Chevron Left
Tools for Data Science(으)로 돌아가기

IBM 기술 네트워크의 Tools for Data Science 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.5
별점
24,428개의 평가

강좌 소개

What are some of the most popular data science tools, how do you use them, and what are their features? In this course, you'll learn about Jupyter Notebooks, JupyterLab, RStudio IDE, Git, GitHub, and Watson Studio. You will learn about what each tool is used for, what programming languages they can execute, their features and limitations. With the tools hosted in the cloud on Skills Network Labs, you will be able to test each tool and follow instructions to run simple code in Python, R or Scala. To end the course, you will create a final project with a Jupyter Notebook on IBM Watson Studio and demonstrate your proficiency preparing a notebook, writing Markdown, and sharing your work with your peers....

최상위 리뷰

ED

2022년 8월 14일

I love the detailing of every aspect of this course. The Labs, the free subscriptions and free trials provided by IBM Skills Network, everything has been so amazing. Thank you Coursera, thank you IBM.

GC

2020년 4월 12일

It serves perfecty its aim that is giving a first glance of the open course tools for data science. Of course each tool is briefly touched and it hands over the student the duty to deepen each tool.

필터링 기준:

Tools for Data Science의 3,924개 리뷰 중 3501~3525

교육 기관: Xavier R A

2020년 7월 9일

It focuses too much on what IBM can offer and not so much on other, also effective, free tools that could help a data scientist, also i think this course would fit better later on the Data Science Certification.

교육 기관: Oliver U

2018년 9월 14일

While the Course provided an Overview of available and popular Tools it provided Little actual experience of actually applying them and at Points almost looked like an advertisment for IBM's Cloud offerings.

교육 기관: Dantuluri S V

2019년 7월 23일

I had a major problem while using Watson Studio as its interface and features are completely different from what is shown in the videos and moreover it is showing various errors while choosing a project

교육 기관: Vĩnh T T

2021년 4월 17일

I've been overwhelmed trying to follow all the concepts as well as tools and its usages since I haven't yet had any idea. Placing this course right after the introduction kind of wasting students time.

교육 기관: Dmitry B

2020년 3월 24일

I appriciated the course in general. Nevertheless, for me the main issue was that the video lectures concerning watson are outdated. The information provided does not correspond to the real platform

교육 기관: Yannick R

2019년 11월 8일

Very much feels like an IBM commercial. You HAVE to sign up for IBM's cloud service and use a clunky tool there, and on top of that the videos are so out of date that the UI has completely changed.

교육 기관: Kshanti G

2022년 6월 1일

S​everal tools shown in the videos seemed inaccessible to us as students. It is very hard to retain knowledge when we don't get to apply it. Some of the videos didn't match the Watson interface.

교육 기관: Facundo D d V

2021년 7월 30일

Although it's a fast overview of several tools, the course suddenly jumps to some complex concepts and operations that have no previous context for beginners. I don't think it was well structured.

교육 기관: Taner A

2019년 9월 8일

This is a paid course so update your videos regarding IBM Watson Studio. I wasted a lot of time to figure out the steps. Also the course is very high level and doesn't teach any practical skills.

교육 기관: Маношин А А

2020년 4월 4일

This course is very short, and, moreover, I had met some negative moments such as outdated videos and the fact that the Zeppelin notebook is not avaliable now (april 2020) on Skill Network Labs.

교육 기관: Sebastiaan T

2019년 8월 14일

annoying that you need to upload your jupyter notebook via watson studio. besides that the data science experience doesnt exist anymore, so the last week was not great material in my opinion.

교육 기관: Osman B

2022년 2월 11일

Especially quizes measure nothing. Some options dont make any sense. Some questions, for example, has 4 answer option. And you can encounter that the second option says ''all of above'' !

교육 기관: Юра Б

2019년 3월 5일

For me better if it will be some docker image with required tools. But there is a promotion to use some external tools, that, as for me, not suitable for some research and development.

교육 기관: Malcolm M

2021년 8월 23일

The Last section on other IBM tools is not that clear. Had to go to youtube to look for the relevant units inorder for me to understand. The content is abit heavy and not broken down.

교육 기관: Eva M

2019년 11월 14일

I'm afraid I did not enjoy this course because I spent more time with IBM tech support that with the actual learning activities. And by looking at the forum, I wasn't the only one....

교육 기관: Jose J D

2019년 9월 23일

La explicación de los videos y la realidad no se parecen en nada. Sin actualización si hay cambios, el esfuerzo es muy elevado. He estado muy a punto de abandonar el curso entero.

교육 기관: Amir H

2019년 5월 2일

the course is not up to date with the latest interfaces of the open tools sites, causing a lot of confusion and need to wait for an instructor/mentor to reply in the forum section.

교육 기관: Saloni S

2022년 2월 18일

Some of the labs were not updated so it was a bit frustating to follow. Also, I would have preferred that the videos shown on data analysis and Watson Studio Knowledge had labs.

교육 기관: Fábio S V

2019년 5월 2일

The courses "What is Data Science" and "Open Source tools for Data Science" could be merged in one, there would be a better explanation about the tools available from IBM....

교육 기관: Sarah W

2020년 10월 26일

Too much straight forward fact, on fact with list on list (hard to stay awake and focused on this because there wasn't anything to break up the facts or the list of tools).

교육 기관: Amandine B

2020년 8월 25일

Some useful explanation of how to use Jupyther/Github/R but also lots of time wasted on presenting, over and over, IBM's tools and some very poor quality videos for Github.

교육 기관: Edward J

2020년 8월 11일

Week 2 was very poorly explained. I did enjoy looking at the IBM tools but there was far too much in such a short space of time - too much video made it less pleasurable.

교육 기관: Daniel T F

2019년 5월 15일

The whole content of the course is very basic and online scratching on the surface. It could easily be integrated in another course and though could be more constructiv.

교육 기관: Kevin N

2020년 3월 17일

I give this course a 2. It was so difficult to sign into IBM Cloud. I got repeated error messages. The tool seems to have a lot of bugs and makes learning frustrating.