Chevron Left
Oil & Gas Industry Operations and Markets (으)로 돌아가기

듀크대학교의 Oil & Gas Industry Operations and Markets 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
1,771개의 평가
467개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

The oil and gas industry has an enormous impact on all aspects of daily life. Individuals, corporations, and national governments make financial and policy decisions based on the cost, use, and availability of these two natural resources. This two-week course looks at the two most fundamental aspects of the oil and gas industry, its operations and markets, each of which is addressed as a separate module in the course. In the operations module, the course provides an overview of the production of oil and gas, from initial exploration to final transport. The second module focuses on the forces that drive the industry's operations, the oil and gas markets, including the cost of wells, seasonal impacts on prices, and the role of oil reserves. After every lesson, learners will take short quizzes to test their newly acquired knowledge, participant in crowd-sourced discussions about global markets, and complete a final project....

최상위 리뷰

DD

May 14, 2019

Very rich and informative course. This course provides an exhaustive introduction towards the Oil and Gas market, it covers all the factors and parameters with great detail. Enjoyed it thoroughly!

LC

Dec 02, 2017

I was very happy with this course. Gave me a good insight into the business side of things in O&G. Strongly recommended if you want to find out a little bit about O&G and are new to the industry.

필터링 기준:

Oil & Gas Industry Operations and Markets 의 455개 리뷰 중 301~325

교육 기관: SAJJAD A

Nov 14, 2019

The course was very informative and i learned a lot new things which will help me in future and simply the coursera is a phenomenal learning site and specially offer me financial aid Thanks a lot. The Teachers are very talented and full of knowledge very cooperative and also thanks to Duke University for providing such a enrich courses.

교육 기관: Ahmad H

Sep 15, 2019

it is too much effective to get overview of oil and gas industry.

교육 기관: Abdulganiyu Z

Sep 16, 2019

Am thankful for the opportunity given to me, the course was enlighten i got to understand how the oil and gas industry operate from the upstream, downstream, and midstream. I want to appreciate my lecture Mr. Lincoln Pratson and coursera for there support when i failed my first assignment i got encourage email not to give up.

Thank you

교육 기관: sowrav k

Aug 26, 2019

Excellent course to improve ourselves.

교육 기관: Raj K N

Sep 19, 2019

very good course

교육 기관: Eirini D

Aug 31, 2019

The course gives a lot of information that cant be found all together in any other source. The learning objects are presented as smooth as possible and since it is a 2 week course you don't get tiered of it. I liked it a lot and I will sure go through it again to be more comfortable with all the new info I learned.

교육 기관: Ahmed A

Sep 21, 2019

Very Professional, simple course, I Recommend for technical, non technical, and the ones who want to learn about the Oil & Gas Industry

교육 기관: Mohana D

Sep 02, 2019

It is clear and simple..Covers both Oil extraction and Economics of oil....

교육 기관: Fabian R

Dec 09, 2019

Excelente curso, lo recomiendo!

교육 기관: Stanley P

Dec 09, 2019

What is Oil & Gas and how does the industry vital to the economic well being of a country function? This course provides an in depth understanding of the market and its operations. I love the details presented in the course and filled in the gaps of my knowledge related to the industry that I currently work in. Excellent resource to mold the knowledge base of oil & gas professional.

교육 기관: Muhammad N B M F

Dec 09, 2019

Easy to understand related to this course with video learning method.

교육 기관: Gessika M

Dec 05, 2019

Very interesting course where you can get the basis on oil and gas prospection and exploration, the oscillating prices and market.

교육 기관: Shivam M

Nov 03, 2019

So, simply organized and presented .Really a good course for them who have interest in oil and natural gas sector.

교육 기관: Vikram S R

Sep 22, 2019

Good informative course about Oil and Gas industry. Help to learn a lot about the Industry.

교육 기관: adu k s

Oct 14, 2019

Great Content

교육 기관: Jeyson R

Oct 14, 2019

Very interesting course, useful as well.

교육 기관: Carl M

Mar 23, 2016

A nice short introduction to the energy sector. Highly recommended.

교육 기관: Kashyap S

Apr 15, 2019

Good Course. Brings out minor details and good learning.

교육 기관: Raafe K K

Sep 27, 2017

The course was well structured and helped me understand the nuances of operations in the Oil & Gas sector. Recommended for personal achievement, beginners, university students and learners looking to advance their knowledge base.

교육 기관: Essam K

Feb 17, 2019

Very helpful

교육 기관: Saber A

Sep 04, 2019

Awesome course very informative

교육 기관: Shelton T C

Nov 16, 2018

Very helpful

교육 기관: Sachin C

Nov 21, 2016

great experience

교육 기관: Saurabh S

Sep 06, 2017

This course will be very helpful in my near future.

교육 기관: Edgar M R

Sep 18, 2019

What a nice course! This course is the best example for beginners or not in the way of geosciences. Very recommended!