Chevron Left
Open Source Software Development Methods(으)로 돌아가기

The Linux Foundation의 Open Source Software Development Methods 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.5
212개의 평가
46개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

In this course, we will define what open source software is, we will go over the history of open source software and what benefits it has provided to the world’s technology infrastructure over the decades. The course aims to teach you how to work in open source projects productively and gain a lot of benefits from it, and really understand what the advantages are. You will learn about collaboration best practices, and how to encourage diversity in open source projects. We will discuss the different licensing models that are available, as this will help you decide what the best license is for your project. We will talk about methods that are commonly used, such as Continuous Integration, and use of GitHub and other hosting providers as a central meeting place for open source projects, and we will provide some examples of successful open source projects....

최상위 리뷰

NF

May 04, 2019

Great introduction to OSS. It provides a good overview of its history and how it got started plus the basics of contributing to various OSS Projects.

KB

May 12, 2019

As a total novice to development methods I found this course to be extremely useful and informative. I am intrigued and want to learn more.

필터링 기준:

Open Source Software Development Methods의 45개 리뷰 중 1~25

교육 기관: Qin W

Jan 25, 2019

Very Introductory. Maybe can even been summarised by one 20 mins video instead of 3 week's course.

Not much solid stuff.

교육 기관: Archana R

Apr 19, 2019

Content is useful, but not a fan of the peer graded assignments.

교육 기관: Nima F

May 04, 2019

Great introduction to OSS. It provides a good overview of its history and how it got started plus the basics of contributing to various OSS Projects.

교육 기관: Jeremy C

Apr 04, 2019

Thought there would be more hands on. My mistake. Still great material and learned a lot.

교육 기관: Alexander K

Jul 10, 2019

Good introduction. If this course aimed to raise my ideological conscience and to inspire my creativity, it did its purpose greatly. I hope that practical parts will be equally useful.

교육 기관: Kristi B

May 12, 2019

As a total novice to development methods I found this course to be extremely useful and informative. I am intrigued and want to learn more.

교육 기관: Trevor

May 14, 2019

Very good introduction, well presented and in sufficient detail for a variety of learners from basic to intermediate

교육 기관: Jorge S

Oct 29, 2019

Simple and very clear exposition, and concepts. You can learn a lot about OSS if you are begginer.

교육 기관: Kyle H

May 29, 2019

I really enjoyed this course and the instructor as well. Easy pace, and very useful!

Thank you!

교육 기관: Oldřich G

Aug 27, 2019

Great overview and good start to the topic of the Open Source Software Development.

교육 기관: Que M

Dec 02, 2019

Great material covered with a very thorough background of the history of Linux

교육 기관: JIANG X

Jun 12, 2019

A good intro to open source society and relevant consensus and rules.

교육 기관: Shikhar O

Mar 14, 2019

A good insight to the OSS community for those who are not initiated.

교육 기관: ADRIANO A R

Sep 11, 2019

Didático, muito bom para entrar no universo open source.

교육 기관: Harish K T

Aug 26, 2019

This is the best to learn & grasp better knowledge.

교육 기관: Rodney K

Dec 02, 2019

Very good introduction in OSS Development Methods.

교육 기관: Matthew A

Jan 14, 2020

A good intro to how and why open source is done.

교육 기관: Mert D

Dec 09, 2019

Good explanation about Open Source Softwares

교육 기관: Dipeshor S

Aug 22, 2019

This course is very much specialised

교육 기관: Enrique C

Dec 19, 2019

Excellent Introduction to OSS

교육 기관: Sagar J

Dec 08, 2019

Excellent Course for starters

교육 기관: Floyd M

Oct 10, 2019

I have learnt a lot from this

교육 기관: basanta b

Jun 30, 2019

Good ethical part of OSS,

교육 기관: APURBO M

Nov 30, 2019

Love Open source.

교육 기관: Adetunji A

Jul 24, 2019

Great course