Chevron Left
Oil & Gas Industry Operations and Markets (으)로 돌아가기

듀크대학교의 Oil & Gas Industry Operations and Markets 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
1,763개의 평가
464개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

The oil and gas industry has an enormous impact on all aspects of daily life. Individuals, corporations, and national governments make financial and policy decisions based on the cost, use, and availability of these two natural resources. This two-week course looks at the two most fundamental aspects of the oil and gas industry, its operations and markets, each of which is addressed as a separate module in the course. In the operations module, the course provides an overview of the production of oil and gas, from initial exploration to final transport. The second module focuses on the forces that drive the industry's operations, the oil and gas markets, including the cost of wells, seasonal impacts on prices, and the role of oil reserves. After every lesson, learners will take short quizzes to test their newly acquired knowledge, participant in crowd-sourced discussions about global markets, and complete a final project....

최상위 리뷰

DD

May 14, 2019

Very rich and informative course. This course provides an exhaustive introduction towards the Oil and Gas market, it covers all the factors and parameters with great detail. Enjoyed it thoroughly!

LC

Dec 02, 2017

I was very happy with this course. Gave me a good insight into the business side of things in O&G. Strongly recommended if you want to find out a little bit about O&G and are new to the industry.

필터링 기준:

Oil & Gas Industry Operations and Markets 의 455개 리뷰 중 326~350

교육 기관: George Z

Jul 23, 2019

An excellent opportunity to come in touch with the oil and gas industry, in an extremelly comprehensive and instructive way.

교육 기관: Jamalaldin M

Jul 25, 2019

This course was really informative for me and broaden my horizons in oil and gas industry and market.

교육 기관: Sumit T

Jul 31, 2019

It was a good experience

교육 기관: Ronak S

Aug 02, 2019

Excellent coverage of the entire value chain in the oil and gas industry. The course covers both the technological and the commercial aspects related to oil and gas. Additionally, the course also provide an overview of the future prospects of the oil and gas industry. The peer review assignment is one of its kind as it involves a extensive research about the company and while reviewing your peers work you get information about a lot of oil and gas companies spread across different geographies.

교육 기관: Ahmed S G

Aug 01, 2019

awesome

교육 기관: STEPHEN A B

Aug 08, 2019

It has been helpful. I’ve gained so knowledge and insight in the oil and gas industry. I have started recommending Coursera to my friends.

교육 기관: Bintou N

Aug 14, 2019

Inspiring and fairly condense!

교육 기관: Louis F F

Apr 26, 2019

Thank you very much for this amazing information on one of the most crucial industries in the world

교육 기관: Ahmad S J

Aug 18, 2019

The course objective and the topics it covered is very helpful to me as an Engineer. It gives me the realistic approach and knowledge that helps me in better understanding of the subject.

교육 기관: Eddie M

Sep 08, 2019

Very informative and a captivating study.

교육 기관: Mohamed S

Sep 08, 2019

Easy to understand the concepts!

교육 기관: Nehemie B I

Sep 08, 2019

I'm very happy to be a part of this best training and thanks to Lincoln pratson

교육 기관: Ricardo C

Sep 08, 2019

great course

교육 기관: Mohamed T K

Aug 21, 2019

EMOTION EMOTION EMOTION EMOTION EMOTION right now, I Mohamed Tady KOUROUMA thanks each and everyones from DUKE University of GAZ and OIL.

Do dreams come true.

교육 기관: Shao Y

Aug 22, 2019

it's a useful course for me to understand this industry

교육 기관: César G P T

Aug 23, 2019

In my opinion the course was well developed because it is an overview about what is and means the oil and gas industry from the main characteristics of the petroleum, its extraction until the comecialization but at the same time the course had enough time to talk about the legal and economical structure of an oil and gas company.

In a few word, this is a pretty well introductory course in this area. Now, it is importan create another course more specific.

Thanks to educate and my best regards.

교육 기관: sowrav k

Aug 26, 2019

Excellent course to improve ourselves.

교육 기관: Ahmad H

Sep 15, 2019

it is too much effective to get overview of oil and gas industry.

교육 기관: Abdulganiyu Z

Sep 16, 2019

Am thankful for the opportunity given to me, the course was enlighten i got to understand how the oil and gas industry operate from the upstream, downstream, and midstream. I want to appreciate my lecture Mr. Lincoln Pratson and coursera for there support when i failed my first assignment i got encourage email not to give up.

Thank you

교육 기관: Dino S

Oct 06, 2019

Learned a lot about oil and gas in a short amount of time. Very efficient. Highly recommended this course.

교육 기관: Ahmed A

Sep 21, 2019

Very Professional, simple course, I Recommend for technical, non technical, and the ones who want to learn about the Oil & Gas Industry

교육 기관: Vikram S R

Sep 22, 2019

Good informative course about Oil and Gas industry. Help to learn a lot about the Industry.

교육 기관: Raj K N

Sep 19, 2019

very good course

교육 기관: Edgar M R

Sep 18, 2019

What a nice course! This course is the best example for beginners or not in the way of geosciences. Very recommended!

교육 기관: Eirini D

Aug 31, 2019

The course gives a lot of information that cant be found all together in any other source. The learning objects are presented as smooth as possible and since it is a 2 week course you don't get tiered of it. I liked it a lot and I will sure go through it again to be more comfortable with all the new info I learned.