Chevron Left
Tools for Data Science(으)로 돌아가기

IBM 기술 네트워크의 Tools for Data Science 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.5
별점
24,428개의 평가

강좌 소개

What are some of the most popular data science tools, how do you use them, and what are their features? In this course, you'll learn about Jupyter Notebooks, JupyterLab, RStudio IDE, Git, GitHub, and Watson Studio. You will learn about what each tool is used for, what programming languages they can execute, their features and limitations. With the tools hosted in the cloud on Skills Network Labs, you will be able to test each tool and follow instructions to run simple code in Python, R or Scala. To end the course, you will create a final project with a Jupyter Notebook on IBM Watson Studio and demonstrate your proficiency preparing a notebook, writing Markdown, and sharing your work with your peers....

최상위 리뷰

ED

2022년 8월 14일

I love the detailing of every aspect of this course. The Labs, the free subscriptions and free trials provided by IBM Skills Network, everything has been so amazing. Thank you Coursera, thank you IBM.

GC

2020년 4월 12일

It serves perfecty its aim that is giving a first glance of the open course tools for data science. Of course each tool is briefly touched and it hands over the student the duty to deepen each tool.

필터링 기준:

Tools for Data Science의 3,924개 리뷰 중 3451~3475

교육 기관: James A

2020년 9월 16일

The content of week 2 (module 2) was shockingly bad. Complete disregard for the level that this course is aimed at and extremely bad quality. Week 1 overall was decent compared to week 2, but was a complete data dump and quite a challenge to keep up. Week 3 and the assessment in week 4 were a pleasure and a delight to learn

교육 기관: Eleonora A

2021년 3월 5일

the first week is really impossible to follow, too many inofrmations and given too quickly and there's no meaning in listing all those programs. Second week is the best one in my view, and very well organized. About the last 2 weeks: a course on tools cannot be focused 50% on IBM tools, which, by the way, nobody uses.

교육 기관: Samuel L

2022년 5월 26일

I was very disapointed in the 4th week's content. I understand that it is a course sponsored by IBM, hence, I was expecting way better content on their softwares and tools. On top of that, the interface shown in the videos is different from the current one which made it even harder to follow. IBM you can do better.

교육 기관: Alma B M B

2021년 11월 29일

Incluyen conceptos dentro de conceptos que no están plenamente aclarados en el principio, lo cual retrasa mi estudio porque debo buscar en otras fuentes de información para poder entender los términos utilizados dentro de su contexto, ya que en primera instancia no poseo una formación académica relacionada al curso.

교육 기관: Zahir K

2020년 1월 23일

IBM Watson section is totally out of date and no where is it mentioned that the information in the videos is not accurate and the steps are all wrong. very disappointined in the quality of this course will be canceling subscription if this is the type of instruction the other courses have. Totally unacceptable

교육 기관: Anup S

2021년 11월 12일

This course just promotes the tools from IBM and it also needs you to make accounts into its products and although it says, the products are free trial, they want your credit card details. Most questions in the assignments are also all about their products. I am very annoyed and disappointed by this course.

교육 기관: Pei-wen K

2022년 2월 7일

The course is too dry and not contextualised, the only thing I was happy to have learnt is how to use Gibhut, that's quite hands on, however other parts are full of jargons that I am not even sure if they are relevant to me at all, and I can't remember most of them or understand how to apply them at all.

교육 기관: Michael L

2020년 12월 17일

While generally content was useful, video tutorials were created using outdated tools and with not much explanation or introduction to concepts. Some video tutorials were also used with a Mac, which leads to syntax variations. Week 3 felt like I was sitting through an IBM Watson advertisement.

교육 기관: Johni A K

2021년 8월 23일

Many of the videos are out of sync with the current IBM Cloud interface. Also some lessons start at a point but give no indication how to get to that same starting point.

I felt not much was gained from week 3. I learned more from IBM help docs and YouTube than from week three's materials.

