Chevron Left
Tools for Data Science(으)로 돌아가기

IBM의 Tools for Data Science 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
별점
17,100개의 평가
2,460개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

What are some of the most popular data science tools, how do you use them, and what are their features? In this course, you'll learn about Jupyter Notebooks, RStudio IDE, Apache Zeppelin and Data Science Experience. You will learn about what each tool is used for, what programming languages they can execute, their features and limitations. With the tools hosted in the cloud on Cognitive Class Labs, you will be able to test each tool and follow instructions to run simple code in Python, R or Scala. To end the course, you will create a final project with a Jupyter Notebook on IBM Data Science Experience and demonstrate your proficiency preparing a notebook, writing Markdown, and sharing your work with your peers. LIMITED TIME OFFER: Subscription is only $39 USD per month for access to graded materials and a certificate....

최상위 리뷰

RR

Apr 25, 2019

To the contrast of other reviews, I find the content very well bifurcated and fed to the learners. The course very easily digestable and I have had a great amount of fun learning it.. Go for it!!!!

MA

Nov 29, 2019

This course helped me finding open source tools. I knew about Jupyter Notebooks, but I also got to know more tools. Further, I got IBM subscription too, it would definitely help me in my work.

필터링 기준:

Tools for Data Science의 2,439개 리뷰 중 26~50

교육 기관: Nicole W

Apr 14, 2020

The section on Watson Studio had outdated content and was hard to follow

교육 기관: Vinit K S

Aug 07, 2019

Please update the videos, with new IBM Watson Studio interface examples.

교육 기관: Akhil K

May 15, 2019

Good course!!!

교육 기관: James H

Apr 16, 2020

If it wasn't part of a certificate requirement, i probably would have dropped out of this particular course during Week 1... The first couple of sections were tough to follow - there were a lot of assumptions that the students had certain knowledge. I ended up watching a YouTube Jupyter video that gave me the simple basics of Jupyter Notebooks that were missing in this course... It wasn't until the last Watson section that I finally started getting into the course and understanding the details...

There were also tech problems... Some of the actual screens weren't close to what was in the course...

Week 3 of the course was interesting, but 1 and 2 werent very helpful

교육 기관: Alex S

Apr 15, 2020

The teachers were smart and funny, and I enjoyed trying out the tools (some new to me, others not). These people clearly knew their stuff and I got the impression they wanted everyone taking the course to know and use it as well.

The tests and labs were really lacking though. The tests simply required looking for verbatim quotes in the material and the labs were, somehow, both confusing and hand-holding. Baffling to me.

교육 기관: Paul M

Apr 14, 2020

Needs some updates to match new formats for IBM Watson Studio. Also, this course skipped over basic code theory and functions, and tried to overcome that by just describing buttonology needed to make the programs operate. Not even close to good enough.

교육 기관: Rona S

Apr 14, 2020

Useful overview of tools. Following the tutorials was frustrating as the demonstrations did not match what is now available. Got there with a fair amount of frustration and swearing! The assignment was fun though.

교육 기관: Dmytro P

Apr 03, 2020

courseware is outdated, I was having issues understanding how to create project in IBM Watson, while video explains how to do it in IBM data science experience.

교육 기관: Daniela P

Jan 11, 2019

The course in watson studios contains videos the were too outdated and didn't really help understand how to use the platform as it is nowadays.

교육 기관: Diana T

Jan 14, 2019

Some of the Watson Studio videos are confusing because they are recorded on the previous version and they don't match anymore.

교육 기관: Keyun R

Apr 15, 2020

The material seems out of dated and it takes a lot of effort to try to find a region that finally accepts registration.

교육 기관: Declan C

Sep 12, 2019

Videos and instructions do not sync with new IBM Watson Studio.

교육 기관: Edo v d Z

Apr 13, 2020

Very meager overview of tools. No explanation of what you are doing, videos are outdated, no explanation of the differences between the tools (when do you choose which tools), system was down for a long time, links are not working correctly. It looks as if this module was made years ago and then systems developed but the course was never updated. Course leaders is not working anymore for IBM already for more than a year. IBM you can do better!

교육 기관: Josep R C

Apr 13, 2020

Some information is not updated and a huge amount of time is lost in trying to figure out how to do simple things just because of the platform they are telling you to use. However, you can find useful information in the forums as all students have similar problems. I would just recommend this course to users who do not know tools such as Jupyter notebooks already.

