Chevron Left
Tools for Data Science(으)로 돌아가기

IBM의 Tools for Data Science 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.5
별점
18,804개의 평가
2,775개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

What are some of the most popular data science tools, how do you use them, and what are their features? In this course, you'll learn about Jupyter Notebooks, RStudio IDE, Apache Zeppelin and Data Science Experience. You will learn about what each tool is used for, what programming languages they can execute, their features and limitations. With the tools hosted in the cloud on Cognitive Class Labs, you will be able to test each tool and follow instructions to run simple code in Python, R or Scala. To end the course, you will create a final project with a Jupyter Notebook on IBM Data Science Experience and demonstrate your proficiency preparing a notebook, writing Markdown, and sharing your work with your peers. LIMITED TIME OFFER: Subscription is only $39 USD per month for access to graded materials and a certificate....

최상위 리뷰

RR

Apr 25, 2019

To the contrast of other reviews, I find the content very well bifurcated and fed to the learners. The course very easily digestable and I have had a great amount of fun learning it.. Go for it!!!!

NS

Jun 30, 2019

This course is very nice to understand Python, Zappelin and R Studio basics on code and concepts, in which you will get hands on along with creating a free IBM Cloud and Watson Studio account.

필터링 기준:

Tools for Data Science의 2,747개 리뷰 중 2576~2600

교육 기관: Pietro P

Dec 28, 2018

I did not learn much, the content was too easy.

교육 기관: Jing F F

Feb 03, 2020

Video regarding IBM watson need to be updated.

교육 기관: ARJUN C

Jan 06, 2019

More like a promotion of IBM Watson Studio.

교육 기관: Preston K

Oct 01, 2018

The assignments were not difficult enough.

교육 기관: Julia S

Oct 01, 2019

IBM tool didn't work affecting my grade.

교육 기관: A L I S O N

Jun 07, 2019

week 3 is out of date and no long true.

교육 기관: John J C

Mar 25, 2019

Too many advertisements from IBM tools

교육 기관: Guillaume T

Feb 24, 2020

A really basic and outdated intro :/

교육 기관: Roy L

Jul 23, 2019

a lot of 'monkey-see monkey-do'

교육 기관: Dovile K

Feb 16, 2020

The course is pretty outdated

교육 기관: Anastasia S

Apr 10, 2020

Materials are not up to date

교육 기관: Pranav G

Jul 02, 2020

boring and not very helpful

교육 기관: Sruthi M S

Apr 12, 2020

Poorly taught. Worst course

교육 기관: Daniel Y G

Mar 28, 2020

update the videos please...

교육 기관: Camilo A

Apr 07, 2020

Outdated and disorganised.

교육 기관: dan

Mar 18, 2020

only basic information

교육 기관: Maximilian S

May 02, 2019

Mainly self-promotion

교육 기관: Asfandyar M

Feb 25, 2019

Outdated slides.

교육 기관: Matias C

Jan 20, 2020

Outdated

교육 기관: Shah H

Jan 17, 2019

Too easy

교육 기관: Hakki K

Jul 09, 2020

Hi,

I completed entire program and received the Professional Certificate. On the Coursera link of my certificate "3 weeks of study, 2-3 hours/week average per course" is written. This information is not correct at all, it takes approximately 3 times of that time on average! I informed Coursera about it but no correction was made. It should be corrected with "it takes approximately 19 hours study per course" or "Approx. 10 months to complete Suggested 4 hours/week for the Professional Certificate".

Here is the approximate duration for each course can be found one by one clicking the webpages of the courses in the professional certificate webpage: (*)

Course 1: approximately 9 hours to complete

Course 2: approximately 16 hours to complete

Course 3: approximately 9 hours to complete

Course 4: approximately 22 hours to complete

Course 5: approximately 14 hours to complete

Course 6: approximately 16 hours to complete

Course 7: approximately 16 hours to complete

Course 8: approximately 20 hours to complete

Course 9: approximately 47 hours to complete

This makes in total approximately 169 hours to complete the Professional Certificate. As there are 9 courses, each course takes approximately 19 hours (=169/9) to complete.

(*): https://www.coursera.org/professional-certificates/ibm-data-science?utm_source=gg&utm_medium=sem&campaignid=1876641588&utm_content=10-IBM-Data-Science-US&adgroupid=70740725700&device=c&keyword=ibm%20data%20science%20professional%20certificate%20coursera&matchtype=b&network=g&devicemodel=&adpostion=&creativeid=347453133242&hide_mobile_promo&gclid=Cj0KCQjw0Mb3BRCaARIsAPSNGpWPrZDik6-Ne30To7vg20jGReHOKi4AbvstRfSbFxqA-6ZMrPn1gDAaAiMGEALw_wcB

교육 기관: Aarushi S

Mar 23, 2020

I appreciate the efforts that were put together in the course, and I have had very good experience with IBM courses in the past. However, was a bit disappointed with this one. The videos for IBM Watson Lab were outdated, which resulted in a lot of wastage of time to submit the final assignment*. Also, it does not make sense for students to compulsory learn IBM software and use it for assignments. Basically had to learn an extra software which we did not even sign up for. As part of IBM professional certificate, I think it was a bit redundant and can easily be made part of a Python beginner or Data Science beginner course.

*Faculty were helpful to point this out and point a step by step procedure for the updated version. But this was in the discussion section, and also immediately makes having watched the videos completely futile.

교육 기관: Cecile

Dec 28, 2019

HORRIBLE course. Outdated and boring tutorial videos where you learn nothing except to know the existence of IBM tools that I suppose IBM is trying to promote through this course. The videos were made in 2016 and are completely outdated so you can't follow any of the instructions. The tools themselves are extremely buggy: out of 10 clicks, 6 will end up in an error message. They are not intuitive either. There's no way those tools are used in professional environments.

The 5 stars reviews must be fake reviews from IBM staff. There is no way any genuine student would give 5 stars to such a crappy course.

Look at the forums' comments and complaints before paying for this.

Really shocked that Coursera allowed such bad courses on its platform.

교육 기관: Derek A

Apr 17, 2019

I don't think this course is any good at all. It crams all the different workstations at you giving you tasks to do in each one. Without actually building projects or seriously using these workstations, by the time you need to use them for a project the retention on how do navigate and use them are going to be low. I have totally forgotten how to use RStudio and what Spark is and I am on course 5 of the IBM cert because it hasn't been used since this course. I believe in a stand-a-lone when I need to refresh, this will be good to go back to but seems kind of pointless in the beginning of the Data Science IBM cert.

교육 기관: Maciej M

Jun 25, 2019

The only objective of this course is to push IBM Cloud and Watson Studio on the learners. The software is highly dysfunctional and user unfriendly. I can't submit my assignment due to unclear instructions and errors that come up when I try to do so. This is so far the worst part of this whole course. I have found a forum link with some troubleshooting which I have fruitlessly searched for an answer, maybe somebody will find something there: https://www.coursera.org/learn/open-source-tools-for-data-science/peer/xakrA/create-and-share-your-jupyter-notebook/discussions/threads/G7ITBorwEem4khKVBn768g