Chevron Left
Oil & Gas Industry Operations and Markets (으)로 돌아가기

듀크대학교의 Oil & Gas Industry Operations and Markets 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
1,764개의 평가
464개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

The oil and gas industry has an enormous impact on all aspects of daily life. Individuals, corporations, and national governments make financial and policy decisions based on the cost, use, and availability of these two natural resources. This two-week course looks at the two most fundamental aspects of the oil and gas industry, its operations and markets, each of which is addressed as a separate module in the course. In the operations module, the course provides an overview of the production of oil and gas, from initial exploration to final transport. The second module focuses on the forces that drive the industry's operations, the oil and gas markets, including the cost of wells, seasonal impacts on prices, and the role of oil reserves. After every lesson, learners will take short quizzes to test their newly acquired knowledge, participant in crowd-sourced discussions about global markets, and complete a final project....

최상위 리뷰

DD

May 14, 2019

Very rich and informative course. This course provides an exhaustive introduction towards the Oil and Gas market, it covers all the factors and parameters with great detail. Enjoyed it thoroughly!

LC

Dec 02, 2017

I was very happy with this course. Gave me a good insight into the business side of things in O&G. Strongly recommended if you want to find out a little bit about O&G and are new to the industry.

필터링 기준:

Oil & Gas Industry Operations and Markets 의 455개 리뷰 중 351~375

교육 기관: Eugenia M S R

Sep 28, 2019

Excelente información y aprendizaje, todo muy bien explicado y adicionalmente presentaciones para estudiar.

교육 기관: Saber A

Sep 04, 2019

Awesome course very informative

교육 기관: Nehemie B I

Sep 08, 2019

I'm very happy to be a part of this best training and thanks to Lincoln pratson

교육 기관: Ricardo C

Sep 08, 2019

great course

교육 기관: Eddie M

Sep 08, 2019

Very informative and a captivating study.

교육 기관: Mohamed S

Sep 08, 2019

Easy to understand the concepts!

교육 기관: Denis T

Oct 03, 2019

A very good and succinct introduction to the Petroleum and Natural Gas Industry. The lecturer is a fantastic teacher with a very good manner of presentation and attitude.

교육 기관: MAYANK A

Oct 08, 2019

learn alot

교육 기관: Dino S

Oct 06, 2019

Learned a lot about oil and gas in a short amount of time. Very efficient. Highly recommended this course.

교육 기관: Alexander B

Oct 13, 2019

Good overview/introduction course. The instructor is very easy to listen too and presents just the right amount of material in the videos.

교육 기관: Eisa A A

Oct 13, 2019

What a great course

교육 기관: Ern S O

Nov 18, 2019

This is an awesome introductory course about the latest O&G industry operations and markets. I am truly benefited from this course and I highly recommend everyone to enroll in this course!

교육 기관: Syed M A S

Oct 16, 2019

Great content and I have gain great knowledge about Oil & Gas Industry Operations and Markets

교육 기관: MARIO A H C

Oct 15, 2019

Excelente curso para obtener un panorama general de la industria de petróleo y gas. Lincoln desarrolla el curso de una forma amena e interesante.

교육 기관: Vasif P

Nov 22, 2019

Very Good

교육 기관: Sandra M

Nov 20, 2019

Very good entry course on the petroleum & gas field

교육 기관: Erika J A H

Nov 19, 2019

This course help me to understand more about the core business of the Oil and Gas companies, it´s a great overview of the value chain of the industry. The professor made a great job explained everything in an easy way.

교육 기관: Godwin O

Oct 21, 2019

For those already in the industry, it gives immense detail of what the Oil & Gas industry is all about and makes decision making more objective as a non-Geoscientist/Engineer. I learned more about Oil prospecting and the geology of various oil reservoir and how it affects the economic reserves of a business. Also learnt how oil and gas mining can be effectively done to enable profitable exploitation before a well is considered uneconomical or plugged. Different pricing structures and how prices vary in the world was also another important knowledge gained in this Course. For those who are new to the Oil & Gas industry, this is a must-attend course, it prepares you for the challenges ahead. For those already in the industry, it allows comprehension of the industry easier and makes decision making more objective as a non-Geoscientist/Engineer

교육 기관: cecelia s d

Nov 23, 2019

Great course for a newbie like me

교육 기관: Francis g w

Dec 01, 2019

good course for market

교육 기관: SULTANOV I R

Dec 03, 2019

Lincoln Pratson is a great lecturer. I really liked the course.

교육 기관: Daniel O C P

Nov 07, 2019

Really simple. Great knowledge acquired.

교육 기관: Fastovets M

Nov 08, 2019

Great course! Thank you! Highly recommend!