Chevron Left
Tools for Data Science(으)로 돌아가기

IBM의 Tools for Data Science 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.5
별점
19,307개의 평가
2,888개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

What are some of the most popular data science tools, how do you use them, and what are their features? In this course, you'll learn about Jupyter Notebooks, RStudio IDE, Apache Zeppelin and Data Science Experience. You will learn about what each tool is used for, what programming languages they can execute, their features and limitations. With the tools hosted in the cloud on Cognitive Class Labs, you will be able to test each tool and follow instructions to run simple code in Python, R or Scala. To end the course, you will create a final project with a Jupyter Notebook on IBM Data Science Experience and demonstrate your proficiency preparing a notebook, writing Markdown, and sharing your work with your peers. LIMITED TIME OFFER: Subscription is only $39 USD per month for access to graded materials and a certificate....

최상위 리뷰

AJ

Sep 16, 2020

Absolutely Loved this course!! Challenging at times to keep up with all the terms and processes. The course provided great insight into Data Science. Would highly recommend it as your first course.

RR

Apr 25, 2019

To the contrast of other reviews, I find the content very well bifurcated and fed to the learners. The course very easily digestable and I have had a great amount of fun learning it.. Go for it!!!!

필터링 기준:

Tools for Data Science의 2,861개 리뷰 중 2726~2750

교육 기관: Luis F D D

Aug 30, 2019

No puedo calificarlo bien, por mas que quice hacerlo . Si hablas español es mejor no cintinuar el curso, puesto que el Programa Watson studio está muy desfasado en actualizaciones de una región a otra He batallado mucho en enviar tareas etc . al final me decidí por otro curso en ésta plataforma

교육 기관: Akhil R

Jul 16, 2020

A very bad course!!!

Extremely disappointed by this course. It was meant to be for beginners, but the explanation was not understandable for beginners. Even the videos were very short and didn't explain some of the very basic parts. Worst experience I every had with any of the coursera courses.

교육 기관: Sebastian K

Feb 26, 2020

Not very useful at all. Basically just a marketing campaign for IBM. The fact that they dare charge for this course or any of the other in this specialization is outrageous. Most of the content is outdated and the tools they force you to use have been updated so the content is not aligned.

교육 기관: Janhavi D

Aug 19, 2019

Coursera needs to update the material and almost all of the videos. It is frustrating and time-consuming to figure things out on IBM Watson Studio when the instructions are non-existent. You need to go through the forums and discussion-threads to figure out how the Jupyter notebooks work.

교육 기관: M.D.

Feb 26, 2020

No Submissions Available

There are no submissions available for you to review right now. Come back later if you want to review more classmates' submissions!

How to start next section when being held up by cousera.

I am busy, have limited time to study, this is not productive work flow.

교육 기관: Patryk W

May 10, 2019

Video and audio are out of sync. Very little knowledge or skills value. Blank or misleading Quiz questions, misleading instructions, obvious IBM advertisement and account-herding practices. Quite disappointed, for paid offer unacceptable. Hope next courses will be much more useful.

교육 기관: Adriana A V

Jun 30, 2020

This material is not very useful. Although, it presents IBM Watson as a very productive and interesting tool for data science, the videos, readings, and exercises are not very helpful. It lacks of explanation and are not clear enough and make tedious the use of IBM Watson.

교육 기관: Filip C

Jul 14, 2020

You can't just put down some videos and call it a course. Also, naming tools like there is no tomorrow doesn't mean the course is good. This is most likely the worst online course I've ever had a chance to be a part of and would not recommend it to anyone. Waste of time.

교육 기관: Rodrigo B B

May 25, 2020

Unfortunatelly, the course materials are deprecated. The videos need to be reviewed. Also, there should be more videos and more content to work in the Notebooks. I think the course should be moved to a point where the student already knows some programming to be useful.

교육 기관: Harris A M

Jan 18, 2020

The course introduces three notebooks to the student, however, it fails to show the student how to use them. The answers to various questions were not explained in the videos and most of the videos are outdated. I do not feel like I have taken much from this course.

교육 기관: James O S

Mar 25, 2020

This course is seriously broken. The last section of the course requires you to use cloud.ibm.com, but the applications referenced have been significantly changed, and do not work as described. Until this is significantly revised, this course cannot be completed.

교육 기관: Nicholas C

Apr 06, 2020

Week 2's content, specifically the Zeppelin Notebook section was down for weeks and no one from Coursera even addressed the issue. Meaning I passed a course that's meant to give me at least a little experience with Zeppelin Notebooks, without ever using one.

교육 기관: SMH

Aug 29, 2019

Cannot follow the course because the IBM tool has changed the process and the course materials are outdated!

Wasted so much time reading the forum to try figure out. This is not productive learning time. This is stupid time that comes from a outdated course

교육 기관: Daniel W

Apr 23, 2020

The videos no longer match the cloud/site.

The videos are no help because of that and because they go too fast, without a chance to follow along on the cloud/site. Of course they need to update first.

I got so frustrated I left the entire specialization.

교육 기관: Rohan

Sep 07, 2020

All the assignments stays locked. I tried changing the timeline also, nothing works. Thanks to this course my specialization remained uncompleted. The staff managing the course is doing a great job. Thanks to you, I wont be able to get a certification.

교육 기관: Pradeep K

Jun 20, 2020

I would not recommend the IBM data science certificate course for beginners as there is no support from IBM and they seem to be keener on the paid their subscriptions. HarvardX courses are less complicated than this and have no conflict of interest.

교육 기관: Debbie-Ann J

Apr 09, 2020

The videos shown are obsolete and learners are having diffi ulty completingg dinal assignment because of this...IBM cloud is impossible to use....so stressfull especially because there is no one to talk to about this....you r basically on your own

교육 기관: Thabo

Jul 20, 2020

The labs were very poorly explained, with limited explanations and no clarity on the purposes for the lines of code. I struggled to instal and use most of the software because the instructions were not clear enough. I was extremely disappointed.

교육 기관: Ali E Ş

Feb 11, 2020

The course links are outdated, course provided online tools doesn't work properly i could not even access the lab environments mentioned in the course since there was issues with the website i simply cannot recommend the course based on that.

교육 기관: Swapnil J

Apr 06, 2020

Zepplin notebooks were not accessible.

RStudio was accessible sometimes.

TUtorial on watson studio was very different from the actual interface of watson studio.

The course is actually not updated along with the watson studio and other tools.

교육 기관: Ivan B

May 23, 2020

Google Simulating Environment has the bugs and when you writing to Support, this rich guys stat you to do a free "PROD" testing : no way, it's theirs bugs, and I have my own. What the hell are paid for?

Shame on YOU IBM for such solution!

교육 기관: Guy B E

Sep 10, 2020

I thought that the course was premature. It would be nice to learn about the tools after some background in data science and than I would get actual experience with those tools. But unfourtunatly at this stage I think it was premature.

교육 기관: Siddhartha P

Apr 20, 2019

Very outdated course. Atleast they could have updated the videos to match with entirely new layout of IBM Watson Studios or Cognitive Class Lab. Even the information provided was very minimal with proper background or context to them

교육 기관: Dang V T

Sep 19, 2019

Many video contents are out of date which making confusions to learner, i.e. Data Science Experience now change to IBM Watson Studio, but they do not update the video contents accordingly. It then very hard for learner to follow.