Chevron Left
Oil & Gas Industry Operations and Markets (으)로 돌아가기

듀크대학교의 Oil & Gas Industry Operations and Markets 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
4,193개의 평가
1,213개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

The oil and gas industry has an enormous impact on all aspects of daily life. Individuals, corporations, and national governments make financial and policy decisions based on the cost, use, and availability of these two natural resources. This two-week course looks at the two most fundamental aspects of the oil and gas industry, its operations and markets, each of which is addressed as a separate module in the course. In the operations module, the course provides an overview of the production of oil and gas, from initial exploration to final transport. The second module focuses on the forces that drive the industry's operations, the oil and gas markets, including the cost of wells, seasonal impacts on prices, and the role of oil reserves. After every lesson, learners will take short quizzes to test their newly acquired knowledge, participant in crowd-sourced discussions about global markets, and complete a final project....

최상위 리뷰

EK
2020년 5월 4일

It was simply excellent! Very clear and comprehensive. Really gave a good overview of the oil and gas sector. The professor's voice was also very clear. He was well spoken. I learned a lot. Thank you!

EE
2020년 1월 21일

Very interesting. This course offer an useful overview of Oil & Gas industry, covering all relevant aspects.\n\nEven the Coursera platform support wonderfully videos and lessons.\n\nEmanuele Volterra

필터링 기준:

Oil & Gas Industry Operations and Markets 의 1,196개 리뷰 중 201~225

교육 기관: Neerajreddy

2020년 4월 26일

The complete course on refining is just outlined, it would have been helpful if the course had the complete process description including the phenomena of chemical importance.

교육 기관: Saikat C

2020년 4월 20일

An excellent course to understand the fundamentals of oil and gas operations and markets. Special thanks to Prof. Pratson, whose explanation of concepts were always spot-on!!

교육 기관: Mustahsan S

2018년 9월 20일

The quality of this course is impressive. I am very glad that the time I put here was worth it. Recommended to everybody who is interested in knowing about Oil & Gas industry.

교육 기관: maggie

2019년 1월 26일

This course allowed me to know in depth about the oil and gas industry especially the markets. A very good course to get an overall knowledge about the oil and gas industry..

교육 기관: Pedro J

2018년 3월 7일

Muy buen curso, en lo personal me ayuda mucho ya que soy estudiante de ingeniería petroquímica y tener algunos datos muy importante de refinación es muy bueno, muchas gracias

교육 기관: Andrés F C L

2020년 7월 20일

Great course for an introduction to Oil and Gas and, to know some of the terms more related to the financial side, that as a young geology student are really useful to know.

교육 기관: Zameer

2020년 5월 19일

Presentation of the course was such that I have learned each every aspect of oil and gas industry, it may help me in future.

Very well and detailed presentation by presenter.

교육 기관: BAYTAMO, T J (

2020년 10월 5일

Nice course for those chemical engineers who like to explore different fields of chemical engineering. Kudos to the entire team, I enjoyed it very much; highly recommended.

교육 기관: GERARDO U G G

2020년 1월 20일

The course comprehensively covers the oil business in a simple and didactic way. For those who start in the oil and gas industry, it offers a broad vision of the business.

교육 기관: Artem S

2019년 11월 20일

It was very useful for me. Short presentation about 5-7 minutes let you to concentrate on the main topics. All information was submitted in clear way. Thank you very much!

교육 기관: Romina E D

2020년 10월 26일

Great course, very interesting, you can mold it according to your schedule. All the information given is complete and clear. I've learned a lot in this course, thank you.

교육 기관: Abel V O

2020년 5월 7일

Excellent course, what i like the most was the interphase between the technical and economical worlds and the clarity vision of the big picture of the oil & gas business.

교육 기관: Denis T

2019년 10월 3일

A very good and succinct introduction to the Petroleum and Natural Gas Industry. The lecturer is a fantastic teacher with a very good manner of presentation and attitude.

교육 기관: Salisu u f

2020년 5월 26일

The course was self explanatory and well understood, help me bridges some gaps in my academic background. Kudos to cousera for bringing this amazing instructor on board.

교육 기관: Muhammad m

2020년 5월 16일

This course is splendid it covering all factors related to oil and gas generation,operations and marketing.Thanks Lincoln pratson,sir you are great,I love from Pakistan.

교육 기관: Mustafa m a e h

2020년 11월 15일

I thank Coursera for providing such great content in the oil and gas industry. Finally, I would like to thank Professor Lincoln Partson for this wonderful explanation.

교육 기관: J. D G

2020년 8월 18일

I loved it and believe everyone should take this course to get a snapshot about global demand and how the oil & gas industry works. Great professor and great slides.

교육 기관: Andrés M A R

2020년 7월 20일

Very complete explanation fo all activies in the hydrocarbon industry chain. And very focused in the interpretation of the markets avalible of it's commercialization.

교육 기관: Shadab h

2019년 11월 7일

I'm very happy to get a certificate from courseera and I'm very thankful to course era and professor Lincoln pratson of duke university to share a knowledge with us

교육 기관: Zulfiqar A

2019년 4월 17일

Short and concise but thoroughly encompassing every aspect of Oil and Gas Industry.

Highly recommended for those who want to get an overview of Oil and gas industryl

교육 기관: mostafa k

2018년 12월 8일

It helped me a lot to have a great experience into the field of Oil & Gas Industry. I am really sure that, it would be helpful to anyone to have a course like this.

교육 기관: Joaquin G L

2018년 3월 14일

Everything is perfectly explained from the start and all the content material allow you to get a perfect idea on this market, even if you haven't any previous idea.

교육 기관: Nakkeeran. E ( E

2020년 6월 28일

A very important and valuable course for all the budding chemical engineers in the world. request all the chemical engineers to study this course and get knowledge

교육 기관: Isuru A

2020년 6월 2일

I encourage my geological knowledge . I can identify the problems in the oil and gas industry . Now i know the how to product and cost of the producing oil and gas

교육 기관: Sanwal G

2020년 4월 13일

The course is very beneficial for those who wants to understand the basic operations of oil and gas exploration, its processing and marketing all around the world.