Chevron Left
Tools for Data Science(으)로 돌아가기

IBM 기술 네트워크의 Tools for Data Science 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.5
별점
24,388개의 평가

강좌 소개

What are some of the most popular data science tools, how do you use them, and what are their features? In this course, you'll learn about Jupyter Notebooks, JupyterLab, RStudio IDE, Git, GitHub, and Watson Studio. You will learn about what each tool is used for, what programming languages they can execute, their features and limitations. With the tools hosted in the cloud on Skills Network Labs, you will be able to test each tool and follow instructions to run simple code in Python, R or Scala. To end the course, you will create a final project with a Jupyter Notebook on IBM Watson Studio and demonstrate your proficiency preparing a notebook, writing Markdown, and sharing your work with your peers....

최상위 리뷰

GC

2020년 4월 12일

It serves perfecty its aim that is giving a first glance of the open course tools for data science. Of course each tool is briefly touched and it hands over the student the duty to deepen each tool.

AJ

2020년 9월 15일

Absolutely Loved this course!! Challenging at times to keep up with all the terms and processes. The course provided great insight into Data Science. Would highly recommend it as your first course.

필터링 기준:

Tools for Data Science의 3,916개 리뷰 중 3526~3550

교육 기관: Umair A

2018년 12월 19일

A lot of time, very little learnt. Two courses and only thing learnt was definition of Data Science and creating accounts. I hope this is going some where.

교육 기관: Montoisy F

2020년 7월 28일

Too much IBM-centric, lots of problems encountered with IBM studio/cloud installation.

Good point: Professors are very responsive to problems of students.

교육 기관: Javier F S

2020년 10월 14일

Too much information about the different tools that can be used in Data Science. Very broad and at the end, I just learned a bit about Jupyter Notebooks

교육 기관: Omar K

2020년 1월 11일

IBM Cloud is truly a mess, full of bugs and nothing works as expected which made it much more difficult to complete the course than it should have been.

교육 기관: Yulia L J

2020년 7월 4일

Videos are super low quality. I understand that this is an IBM course, but don't really want to learn in details their Watson Studio, that nobody uses.

교육 기관: Boya D

2019년 6월 13일

Course about Watson Studio is outdated. Students wasted time on project because of this. Since students are paying for the course, it is unacceptable.

교육 기관: Daniel B

2021년 3월 15일

It seems to be one big ad for IBM products, and I did not find anything very useful. It seems a bit like losing time than learning anything useful.

교육 기관: Leanne O

2020년 6월 22일

This course is not structured well and not great for beginners. You are introduced to a lot of tools without much context or actual instruction.

교육 기관: Yinlu D

2019년 12월 14일

Have wasted quite some time in searching back and forth for the updated features on Jupyter Notebook due to part of the outdated course content.

교육 기관: Erin M

2019년 5월 25일

The course materials need updating. The IBM platform has changed which has made it hard to maneuver the website and follow the directions given.

교육 기관: Inon Z

2019년 1월 21일

low level content. a combination of a few available IBM tutorial. The didn't even bother to change the names of the old platform to the new one.

교육 기관: Aliakbar S

2019년 3월 28일

Very boring course... It was not that deep! It only takes a few hours to complete it! To be honest, I felt like it was a Kindergarten course!!!

교육 기관: Lakshya

2020년 5월 23일

This course was just the marketing of IBM tools. I gained nothing expect the link which was in a discussion where I learned some basic python.

교육 기관: Karishma

2019년 7월 5일

Had problems with creating notebook on IBM watson studio and got no expert help. I had to figure it out on my own which took a lot of time.

교육 기관: John P C

2019년 5월 9일

Videos need to be updated, as the IBM Watson Studio has a new look and differs from he examples in the video. Very confusing to beginners.

교육 기관: Gregor H

2018년 9월 3일

The course does not seem to be maintained - a couple of things changed since the last update that make it hard to follow the instructions.

교육 기관: Nathan E

2020년 2월 6일

It was nice to get an overview of the tools, but I found the labs very simple. There didn't seem to be any important tasks to complete.

교육 기관: Felipe B

2022년 2월 25일

I feel like i didn't learn how to do much here except learn how to read directions and follow along. My googling skills also improved.

교육 기관: Benedict P

2020년 8월 30일

Brain Dump of Information, some videos did not sync properly and it was difficult to understand (not because of professors, but audio)

교육 기관: Usama S

2020년 5월 15일

Felt like an advertisement for IBM products. Not much to learning in this course. Some videos were just plain reading text from web.

교육 기관: Mauro F

2020년 3월 27일

The course doesn't give interesting information and videos are not update, so I wasted a. lot of time to setup watson studio istance

교육 기관: Aniket R

2019년 7월 16일

Contents are nice but had a nightmare accessing Lite version of IBM Watson. Did not have option to create assignment without Watson.

교육 기관: Tal L

2019년 7월 4일

Pretty boring Course.

Doesnt feel I got much out of it except the knowing of the IBM Wasson platform.

Hope next ones will be better!

교육 기관: CH

2019년 6월 1일

This course is slightly more helpful than the first course, but it is still not clear to me why this needs to be a separate course.

교육 기관: Matthew P

2020년 1월 11일

Outdated tutorials and expects too much knowledge. Talks about concepts like Apache Spark, RDDs, and tuples with no introduction.