교육 기관: Hellman O

Sep 12, 2019

These materials should be updated to the current Watson work environment

교육 기관: Shuang.W

Apr 15, 2020

the videos about Watson lab are out of date.

교육 기관: Fares A G

Mar 20, 2020

This course is embarrassing to take, the level of education is so that a highschooler would understand it with ease, it does not teach you how to use the tools claimed. Advertising this course as a learning tool to open source tools for DS, is akin to someone advertising a course for programming languages then teaching you how to write hello world in two or three languages. A more apt name for the course is "An outdated advertisement to IBM tools for data science". Why do I suddenly mention outdated? Because the videos, labs, and readings use the IBM skills academy website as is at least a year outdated, the tools they use (specifically adding data to the skills lab) are no longer available, and the instructors have done nothing about this on the forums. You're better off learning from youtube or google or anywhere else, even if this course was free, it'd be a rip-off.

교육 기관: Nicholas S

Apr 14, 2020

I enjoyed the first part of the specialization and was all set to pay to subscribe for the remaining 9 courses. Open Source tools for Data Science is an absolute mess though. From the first chapter, the resources are littered with spelling errors. Mini-quizzes pop up during videos asking questions on content which hasn't yet been covered. The labs are vague and make little sense, and then to top it off, Week 3 has a lab and video tutorial for a totally outdated version of Watson Studio which looks nothing like the current version and is impossible to follow along with.

I've now unsubscribed from this course. I'll come back to it if and when it's updated.

교육 기관: gabriela

Apr 02, 2020

The videos aren't updated. They are using an old version of the IBM cloud and IBM watson studio. It is extremely difficult to follow the tutorials based on. You should find the recent information through the forums and Google, which is ok. But, why is the idea of having a video that is not useful with the current platform?

교육 기관: Andre B

Oct 26, 2019

Watson and Skill Net are massively complex tools that are hard to use or initiate. That one needs to study these tools for the sake of just using them is a caveat. These tools will go away / be superseded by something else, and this study time is lost. Hope to get some deeper understanding of Data Science soon..

교육 기관: Gabriela d C G D

Apr 15, 2020

The course is way too basic to pay for it, you can get better value for your money somewhere else. I had too many issues with Watson Studio and the support I received from the tutor/assistants was repetitive and not helpful.

교육 기관: Christopher A B

Apr 23, 2020

This course provided me with a first-rate introduction to IBM Watson Studio and its various data science tools, like Jupyter Notebooks and RStudio. Before this course, I felt overwhelmed by the vast array of technologies I thought I needed to learn before I could do anything interesting in Data Science. The instructors' videos on Open Source Tools for Data Science were well-paced and thoughtful as they gradually increased the complexity of the tasks required of the students. I must also commend the developers of IBM Watson Studios. It has been a special privilege for me to have access to some of the cutting-edge, production-ready software offered by IBM, as well as actual data science projects and code. I can't wait to finish the next course!

교육 기관: Jason R S

Nov 24, 2019

I'm giving this the 5 Star review that it deserves, even though I ran into multiple issues when setting up IBM Watson Studio. The application from the video differed greatly from whatever version of Watson Studio that I had logged into - as if the video content was outdated. This made the navigation of the setup very cumbersome and time-consuming and it also hindered and delayed my ability to complete the assignments. However, everything else was either on point or better than the training materials (specific to the DS tools) that I had previously used. It appears that other students had completed their final graded assignments w/o any issues, judging by their submission date after I was tasked to grade their projects...

교육 기관: Jianxu S

Aug 22, 2019

This is the first course I have completed on Coursera. Overall it definitely meets its objectives. It is written for beginners and it indicates so in the course description. Yes some of the materials are a bit out of date but I do not find anything impeding. At times, for examples, during the setup phase for the tools, I felt stuck and the fact there was no one around to answer questions made it more challenging. However, part of the learning is to deal with uncertain situations and prepare us for the future. I did feel more satisfied when I finally overcame the challenge.

교육 기관: Roshan B

May 01, 2020

This course is really good to get some basics of the tools but if you want to get better in these tools you either need to have basic knowledge of computer programing prior or you need to explore each tool yourself and give it huge time.

I would suggest the course organizer give some optional practice materials so that people can practice it and get familiar with the tools. Also, the course videos introducing IBM Watson studio are a bit outdated with the current website interface so some times it can be a problem to understand what to do.