Chevron Left
Oil & Gas Industry Operations and Markets (으)로 돌아가기

듀크대학교의 Oil & Gas Industry Operations and Markets 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
4,052개의 평가
1,178개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

The oil and gas industry has an enormous impact on all aspects of daily life. Individuals, corporations, and national governments make financial and policy decisions based on the cost, use, and availability of these two natural resources. This two-week course looks at the two most fundamental aspects of the oil and gas industry, its operations and markets, each of which is addressed as a separate module in the course. In the operations module, the course provides an overview of the production of oil and gas, from initial exploration to final transport. The second module focuses on the forces that drive the industry's operations, the oil and gas markets, including the cost of wells, seasonal impacts on prices, and the role of oil reserves. After every lesson, learners will take short quizzes to test their newly acquired knowledge, participant in crowd-sourced discussions about global markets, and complete a final project....

최상위 리뷰

EK

May 05, 2020

It was simply excellent! Very clear and comprehensive. Really gave a good overview of the oil and gas sector. The professor's voice was also very clear. He was well spoken. I learned a lot. Thank you!

BK

May 10, 2020

From this course I have learn much more information regarding the drilling sites, production , reservoir contents and more specially Economic price rise and fall in this industry. I thank to Coursera

필터링 기준:

Oil & Gas Industry Operations and Markets 의 1,160개 리뷰 중 301~325

교육 기관: Nihad s y

May 31, 2020

I got many thing about that course but I have not seen my certification profile ,please help me and send that certification for me

교육 기관: PRAVEEN K

May 22, 2020

It is the best cource for understanding about oil and gas companies work and markets. I learn so much new things about refineries.

교육 기관: Gessika M

Dec 05, 2019

Very interesting course where you can get the basis on oil and gas prospection and exploration, the oscillating prices and market.

교육 기관: Jethro A

Oct 09, 2020

The course was very much insightful and enlightening, the lecture was fluent and understandable, I truly had fun with this course

교육 기관: Mervin M

Oct 04, 2020

I've learnt all i needed to know about the oil and gas operation. The assignment made me learn more about a specific oil company.

교육 기관: Dipesh K T

Jul 02, 2020

A good informative course, giving a nice overview on fossil fuels and how its playing a role in fulfilling today's energy needs.

교육 기관: Mahesh B

Oct 04, 2016

Simply Excellent ! I got to know very detailed knowledge on Oil & Gas Industry which was mystery for me not any more. Thanks sir.

교육 기관: Tamjid K

May 18, 2020

It has covered every concept related to oil and gas industry operation and marketing and explained in a very simple and easy way

교육 기관: JEEVA R

May 14, 2020

It was really good enough course to know in depth about oil and gas industry's operations and market structure and fluctuations.

교육 기관: priyanka s

Feb 04, 2019

Very Insightful and helpful in understanding the oil and gas industry basics. Mr. Preston has explained the concepts throughly .

교육 기관: Ali F K

Jul 13, 2016

Its very helpful course for especially for mechanical engineers. Thanks a lot for giving us opportunities to improve our skills.

교육 기관: Bilquees

Sep 26, 2020

This is a professional course that can set you on a higher part to understand Oil and Gas industry basic operation and Markets.

교육 기관: Chikamso N

Aug 31, 2020

Great course even for a beginner in the oil and gas industry. Although some concepts may be theoretical, it's still very useful

교육 기관: Sharath K S

Apr 26, 2020

Good and informative course .

The prof was kind and polite will delivering the content.

Had a wonderful online course experience

교육 기관: Shubham G

Nov 10, 2019

Nice work and a very good amount of information imparted in a very less amount of material showing a great skill of management.

교육 기관: SURYAPRATAPSINGH B

Jun 13, 2020

A very Good experience overall, Learnt very important things related Oil and Gas industry in domain of Operations and Markets.

교육 기관: JPR A

Oct 18, 2020

Excellent overview of oil and gas industry operations and markets. Thankful to Duke University and Professor Lincoln Pratson.

교육 기관: Jennifer N

Aug 03, 2020

I learnt so much more than I thought I would from this course. You can also complete it at your own pace which really helped.

교육 기관: Nourine P

Jul 20, 2020

Uniform,structured,simple explanation and language,to the point, and a very good complete overview of the oil and gas sector.

교육 기관: Prabhat K

May 26, 2020

This course is really very good.After this one can easily get a very good confidence on understanding this oil and gas market

교육 기관: Alvaro A

Oct 06, 2020

Excellent course, provides an excellent vision about the market and operations in the Oil & Gas industry, thank you so much.

교육 기관: Hrishikesh B

Aug 30, 2020

Very good and comprehensive course within a short span of time learned a lot. Thanks to Duke University as well as Coursera.

교육 기관: Darani A W

Jul 01, 2020

Very beneficial course content with attractive learning materials which leads our minds to explore more courses in coursera.

교육 기관: Deepesh B

Jun 02, 2020

It really gives a good run through the entire process. All the processes and details are so well explained by the professor.

교육 기관: Noor Q K

Apr 25, 2020

After attending this course, my knowledge of oil & gas exploration, production, refining & transportation has been enhanced.