Chevron Left
Oil & Gas Industry Operations and Markets (으)로 돌아가기

듀크대학교의 Oil & Gas Industry Operations and Markets 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
3,428개의 평가
996개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

The oil and gas industry has an enormous impact on all aspects of daily life. Individuals, corporations, and national governments make financial and policy decisions based on the cost, use, and availability of these two natural resources. This two-week course looks at the two most fundamental aspects of the oil and gas industry, its operations and markets, each of which is addressed as a separate module in the course. In the operations module, the course provides an overview of the production of oil and gas, from initial exploration to final transport. The second module focuses on the forces that drive the industry's operations, the oil and gas markets, including the cost of wells, seasonal impacts on prices, and the role of oil reserves. After every lesson, learners will take short quizzes to test their newly acquired knowledge, participant in crowd-sourced discussions about global markets, and complete a final project....

최상위 리뷰

EK

May 05, 2020

It was simply excellent! Very clear and comprehensive. Really gave a good overview of the oil and gas sector. The professor's voice was also very clear. He was well spoken. I learned a lot. Thank you!

BK

May 10, 2020

From this course I have learn much more information regarding the drilling sites, production , reservoir contents and more specially Economic price rise and fall in this industry. I thank to Coursera

필터링 기준:

Oil & Gas Industry Operations and Markets 의 992개 리뷰 중 901~925

교육 기관: Jayaram O

Oct 07, 2019

Very informative course prepared in a concise manner covering the current operations and market of O&G sector.

교육 기관: T M M

Feb 12, 2017

Course goes through basics of Upstream Midstream and Downstream oil and gas industries also its Markets.

교육 기관: ahmad

Aug 09, 2018

I would recommend this course to anyone whos is willing to gain knowledge about the Oil and Gas industry.

교육 기관: Aleeza T A

May 25, 2020

A very informative and brief course that is useful in enhancing knowledge regarding oil and gas markets.

교육 기관: Robin A

Jul 05, 2020

Good Course, but should have drilling and exploration aspects from other countries instead of only USA.

교육 기관: Yuvraj R

Jan 06, 2020

IT HAS HELPED ME GAIN MY KNOWLEDGE IN THE COSTING, PRICING, TRANSPORTING AND MARKETING OF O&G MARKET.

교육 기관: Osa A O

Feb 15, 2020

Great course. I'd like to see each topic treated taken as a specialized course of its own. Thank you.

교육 기관: PANAGIOTA I

May 06, 2018

Very good material but i would like to see more info. It would be better if the course had more weeks

교육 기관: Dharmesh S

Jul 24, 2020

Course give good knowledge of the oil and gas industry operation with different departments thanks..

교육 기관: aravind w

Feb 25, 2019

very gratifying course which can enhance the skill and knowledge of oil and gas industry operations.

교육 기관: Manuel E

Dec 22, 2017

Very good and informative. Haven't finished it yet, but I know it is great value already.

Thanks!

교육 기관: Alexander L

Mar 18, 2020

Good to get a (basic) overview of Oil & Gas operations. Very insightful. Very good instructor

교육 기관: Anurag B

May 12, 2020

The course content was excellent. But it would have been better if it was made a bit harder.

교육 기관: Bhavya C

Jul 16, 2016

Worth spending 2 weeks to get the basic insights of the Oil and Gas industry and cost trends

교육 기관: Rasika G

Jun 06, 2020

The submission can be changed into an assignment which will help get a more nuance picture.

교육 기관: Ahmed S

Nov 24, 2019

wonderful experience

I have gained a great Experience from enrolling to this course ,thanks

교육 기관: Rolman F R L

Jun 05, 2018

Great Course for Veterans and Newcomers to the Oil and Gas Industry. Highly Recommended.

교육 기관: Raghav M

Feb 21, 2016

Very good course, but not much of emphasis was out on downsteam and industrail products

교육 기관: Ansuman P

Nov 02, 2017

Thanks for the industry perspective and the end assignments really had to be the best.

교육 기관: V. M

Jun 08, 2020

the course duration is 2 weeks. The number of hours is less. I expected more hours.

교육 기관: Supawadee U

May 11, 2020

I would expect in deeper details of each session, but good overview of the industry

교육 기관: francesco d

Jul 03, 2019

gives essential knowledge of the industry in general. Yet valuable starting point.

교육 기관: Dinesh J

Jul 20, 2020

it was very good course for everyone who is related to the oil and gas industry.

교육 기관: Stephen M L R

Nov 10, 2017

it is a very nice course. I would like to encourage everyone to take this course

교육 기관: joanne

Sep 08, 2019

More detail on the economics and pricing side would have been even more useful