Chevron Left
Oil & Gas Industry Operations and Markets (으)로 돌아가기

듀크대학교의 Oil & Gas Industry Operations and Markets 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
2,741개의 평가
776개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

The oil and gas industry has an enormous impact on all aspects of daily life. Individuals, corporations, and national governments make financial and policy decisions based on the cost, use, and availability of these two natural resources. This two-week course looks at the two most fundamental aspects of the oil and gas industry, its operations and markets, each of which is addressed as a separate module in the course. In the operations module, the course provides an overview of the production of oil and gas, from initial exploration to final transport. The second module focuses on the forces that drive the industry's operations, the oil and gas markets, including the cost of wells, seasonal impacts on prices, and the role of oil reserves. After every lesson, learners will take short quizzes to test their newly acquired knowledge, participant in crowd-sourced discussions about global markets, and complete a final project....

최상위 리뷰

EK

May 05, 2020

It was simply excellent! Very clear and comprehensive. Really gave a good overview of the oil and gas sector. The professor's voice was also very clear. He was well spoken. I learned a lot. Thank you!

EE

Jan 22, 2020

Very interesting. This course offer an useful overview of Oil & Gas industry, covering all relevant aspects.\n\nEven the Coursera platform support wonderfully videos and lessons.\n\nEmanuele Volterra

필터링 기준:

Oil & Gas Industry Operations and Markets 의 768개 리뷰 중 201~225

교육 기관: Nihad s y

May 31, 2020

I got many thing about that course but I have not seen my certification profile ,please help me and send that certification for me

교육 기관: PRAVEEN K

May 22, 2020

It is the best cource for understanding about oil and gas companies work and markets. I learn so much new things about refineries.

교육 기관: Gessika M

Dec 05, 2019

Very interesting course where you can get the basis on oil and gas prospection and exploration, the oscillating prices and market.

교육 기관: Mahesh B

Oct 04, 2016

Simply Excellent ! I got to know very detailed knowledge on Oil & Gas Industry which was mystery for me not any more. Thanks sir.

교육 기관: Tamjid K

May 18, 2020

It has covered every concept related to oil and gas industry operation and marketing and explained in a very simple and easy way

교육 기관: JEEVA R

May 14, 2020

It was really good enough course to know in depth about oil and gas industry's operations and market structure and fluctuations.

교육 기관: priyanka s

Feb 04, 2019

Very Insightful and helpful in understanding the oil and gas industry basics. Mr. Preston has explained the concepts throughly .

교육 기관: Ali F K

Jul 13, 2016

Its very helpful course for especially for mechanical engineers. Thanks a lot for giving us opportunities to improve our skills.

교육 기관: Sharath K S

Apr 26, 2020

Good and informative course .

The prof was kind and polite will delivering the content.

Had a wonderful online course experience

교육 기관: Shubham G

Nov 10, 2019

Nice work and a very good amount of information imparted in a very less amount of material showing a great skill of management.

교육 기관: PRABHAT K

May 26, 2020

This course is really very good.After this one can easily get a very good confidence on understanding this oil and gas market

교육 기관: Deepesh B

Jun 02, 2020

It really gives a good run through the entire process. All the processes and details are so well explained by the professor.

교육 기관: Noor Q K

Apr 25, 2020

After attending this course, my knowledge of oil & gas exploration, production, refining & transportation has been enhanced.

교육 기관: Isac T

Nov 06, 2019

Wonderful courses, the facilitator did it very Well, I am happy for having learnt new topics regarding oil and gas industry.

교육 기관: George Z

Jul 23, 2019

An excellent opportunity to come in touch with the oil and gas industry, in an extremelly comprehensive and instructive way.

교육 기관: Syed N A

Jun 04, 2020

Very good course! Helped me to learn more about oil and gas and it was good to get knowledge about the oil and gas market.

교육 기관: Nzolantima C D S R

Apr 22, 2020

i really enjoyed this couse... it was very important for me because helped me to expand my knowledge in the O&G industry

교육 기관: Eshwar P

Apr 22, 2020

Very informative course. Course provides insights about Oil & Gas market, costing, pricing and market.

Enjoyed learning!

교육 기관: Akshay K G

Jan 21, 2018

High quality course for beginners in the industry. Especially focused on - ITPO (Introduction to Petroleum Operations).

교육 기관: Juan S A Y

Mar 02, 2016

It's an excellent course for people who work in the industry also people who want to know about more our industry. Nice.

교육 기관: Julio C A

Sep 19, 2017

Well structured course, has everything needed to understand the Oil and Gas industry from the operation to the markets.

교육 기관: Sailesh K P

May 28, 2020

It helped me gain a lot and The proffesor's voice was very clear. Thanks to Coursera for providing me this opportunity

교육 기관: CHRISTOPHER B S

Apr 07, 2020

One of the better online programs I've experience that look at the entire industry and not just one perspective of it.

교육 기관: Subodh T

Aug 04, 2018

Any second year student of chemical engineering interested in oil and gas industry should definitely take this course.

교육 기관: bin.wu

Jun 22, 2016

Very useful training with both market & production knowledge. It helps a lot to understand the background information.