Chevron Left
Oil & Gas Industry Operations and Markets (으)로 돌아가기

듀크대학교의 Oil & Gas Industry Operations and Markets 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
1,771개의 평가
467개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

The oil and gas industry has an enormous impact on all aspects of daily life. Individuals, corporations, and national governments make financial and policy decisions based on the cost, use, and availability of these two natural resources. This two-week course looks at the two most fundamental aspects of the oil and gas industry, its operations and markets, each of which is addressed as a separate module in the course. In the operations module, the course provides an overview of the production of oil and gas, from initial exploration to final transport. The second module focuses on the forces that drive the industry's operations, the oil and gas markets, including the cost of wells, seasonal impacts on prices, and the role of oil reserves. After every lesson, learners will take short quizzes to test their newly acquired knowledge, participant in crowd-sourced discussions about global markets, and complete a final project....

최상위 리뷰

DD

May 14, 2019

Very rich and informative course. This course provides an exhaustive introduction towards the Oil and Gas market, it covers all the factors and parameters with great detail. Enjoyed it thoroughly!

LC

Dec 02, 2017

I was very happy with this course. Gave me a good insight into the business side of things in O&G. Strongly recommended if you want to find out a little bit about O&G and are new to the industry.

필터링 기준:

Oil & Gas Industry Operations and Markets 의 455개 리뷰 중 51~75

교육 기관: Yegor P

Mar 25, 2019

An excellent course! Each section is very well structured and contains all the necessary details and information needed for a strong all-around understanding. Professor Pratson is an excellent educator and speaker. The course is very easy to understand and all the materials are presented in a clear and practical manner. I highly recommend this course to anyone who wants to quickly grasp all the Oil & Gas basics.

교육 기관: George S

Mar 19, 2019

Great course which analyzes many aspects of the O&G Industry! I highly recommend it for anyone who wants to get a further insight on how this industry works!

교육 기관: Darryl W

Jan 29, 2019

Knowledgeable presenter, good introduction to the industry.

교육 기관: maggie

Jan 26, 2019

This course allowed me to know in depth about the oil and gas industry especially the markets. A very good course to get an overall knowledge about the oil and gas industry..

교육 기관: Kevin S

Jan 26, 2019

Short and Sweet: A to-the-point comprehensive overview. Awesome course!!!

교육 기관: Adejoke A

Jan 27, 2019

Excellent overview on the industry and Markets

교육 기관: Ayush P

Feb 12, 2019

very good and i would recommend this to every student

교육 기관: THAHA T K

Apr 11, 2019

Best cource

교육 기관: ADEWALE A J

Mar 05, 2019

very detailed learning session

교육 기관: Pedro D L

Mar 05, 2019

Amazing course, really complete and large content is approached, i am a Geology student in Brazil and i could learn a few new subjects about my area, mostly in the beginning of the program, however, didn't know many things. A lot to learn! Good videos and class material!

교육 기관: Ajaya D

Dec 23, 2018

Every engineer working in Oil and Gas business should take this course.

교육 기관: priyanka s

Feb 04, 2019

Very Insightful and helpful in understanding the oil and gas industry basics. Mr. Preston has explained the concepts throughly .

교육 기관: Ruslan T

Jul 14, 2018

Well-structed course which gives excellent an inroduction and understanding of oil&gas sector.

교육 기관: MARIA M

Aug 16, 2017

Very complete.

교육 기관: Muhammad N M

Jul 09, 2018

Highly recommend for any geology/geophysics students in their first or second year of their studies. This opened up my mind on how important our job in exploration and how oil and gas affect our colleagues and other individuals outside industry (engineers, shipping merchants, catering, medical etc)

교육 기관: SHARATH P

Mar 20, 2017

A must for everyone working in the Oil & Gas Industry!

교육 기관: Muhammad S

Jan 25, 2017

Excellent experience.

교육 기관: Jan V

Aug 07, 2017

Very good short introduction

교육 기관: Ben J M E

Aug 17, 2016

Very informative but the two weeks seem very tight for the homeworks.

교육 기관: Dhenuvakonda V K

Oct 04, 2016

Best intro course to the Oil & Gas Industry!!

교육 기관: Tamás F

Dec 01, 2016

Fast, direct, informative -> just what I´ve needed. Thank you very much!

교육 기관: Dirk v M

Jul 20, 2016

easy to understand and good build up of the curriculum, very educational form my perspective as a financial market

교육 기관: Alvaro R

Jan 02, 2018

It is a great starting point for someone looking for information in the Oil and Gas business, operations and value chain. Recommended

교육 기관: Neeraj K

Nov 01, 2016

This course sets the tone for knowing essentials of Oil and Gas. Its biggest advantage is that it provides a structured knowledge so that we know what to know about the industry. I would strongly recommend to anyone who has interest in knowing essentials of oil and gas. Though, I would recommend that the course should have more inputs about markets like China and India and some policy coverage.

교육 기관: Rishabh S

Feb 12, 2018

Excellent Course!!! If you recently joined an Oil and Gas company , and don't know the functioning of Oil and gas companies, it's a good course for you.

Good basic understanding of upstream, mid stream ,down stream sector, Economics and Price variation of crude oil.