교육 기관: Cesar M A T

2020년 8월 9일

I understand the purpose of this course, to showcase all the different tools a data scientist needs, but since this course is offered for beginner level, the vast majority of the concepts introduced in the lections serve no purpose in educating since we don't have the expertise to grasp it.

교육 기관: Marco P

2020년 7월 26일

Confusing, curriculum not designed for beginners that don't have coding experience. You can get through it, get a certificate, and learn some stuff, but be prepared to Google a lot and watch other tutorial videos in order to pass the course quizzes, because the video lectures are terrible.

교육 기관: Vladislav G

2020년 1월 20일

Well, that course is not that useless as the previous one in the specilization because now at least I got to know some tools. But still, most of the course is a waste of time, as all those tools could be described and linked as a part of some module in a more difficult and hands-on course.

교육 기관: Islam S

2020년 11월 1일

The course bombards you with lists of tools used for data science. Despite that an overlook is usually useful when given as an, well, overlook, the details here are boring and will definitely be forgotten quickly. Also, several videos have nothing except the VO reading the on-screen text.

교육 기관: John C

2019년 3월 25일

You really need to update the video to reflect how the latest versions of the tools look. Consider whether it is really necessary to have us sign up to 2 different cloud lab environments, surely one would suffice. Both these issues cause a lot of frustration as can be seen in the forums.

교육 기관: Rachel G

2019년 6월 14일

I felt a lot of the content was outdated (whether it was the names of software, or the screenshots they showed). I also didn't learn much from it, and felt it would have been more meaningful if we learned these tools in conjunction with doing more meaningful and engaging work with them.

교육 기관: tal h

2019년 1월 24일

The course provides some basic knowledge of the tools and platforms for a data scientist and how to technically use them. however, a third of the course is a technical guide for the use of an older version of the watson platform. basically a big portion of the course is a waist of time.

교육 기관: Michael H

2020년 1월 24일

Course had a lot of content, that was great, but lessons and instructions did not match the software from IBM to be used. This wasted hours of time and added lot of frustration.

Please course owner, update these course so students can get the full benefit without wasted frustration.

교육 기관: Sylvain H

2022년 8월 15일

The first two sections of this course are quite informative and well curated, but the third section is just one giant promotional video of IBM's tools, which for me does not count as a course, but as product placement, for which I am paying for. I am quite disappointed by this course.

교육 기관: shipra s

2020년 7월 19일

Very brief. Although it's meant to teach tools for data science but the explanations are too quick. Assignments don't really explain why we are using those commands. So many tool names to remember without any explanation and how to use them. Very dissatisfied with this course. Thanks

교육 기관: Hailu K

2021년 5월 23일

One can learn very few out of this course. It flies across a lot of tools without letting the student to really touch on them, so one basically learns nothing. It feels more like the lecturers are showing off their knowledge of various tools but not willing to really teach anything.

교육 기관: Eric W

2022년 4월 18일

I​f you used your Watson account for a different course and the subscription expired, it will not let you continue using the Watson account with a new free use key. A lot of the labs involve Watson on this, so the coursework was impossible to do without paying for a Watson account.

교육 기관: Alice L

2020년 5월 30일

The videos introducing you to new tools like Jupyter and Github are SO BAD that it is basically just a man recording his own screen and rambling without a script. The video was not educational and not formal. It is worse than free Youtube videos that show you the exact same things.

교육 기관: Marcio A

2020년 9월 22일

Quality of support material is not good. The amount of tools presented is overwhelming, maybe should be considered to present them gradually according to the need of application, this would help a better understanding of functionality and the reall need of the usage of such tool.

교육 기관: Daniel K

2020년 12월 10일

This was too much of an infomercial. Disappointed about the content. If I would have had a drinking game, where I would have a shot for each time IBM Watson Studio was mentioned I would not have made it through even 2 videos. I hope the next module has more substance to it.

교육 기관: Sarvani R

2020년 1월 20일

While the course offers a good introduction to open source tools, this course and the whole specialization track is available for free on cognitive class.. And the badge issued by cognitive class doesn't say powered by coursera. So 2 stars for charging money for a free course