Chevron Left
Tools for Data Science(으)로 돌아가기

IBM 기술 네트워크의 Tools for Data Science 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.5
별점
24,365개의 평가
3,895개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

What are some of the most popular data science tools, how do you use them, and what are their features? In this course, you'll learn about Jupyter Notebooks, JupyterLab, RStudio IDE, Git, GitHub, and Watson Studio. You will learn about what each tool is used for, what programming languages they can execute, their features and limitations. With the tools hosted in the cloud on Skills Network Labs, you will be able to test each tool and follow instructions to run simple code in Python, R or Scala. To end the course, you will create a final project with a Jupyter Notebook on IBM Watson Studio and demonstrate your proficiency preparing a notebook, writing Markdown, and sharing your work with your peers....

최상위 리뷰

GC

2020년 4월 12일

It serves perfecty its aim that is giving a first glance of the open course tools for data science. Of course each tool is briefly touched and it hands over the student the duty to deepen each tool.

RR

2019년 4월 24일

To the contrast of other reviews, I find the content very well bifurcated and fed to the learners. The course very easily digestable and I have had a great amount of fun learning it.. Go for it!!!!

필터링 기준:

Tools for Data Science의 3,908개 리뷰 중 3476~3500

교육 기관: MARISA H

2020년 12월 8일

This course was a little overwhelming in any sense for me. It went from zero to (at least) intermediate level. I don't think if you are like me (somebody without coding knowledge at all) would easily get this part. I find it real pity.

교육 기관: Saptarshi S

2019년 11월 3일

Content is pretty outdated and the user interface of the tools have changed a lot since then. Also it teaches nothing worth 3 weeks and only shows u different notebooks which could easily be taught while applying them in other courses!

교육 기관: Marcelo A

2019년 12월 4일

Course feels rushed and does not really provides good quality material or useful instructions other than very rapidly presenting IBM's tools. Last week evaluation is simply terrible and unfair. Other platforms should also be allowed.

교육 기관: Martin W

2022년 3월 16일

H​alf of the course feels like marketing for IBM tools. In the rest, one learn how to launch tools, not to use them. Most of these are software development tools. The course really should ask students to write some simple programms.

교육 기관: Sam B

2021년 3월 19일

This could have been covered in 1 week. The information is usually presented fine, but some videos are literally recorded in a car. The information is fine to know but does not require a whole course for. A bit of a waste of time.

교육 기관: Nawaf A

2021년 2월 5일

Since I do have a little knowledge of data science, I think the topics covered in this section (Tools for Data science) are valuable. However, I guess the way this course was taught as if students were comfortable with the field.

교육 기관: Jim C

2019년 4월 9일

This course isn't as well organized as other courses I've done on Coursera. Several of the quizzes ask questions about things that aren't covered until much later in the course. I had to skip those quizzes, then go back to them.

교육 기관: Tim D W

2019년 10월 15일

Videos are out of date and hard to follow on IBM Watson Studio. You have to read though pages of comments trying to figure out each piece since the screens look completely different now. They need to update the videos ASAP.

교육 기관: Alireza A

2020년 10월 31일

Not very helpful.

Many complained concepts were explained briefly which was not helpful.

Additionally, some labs could not be done based on the instructions. Specially the Watson studio instructions need to be updated.

교육 기관: Megha G

2019년 2월 20일

The videos don't align with how the Watson Studio is operated. It took about 3 hours of complete wastage to get to know how the account works on IBM cloud. Kindly update the videos in accordance to the new interface.

교육 기관: Brad S

2020년 10월 19일

As a person paying for the course. I expect that the focus of the course be on the overall tools and skills I need to be successful as a data scientist, NOT spending two weeks learning why "IBM tools are great."

교육 기관: Xavier R A

2020년 7월 9일

It focuses too much on what IBM can offer and not so much on other, also effective, free tools that could help a data scientist, also i think this course would fit better later on the Data Science Certification.

교육 기관: Oliver U

2018년 9월 14일

While the Course provided an Overview of available and popular Tools it provided Little actual experience of actually applying them and at Points almost looked like an advertisment for IBM's Cloud offerings.

교육 기관: Dantuluri S V

2019년 7월 23일

I had a major problem while using Watson Studio as its interface and features are completely different from what is shown in the videos and moreover it is showing various errors while choosing a project

교육 기관: Vĩnh T T

2021년 4월 17일

I've been overwhelmed trying to follow all the concepts as well as tools and its usages since I haven't yet had any idea. Placing this course right after the introduction kind of wasting students time.

교육 기관: Dmitry B

2020년 3월 24일

I appriciated the course in general. Nevertheless, for me the main issue was that the video lectures concerning watson are outdated. The information provided does not correspond to the real platform

교육 기관: Yannick R

2019년 11월 8일

Very much feels like an IBM commercial. You HAVE to sign up for IBM's cloud service and use a clunky tool there, and on top of that the videos are so out of date that the UI has completely changed.

교육 기관: Kshanti G

2022년 6월 1일

S​everal tools shown in the videos seemed inaccessible to us as students. It is very hard to retain knowledge when we don't get to apply it. Some of the videos didn't match the Watson interface.

교육 기관: Facundo D d V

2021년 7월 30일

Although it's a fast overview of several tools, the course suddenly jumps to some complex concepts and operations that have no previous context for beginners. I don't think it was well structured.

교육 기관: Taner A

2019년 9월 8일

This is a paid course so update your videos regarding IBM Watson Studio. I wasted a lot of time to figure out the steps. Also the course is very high level and doesn't teach any practical skills.

교육 기관: Маношин А А

2020년 4월 4일

This course is very short, and, moreover, I had met some negative moments such as outdated videos and the fact that the Zeppelin notebook is not avaliable now (april 2020) on Skill Network Labs.

교육 기관: Sebastiaan T

2019년 8월 14일

annoying that you need to upload your jupyter notebook via watson studio. besides that the data science experience doesnt exist anymore, so the last week was not great material in my opinion.

교육 기관: Osman B

2022년 2월 11일

Especially quizes measure nothing. Some options dont make any sense. Some questions, for example, has 4 answer option. And you can encounter that the second option says ''all of above'' !

교육 기관: Юра Б

2019년 3월 5일

For me better if it will be some docker image with required tools. But there is a promotion to use some external tools, that, as for me, not suitable for some research and development.