their newly acquired knowledge, participant in crowd-sourced discussions about global markets, and complete a final project....

최상위 리뷰

DD

May 14, 2019

Very rich and informative course. This course provides an exhaustive introduction towards the Oil and Gas market, it covers all the factors and parameters with great detail. Enjoyed it thoroughly!

LC

Dec 02, 2017

I was very happy with this course. Gave me a good insight into the business side of things in O&G. Strongly recommended if you want to find out a little bit about O&G and are new to the industry.

필터링 기준:

Oil & Gas Industry Operations and Markets 의 452개 리뷰 중 276~300

교육 기관: Hossam I K

Dec 23, 2016

Awesome !!

교육 기관: Dhenuvakonda V K

Oct 04, 2016

Best intro course to the Oil & Gas Industry!!

교육 기관: Alua M

Jun 02, 2017

Very well-structured course. Thank you!

교육 기관: Subodh T

Aug 04, 2018

Any second year student of chemical engineering interested in oil and gas industry should definitely take this course.

교육 기관: Emilio Y H

Sep 06, 2018

Very complete, amazing!!!

교육 기관: Mustahsan S

Sep 20, 2018

The quality of this course is impressive. I am very glad that the time I put here was worth it. Recommended to everybody who is interested in knowing about Oil & Gas industry.

교육 기관: Zein A

Oct 14, 2018

Very educational!

교육 기관: Gabriella O

Sep 25, 2018

Excellent course!!!

교육 기관: Benjemar F F

Aug 25, 2018

This course is really informative. I learned a lot about the Oil and Gas Industry.

교육 기관: Do H

Aug 29, 2018

Fantastically concise for the basics. You can finish this within 1-2 days and wish you'd done it earlier!

교육 기관: 黃泓溥(Huang, H

Aug 30, 2018

What a wonderful course for an overview on the oil & gas industry. The instructor has intimate knowledge and has the course well organized. 5 stars reviewed!

교육 기관: Alicio A P G

Nov 07, 2018

The entire course is really stimulating, giving you sufficient knowledge on the topic. There is enough guidance and resources, so that you make the most of it. Additionally, the final assignment makes leads you to a further research, giving you a deep insight of at least one company related to the oil and gas industry. Highly recommended... do not think twice, go for it!

교육 기관: Iván A C M

Oct 31, 2018

Buen curso, conceptos básicos de la industria del petroleo y gas

교육 기관: marcio a p

Oct 31, 2018

This was my first oil and gas course online and learnt in 1 month what i have been learning in 3 years especially petroleum economics

교육 기관: Waqas H

Oct 31, 2018

Excellent course in grooming the knowledge of Oil and Gas industry operations and marketing.

교육 기관: Yasir K K

Nov 13, 2018

A very informative course. Highly recommended for Petroleum Engineering students.

교육 기관: Mohammad S A

Nov 13, 2018

The course is good for those who don't have any knowledge on the Oil and Gas industry.

교육 기관: Shelton T C

Nov 16, 2018

Very helpful

교육 기관: Petrov A

Nov 21, 2018

Very useful course for me. Working in this grown up learned a lot.

교육 기관: TRILOKI N U V

Oct 08, 2018

Very good topic and explanation by professor.

교육 기관: Semih O

Oct 09, 2018

Such a great course about oil and gas industry.

교육 기관: Lucas V

Oct 10, 2018

Excellent!

교육 기관: SHAHZAIB A

Oct 03, 2018

GOOD COURSE

교육 기관: Atumeyi v o

Aug 20, 2018

After intensive tutorial videos , the time spent was worth it as it has given me key insights into the operations of this cardinal industry. My appreciation to professor Lincoln pratson and the Coursera team for their effort in putting this wonderful course together.

교육 기관: mostafa s

Sep 15, 2018

awesome introduction to Oil & Gas Industry operations and markets.