Chevron Left
Oil & Gas Industry Operations and Markets (으)로 돌아가기

듀크대학교의 Oil & Gas Industry Operations and Markets 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
4,553개의 평가
1,318개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

The oil and gas industry has an enormous impact on all aspects of daily life. Individuals, corporations, and national governments make financial and policy decisions based on the cost, use, and availability of these two natural resources. This two-week course looks at the two most fundamental aspects of the oil and gas industry, its operations and markets, each of which is addressed as a separate module in the course. In the operations module, the course provides an overview of the production of oil and gas, from initial exploration to final transport. The second module focuses on the forces that drive the industry's operations, the oil and gas markets, including the cost of wells, seasonal impacts on prices, and the role of oil reserves. After every lesson, learners will take short quizzes to test their newly acquired knowledge, participant in crowd-sourced discussions about global markets, and complete a final project....

최상위 리뷰

EK
2020년 5월 4일

It was simply excellent! Very clear and comprehensive. Really gave a good overview of the oil and gas sector. The professor's voice was also very clear. He was well spoken. I learned a lot. Thank you!

BK
2020년 5월 9일

From this course I have learn much more information regarding the drilling sites, production , reservoir contents and more specially Economic price rise and fall in this industry. I thank to Coursera

필터링 기준:

Oil & Gas Industry Operations and Markets 의 1,301개 리뷰 중 76~100

교육 기관: Alicio A P G

2018년 11월 7일

The entire course is really stimulating, giving you sufficient knowledge on the topic. There is enough guidance and resources, so that you make the most of it. Additionally, the final assignment makes leads you to a further research, giving you a deep insight of at least one company related to the oil and gas industry. Highly recommended... do not think twice, go for it!

교육 기관: Khomar R S

2021년 2월 23일

This course has been a must in my study guides because in this modern time we have a world of companies thats growing at a fast rate and in these field of oil and gas is one of the fasting growing and expanding compaines within the world. This has motivated me for a bright future and im grateful for the start it has given me to gain as much as i can from the coureses.

교육 기관: FAISAL S

2020년 8월 27일

Course content is managed in a best possible way and gives beginners a chance to have decent knowledge of the Oil and gas field ,industry, extraction methods and ultimately its market .Assignment is a distinguished and the key element in this course to explore my knowledge regarding Oil and gas companies and in targeting specified companies for job positioning.

교육 기관: Laxman R P

2018년 5월 10일

A great course indeed! It covers all important aspects and has also successfully removed many myths regarding the industry and its operations. Pictures and illustrations explain the topics in a nice manner. Nicely designed quizzes and Project makes it a complete course for beginners and also for mid-level practitioners of the industry. Highly recommended!

교육 기관: Bourolias V

2016년 10월 14일

All courses and videos had a very good connectivity and included all the necessary information about oil and gas. I think this course helps even someone who has know idea about oil and gas learning about the operations and markets on this field. To conclude it was a pleasant course with spherical ideas and a very efficient way of testing what you learn.

교육 기관: Nicolas G

2017년 7월 12일

Very enjoyable course, with easy to understand explanations and graphics provided by professor Pratson. Although coming from a field engineering job in the industry, I learned many things I did not know during my 3 year tenure in the Colombian plains working for a service company. Very recommended for first comers and for veterans who want a refresher.

교육 기관: RADEN G R D W

2020년 9월 24일

Coursera oil and gas are very fun and adds to my knowledge as a chemical engineering student at one of the Parahyangan Catholic Universities. The material and delivery are easy to understand, besides that the material presented is quite complete and includes a pdf so that if one day is needed, you can read and re-read the pdf. Thanks, Duke University.

교육 기관: Do H A

2020년 6월 8일

Highly recommend for you guys. This course not only focuses on overall technical of upstream, midstream and downstream sector of Oil and Gas Industry but also presenting its valuable commercial knowledge . I surely recall what I learned before and broaden my horizon. Thank you very much, Duke University and Mr. Lincoln for providing this Course.

교육 기관: DANIEL I

2020년 2월 21일

I first of all want to thank the Management of Duke University for this privilege of learning. It's been an amazing time with Professor Lincoln Praston. I have learned and have gained knowledge in this field and i look forward to impact positively all that I have learned to the growth of the Oil & Gas Industry at large.

Thank You Coursera!!!!!!!

교육 기관: AbdulGaniyu Z

2019년 9월 16일

Am thankful for the opportunity given to me, the course was enlighten i got to understand how the oil and gas industry operate from the upstream, downstream, and midstream. I want to appreciate my lecture Mr. Lincoln Pratson and coursera for there support when i failed my first assignment i got encourage email not to give up.

