Chevron Left
Open Source Software Development Methods(으)로 돌아가기

The Linux Foundation의 Open Source Software Development Methods 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.5
120개의 평가
22개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

In this course, we will define what open source software is, we will go over the history of open source software and what benefits it has provided to the world’s technology infrastructure over the decades. The course aims to teach you how to work in open source projects productively and gain a lot of benefits from it, and really understand what the advantages are. You will learn about collaboration best practices, and how to encourage diversity in open source projects. We will discuss the different licensing models that are available, as this will help you decide what the best license is for your project. We will talk about methods that are commonly used, such as Continuous Integration, and use of GitHub and other hosting providers as a central meeting place for open source projects, and we will provide some examples of successful open source projects....

최상위 리뷰

NF

May 04, 2019

Great introduction to OSS. It provides a good overview of its history and how it got started plus the basics of contributing to various OSS Projects.

KB

May 12, 2019

As a total novice to development methods I found this course to be extremely useful and informative. I am intrigued and want to learn more.

필터링 기준:

Open Source Software Development Methods의 23개 리뷰 중 1~23

교육 기관: Qin W

Jan 25, 2019

Very Introductory. Maybe can even been summarised by one 20 mins video instead of 3 week's course.

Not much solid stuff.

교육 기관: Archana R

Apr 19, 2019

Content is useful, but not a fan of the peer graded assignments.

교육 기관: Nima F

May 04, 2019

Great introduction to OSS. It provides a good overview of its history and how it got started plus the basics of contributing to various OSS Projects.

교육 기관: Jeremy C

Apr 04, 2019

Thought there would be more hands on. My mistake. Still great material and learned a lot.

교육 기관: Shikhar O

Mar 14, 2019

A good insight to the OSS community for those who are not initiated.

교육 기관: Deleted A

Mar 08, 2019

awesome!!

교육 기관: Kristi B

May 12, 2019

As a total novice to development methods I found this course to be extremely useful and informative. I am intrigued and want to learn more.

교육 기관: Trevor

May 14, 2019

Very good introduction, well presented and in sufficient detail for a variety of learners from basic to intermediate

교육 기관: Kyle H

May 29, 2019

I really enjoyed this course and the instructor as well. Easy pace, and very useful!

Thank you!

교육 기관: JIANG X

Jun 12, 2019

A good intro to open source society and relevant consensus and rules.

교육 기관: SOURADEEP T

Jun 14, 2019

Gr8

교육 기관: basanta b

Jun 30, 2019

Good ethical part of OSS,

교육 기관: Bahassane y

Jul 04, 2019

Good course!

교육 기관: Alexander K

Jul 10, 2019

Good introduction. If this course aimed to raise my ideological conscience and to inspire my creativity, it did its purpose greatly. I hope that practical parts will be equally useful.

교육 기관: Adetunji A

Jul 24, 2019

Great course

교육 기관: Shubham K

Aug 02, 2019

Very nice course on history of OSS

교육 기관: Paweł J

Aug 04, 2019

Cheers!

교육 기관: Dipeshor S

Aug 22, 2019

This course is very much specialised

교육 기관: Keerthivasan R

Mar 26, 2019

only theory

교육 기관: frankzhang

Mar 12, 2019

Too Brief and I think can be combined with other course

교육 기관: Cato F

May 11, 2019

I think this was a good introduction to the world of OpenSource projects.

교육 기관: Ibrahim E S

May 27, 2019

This Course will give you a big view about How open source projects are managed and How can you participate in them.

교육 기관: Adriana A L E

Jul 12, 2019

It is nice and useful as an introduction but sometimes it can get tedious.