Chevron Left
Tools for Data Science(으)로 돌아가기

IBM의 Tools for Data Science 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.5
별점
24,131개의 평가
3,841개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

What are some of the most popular data science tools, how do you use them, and what are their features? In this course, you'll learn about Jupyter Notebooks, JupyterLab, RStudio IDE, Git, GitHub, and Watson Studio. You will learn about what each tool is used for, what programming languages they can execute, their features and limitations. With the tools hosted in the cloud on Skills Network Labs, you will be able to test each tool and follow instructions to run simple code in Python, R or Scala. To end the course, you will create a final project with a Jupyter Notebook on IBM Watson Studio and demonstrate your proficiency preparing a notebook, writing Markdown, and sharing your work with your peers....

최상위 리뷰

GC

2020년 4월 12일

It serves perfecty its aim that is giving a first glance of the open course tools for data science. Of course each tool is briefly touched and it hands over the student the duty to deepen each tool.

AJ

2020년 9월 15일

Absolutely Loved this course!! Challenging at times to keep up with all the terms and processes. The course provided great insight into Data Science. Would highly recommend it as your first course.

필터링 기준:

Tools for Data Science의 3,850개 리뷰 중 3676~3700

교육 기관: Thabo

2020년 7월 20일

The labs were very poorly explained, with limited explanations and no clarity on the purposes for the lines of code. I struggled to instal and use most of the software because the instructions were not clear enough. I was extremely disappointed.

교육 기관: Ali E Ş

2020년 2월 10일

The course links are outdated, course provided online tools doesn't work properly i could not even access the lab environments mentioned in the course since there was issues with the website i simply cannot recommend the course based on that.

교육 기관: Luie J

2020년 11월 11일

Really bad and useless course.

At this point I know nothing about data (it's only the 2nd course in the specialization), so how can I understand anything about the tools and their advantages, given I still don't know what the challenges are?

교육 기관: Swapnil J

2020년 4월 6일

Zepplin notebooks were not accessible.

RStudio was accessible sometimes.

TUtorial on watson studio was very different from the actual interface of watson studio.

The course is actually not updated along with the watson studio and other tools.

교육 기관: Ivan B

2020년 5월 23일

Google Simulating Environment has the bugs and when you writing to Support, this rich guys stat you to do a free "PROD" testing : no way, it's theirs bugs, and I have my own. What the hell are paid for?

Shame on YOU IBM for such solution!

교육 기관: Tong

2022년 3월 17일

70% of the content is useless in this module because it is just about IBM promoting their least popular and terrible user-experienced IBM cloud service. Believe it or not, IBM cloud gonna be one of the worst platform that you will try.

교육 기관: Guy B E

2020년 9월 10일

I thought that the course was premature. It would be nice to learn about the tools after some background in data science and than I would get actual experience with those tools. But unfourtunatly at this stage I think it was premature.

교육 기관: Siddhartha P

2019년 4월 20일

Very outdated course. Atleast they could have updated the videos to match with entirely new layout of IBM Watson Studios or Cognitive Class Lab. Even the information provided was very minimal with proper background or context to them

교육 기관: Dang V T

2019년 9월 19일

Many video contents are out of date which making confusions to learner, i.e. Data Science Experience now change to IBM Watson Studio, but they do not update the video contents accordingly. It then very hard for learner to follow.

교육 기관: leonardo c

2021년 12월 6일

IBM should be ashamed of issuing such a patchy-mess up and chaotic material using its brand. Google data analytics course is way better in case you want to actually learn at leas something regarding data analysis / data science.

교육 기관: Belinda N

2022년 2월 25일

T​he goal posts were changing as the course progressed. I could move no further after I was asked for my credit card details to access the IBM Watson Studio. I think IBM should rethink this course to make it more user friendly.

교육 기관: Steve O

2018년 10월 30일

The content was okay but there were a lot of technical support problems. Apparently the IBM cloud infrastructure is in transition. Also, as the course admits, some of the videos use old terminology. This just needs to be fixed.

교육 기관: Marielle B

2022년 4월 19일

Not very interesting to get so much theoretical information about all the existing software and tools out there. I would rather first learn some pratical skills and learn about new software/tools step by step when I need them.

교육 기관: Ren Z C

2020년 3월 12일

It seems that the real purpose of this course is to promote IBM's merchandise, not propagate knowledge. Because of this, there is lot of 'What is the different between ordinary XXX and IBM-provided XXX" kind of junk in it.

교육 기관: Elvijs M

2020년 4월 17일

Useless course as far as familiarizing oneself with data science tools. It's simply a promotion of IBM's proprietary platform. And owing to the frequent technical problems and outdated instructions it fails even at that!

교육 기관: Sudha N

2019년 1월 30일

Trying to create a Jupyter notebook in IBM Watson for two days now as asked by the final assignment. The interface in the video is outdated and I'm really confused about how to create this simple assignment in Watson.

교육 기관: Zachary C

2018년 9월 8일

Course videos are out of date. The entire third week is dedicated to IBM Data Science Experience, which has been removed and replaced by IBM Watson Studio. Not much point to a walkthrough when you can't follow along.

교육 기관: Infinitas F

2021년 12월 15일

Couldn't complete the course because of the troubles with IBM Account, that I have to create to do labs.

Tried a lot but nothing has worked.

I don't understand why students just can't use some opensource instead...

교육 기관: Santiago B S

2019년 4월 5일

This course is not about tools for Data Science and how to use it, but about two services provided by IBM which have, among others, some tools used for data science (not explained in depth, but asked for, here)

교육 기관: Nuttaphat A

2019년 6월 3일

This is a waste of time.

The course introduces various tools for data science. However, the majority of the focus was on IBM's products which leads to frustration. I'm surprised this course is offered by IBM.

교육 기관: Yushan C

2020년 8월 31일

Some instructors' videos are not clear with strong accent. And, final assignment does not match learning material which made it very complicated to complete. Hard to register IBM account for watson studio.

교육 기관: Jehangir S

2019년 7월 17일

This course was at some extent confusing especially when I was learning about Watson Studio.

It needs to be updated because the videos and its subtitle are still following the old DSX environment.

Thank you

교육 기관: Sungeun Y

2022년 4월 7일

It could be only me, but it was hard to remember all the new software names and their functions. At least, you could make the final test easier? Had to attemp several times as the questions kept changing.

교육 기관: Michelle E

2020년 3월 9일

The information is given in such a boring matter that it's impossible to keep your attention long enough not to fall asleep. I have completed other courses in Coursera, and haven't had this issue before.

교육 기관: Kemal T

2019년 6월 16일

The course material (the videos) do not match with what IBM Watson Studio offers online. I wasted a lot of time to figure out some technical details which is not clear in your videos. So I gave up...