Thank you

교육 기관: SAJJAD A

2019년 11월 14일

The course was very informative and i learned a lot new things which will help me in future and simply the coursera is a phenomenal learning site and specially offer me financial aid Thanks a lot. The Teachers are very talented and full of knowledge very cooperative and also thanks to Duke University for providing such a enrich courses.

교육 기관: solomon O

2020년 7월 31일

This is an amazing course! For someone like me with art background in the Arts, Prof. Pratson's teachings did good job in presenting the course contents in an easy to grasp manner. Definitely, my renewed understanding of the O&G sector will help in my job as a journalist and an assistant editor in Nigeria. Kudos to Duke University!

교육 기관: THIAGO R S

2020년 7월 12일

This course provides a very good opportunity to understand at least the minimum about oil and gas operations and the market. Even with my specific formation related to oil and gas and my experience working at this market I could learn new things and enjoy the time spent watching the classes.

Thank you professor Lincoln Pratson!

교육 기관: RAMON R

2020년 5월 25일

Excellent course that gives us an overview, starting from the exploration of areas with possible hydrocarbon accumulations, the reservoir analysis process, the drilling and putting into production of the field, the treatment and distribution of oil and gas products and the sale of these derivatives that make the world progress.

교육 기관: MTume D L

2021년 4월 13일

This is a great course for people who want to understand in general the oil and gas industry from starting point in Upstream all the way to the last details in downstream distribution at gas stations. You will get a full understanding of the oil and gas supply chain and the costs and revenues involved in all the transactions.

교육 기관: Srimali M

2020년 10월 30일

Actually, this is my first experience of following an online course with a foreign university. The Oil & Gas Industry Operations and Markets course is a very interesting as well as valuable course. The content as well as the Mr. Lincoln's teaching skills pretty much helped me to complete the course successfully. Thank you !

교육 기관: Ilgiz D

2017년 5월 10일

The course helped me deeper understand the specifics of the Oil&Gas Industry, its processes and other crucial things. In addition, the way of presenting lectures is pretty precise and clear. The course would be quite useful for those who is seeking for knowledge both in Petroleum Engineering and Petroleum Economics.

교육 기관: Eirini D

2019년 8월 31일

The course gives a lot of information that cant be found all together in any other source. The learning objects are presented as smooth as possible and since it is a 2 week course you don't get tiered of it. I liked it a lot and I will sure go through it again to be more comfortable with all the new info I learned.

교육 기관: Seng Y G

2020년 6월 7일

The course provides good fundamental understanding of the petroleum industry in a broad range of topics including reserve classification, petroleum economics, oil & gas formation 101, etc. to participants with no geology or engineering background. Highly recommended to anyone who is interested in the said topics.

교육 기관: RITU R K

2020년 5월 5일

First of all a BIG THANK YOU to Prof. LINCOLN PRATSON. He has given lots of information and Knowledge which is helpful for Grab a job in my Placements. Thank You to coursera for providing Such a easy way of getting knowledge and improve your Skills. Thanks to my college Also for providing free Access of coursera.

교육 기관: Mavi P O

2020년 5월 10일

It was an amazing course, it took me back to university days when I learnt about crude oil from it's formation to its processing. Now the best part of the course for me was the market aspect of it. I can categorically say the market aspect of oil and gas is extremely important in comparison to the exploration.

교육 기관: Arpit S

2020년 8월 2일

It gives a perfect overview of the Oil and Gas Industry environment right from exploration to the market aspect, its a good course for anyone who is working in this industry or aspires to enter into this field. This course can also help research and consulting groups employees too in understanding this space

교육 기관: John K H

2016년 3월 12일

Very informative short programme which has updated my overview of the industry - at present, I don't intend to do the final project as I have no need for a certificate - it would have been nice just to get a statement of accomplishment. Sessions were well structured and presented v clearly - many thanks!!

교육 기관: Deepak C

2020년 6월 25일

Course is exceptionally well designed that makes so informative,and knowledgeable aspects with altogether with true exposure needed for beginner of oil and gas industry.It gives us mainstream of establishing oil and gas company for which it should be looking for and gives background about their markets.

교육 기관: Hozan H M

2019년 7월 15일

Great Job From The lecturer, and it was an advanced course for someone who not worked in Oil & Gas Fields.

However with 3 years of my experience in OIL & Gas Fields, it was gave me a very beneficial Informations.

Recommend to everyone who participating in this field or Business to take this course.

regards.