Chevron Left
Old Norse Mythology in the Sources(으)로 돌아가기

콜로라도 대학교 볼더 캠퍼스의 Old Norse Mythology in the Sources 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
11개의 평가
6개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course is an introduction to the religion of the Vikings as it is recorded in Old Norse and Scandinavian literature from the medieval period. You will learn about the different written sources and what they can teach us about pre-Christian religion in northern Europe in the Viking Age. The course surveys the primary collection of Old Norse poetry about the pre-Christian Scandinavian gods, the Poetic Edda. We will also work with the main collections of stories about the Old Norse gods in prose: Snorri Sturluson's Edda and Saxo's History of the Danes....

최상위 리뷰

JH
2021년 11월 23일

Great introduction to this material and subject. Did not want to stop watching the videos. very easy to watch. Lots of information given. hope there will be a continuation of this course.

VR
2021년 11월 21일

This was a most fascinating and interesting course that I completed on Coursera so far! Looking forward to complete it with honours as well! Skål and may Odin be with you! :)

필터링 기준:

Old Norse Mythology in the Sources의 6개 리뷰 중 1~6

교육 기관: Paul G

2021년 12월 2일

Useful intro with good course content, spoilt by errors in test questions and lack of responce from coursera to reported issues.

교육 기관: Viking G R

2021년 12월 4일

Good Introduction to Norse Mythology, definitely learned some interesting details especially regarding historical evidence of runic inscriptions, age of written records and how written compositions were influenced by the author and the dominant religious dogma of the time.

교육 기관: Steven S

2021년 11월 30일

D​r. Nordvig presents interesting information. It is not just the dates and places, it is the who and the why. I took everything I thought I knew, and flipped it on its head. I am glad I took the class and look forward to further classes presented by Dr. Nordvig.

교육 기관: Justin H

2021년 11월 24일

Great introduction to this material and subject. Did not want to stop watching the videos. very easy to watch. Lots of information given. hope there will be a continuation of this course.

교육 기관: Victor R

2021년 11월 22일

This was a most fascinating and interesting course that I completed on Coursera so far! Looking forward to complete it with honours as well! Skål and may Odin be with you! :)

교육 기관: Julie T

2021년 12월 2일

A​ great way to get an overall view of Nordic Mythology. Good content!! Easy to understand.