Chevron Left
Open Source Software Development Methods(으)로 돌아가기

Linux 재단의 Open Source Software Development Methods 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.5
254개의 평가
56개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

In this course, we will define what open source software is, we will go over the history of open source software and what benefits it has provided to the world’s technology infrastructure over the decades. The course aims to teach you how to work in open source projects productively and gain a lot of benefits from it, and really understand what the advantages are. You will learn about collaboration best practices, and how to encourage diversity in open source projects. We will discuss the different licensing models that are available, as this will help you decide what the best license is for your project. We will talk about methods that are commonly used, such as Continuous Integration, and use of GitHub and other hosting providers as a central meeting place for open source projects, and we will provide some examples of successful open source projects....

최상위 리뷰

NF

May 04, 2019

Great introduction to OSS. It provides a good overview of its history and how it got started plus the basics of contributing to various OSS Projects.

KB

May 12, 2019

As a total novice to development methods I found this course to be extremely useful and informative. I am intrigued and want to learn more.

필터링 기준:

Open Source Software Development Methods의 58개 리뷰 중 1~25

교육 기관: Qin W

Jan 25, 2019

Very Introductory. Maybe can even been summarised by one 20 mins video instead of 3 week's course.

Not much solid stuff.

교육 기관: Archana R

Apr 19, 2019

Content is useful, but not a fan of the peer graded assignments.

교육 기관: Nima F

May 04, 2019

Great introduction to OSS. It provides a good overview of its history and how it got started plus the basics of contributing to various OSS Projects.

교육 기관: Jeremy C

Apr 04, 2019

Thought there would be more hands on. My mistake. Still great material and learned a lot.

교육 기관: Shubham C

Mar 11, 2020

This course is designed to start you on a path toward future studies in web development and design, no matter how little experience or technical knowledge you currently have. The web is a very big place, and if you are the typical internet user, you probably visit several websites every day, whether for business, entertainment or education. But have you ever wondered how these websites actually work? How are they built? How do browsers, computers, and mobile devices interact with the web? What skills are necessary to build a website? With almost 1 billion websites now on the internet, the answers to these questions could be your first step toward a better understanding of the internet and developing a new set of internet skills. By the end of this course you’ll be able to describe the structure and functionality of the world wide web, create dynamic web pages using a combination of HTML, CSS, and JavaScript, apply essential programming language concepts when creating HTML forms, select an appropriate web hosting service, and publish your webpages for the world to see. Finally, you’ll be able to develop a working model for creating your own personal or business websites in the future and be fully prepared to take the next step in a more advanced web development or design course or specialization.

교육 기관: Abdullah A M

Mar 29, 2020

You can gain knowledge about the open-source platform as well as the strategy , policy, type of workflow of any open source project. Beside it, you will able to get to know about the basic concept of Linux.

교육 기관: Alexander K

Jul 10, 2019

Good introduction. If this course aimed to raise my ideological conscience and to inspire my creativity, it did its purpose greatly. I hope that practical parts will be equally useful.

교육 기관: Kristi B

May 12, 2019

As a total novice to development methods I found this course to be extremely useful and informative. I am intrigued and want to learn more.

교육 기관: Yoanna N

Apr 04, 2020

Thank you for the good content. This course taught me how OSS projects are doing recently. Very useful for understanding OSS method.

교육 기관: Raghav T

Mar 08, 2020

Great introductory course. Great content. Only suggestion would be to improve audio quality when reading from slides.

교육 기관: Trevor

May 14, 2019

Very good introduction, well presented and in sufficient detail for a variety of learners from basic to intermediate

교육 기관: Jorge S

Oct 29, 2019

Simple and very clear exposition, and concepts. You can learn a lot about OSS if you are begginer.

교육 기관: Kyle H

May 29, 2019

I really enjoyed this course and the instructor as well. Easy pace, and very useful!

Thank you!

교육 기관: Oldřich G

Aug 27, 2019

Great overview and good start to the topic of the Open Source Software Development.

교육 기관: Que M

Dec 02, 2019

Great material covered with a very thorough background of the history of Linux

교육 기관: Hugo S

Mar 24, 2020

Very good overview of some of the OSS development practices and guidelines.

교육 기관: Tushar M

Jan 28, 2020

The content is very friendly for a new comer to world of open source.

교육 기관: JIANG X

Jun 12, 2019

A good intro to open source society and relevant consensus and rules.

교육 기관: Shikhar O

Mar 14, 2019

A good insight to the OSS community for those who are not initiated.

교육 기관: RK

Feb 07, 2020

Jerry has done a service to the OSS community. Excellent course.

교육 기관: ADRIANO A R

Sep 11, 2019

Didático, muito bom para entrar no universo open source.

교육 기관: Harish K T

Aug 26, 2019

This is the best to learn & grasp better knowledge.

교육 기관: Rodney K

Dec 02, 2019

Very good introduction in OSS Development Methods.

교육 기관: Matthew A

Jan 14, 2020

A good intro to how and why open source is done.

교육 기관: Mert D

Dec 09, 2019

Good explanation about Open Source Softwares