Chevron Left
Tools for Data Science(으)로 돌아가기

IBM의 Tools for Data Science 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.5
별점
23,821개의 평가
3,772개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

What are some of the most popular data science tools, how do you use them, and what are their features? In this course, you'll learn about Jupyter Notebooks, JupyterLab, RStudio IDE, Git, GitHub, and Watson Studio. You will learn about what each tool is used for, what programming languages they can execute, their features and limitations. With the tools hosted in the cloud on Skills Network Labs, you will be able to test each tool and follow instructions to run simple code in Python, R or Scala. To end the course, you will create a final project with a Jupyter Notebook on IBM Watson Studio and demonstrate your proficiency preparing a notebook, writing Markdown, and sharing your work with your peers....

최상위 리뷰

GC

2020년 4월 12일

It serves perfecty its aim that is giving a first glance of the open course tools for data science. Of course each tool is briefly touched and it hands over the student the duty to deepen each tool.

RR

2019년 4월 24일

To the contrast of other reviews, I find the content very well bifurcated and fed to the learners. The course very easily digestable and I have had a great amount of fun learning it.. Go for it!!!!

필터링 기준:

Tools for Data Science의 3,782개 리뷰 중 3626~3650

교육 기관: Elvijs M

2020년 4월 17일

Useless course as far as familiarizing oneself with data science tools. It's simply a promotion of IBM's proprietary platform. And owing to the frequent technical problems and outdated instructions it fails even at that!

교육 기관: Sudha N

2019년 1월 30일

Trying to create a Jupyter notebook in IBM Watson for two days now as asked by the final assignment. The interface in the video is outdated and I'm really confused about how to create this simple assignment in Watson.

교육 기관: Zachary C

2018년 9월 8일

Course videos are out of date. The entire third week is dedicated to IBM Data Science Experience, which has been removed and replaced by IBM Watson Studio. Not much point to a walkthrough when you can't follow along.

교육 기관: Infinitas F

2021년 12월 15일

Couldn't complete the course because of the troubles with IBM Account, that I have to create to do labs.

Tried a lot but nothing has worked.

I don't understand why students just can't use some opensource instead...

교육 기관: Santiago B S

2019년 4월 5일

This course is not about tools for Data Science and how to use it, but about two services provided by IBM which have, among others, some tools used for data science (not explained in depth, but asked for, here)

교육 기관: Nuttaphat A

2019년 6월 3일

This is a waste of time.

The course introduces various tools for data science. However, the majority of the focus was on IBM's products which leads to frustration. I'm surprised this course is offered by IBM.

교육 기관: Yushan C

2020년 8월 31일

Some instructors' videos are not clear with strong accent. And, final assignment does not match learning material which made it very complicated to complete. Hard to register IBM account for watson studio.

교육 기관: Jehangir S

2019년 7월 17일

This course was at some extent confusing especially when I was learning about Watson Studio.

It needs to be updated because the videos and its subtitle are still following the old DSX environment.

Thank you

교육 기관: Sungeun Y

2022년 4월 7일

It could be only me, but it was hard to remember all the new software names and their functions. At least, you could make the final test easier? Had to attemp several times as the questions kept changing.

교육 기관: Michelle E

2020년 3월 9일

The information is given in such a boring matter that it's impossible to keep your attention long enough not to fall asleep. I have completed other courses in Coursera, and haven't had this issue before.

교육 기관: Kemal T

2019년 6월 16일

The course material (the videos) do not match with what IBM Watson Studio offers online. I wasted a lot of time to figure out some technical details which is not clear in your videos. So I gave up...

교육 기관: Anamika K

2020년 5월 21일

The course study material is outdated and there is no support for the issued faced during the assignment. I am unable to complete the the assignment and have to move forward without the certificate.

교육 기관: Nindiya T

2020년 9월 12일

The course needs more instructions on the basic and more study materials. As the course suggests, you do not need programming background, but it was taught like one understands the basics and more.

교육 기관: SUMAN R

2021년 8월 30일

good course but when i complete second course they tell me to pay course fee but i have no money so i have purchase by financial aid . but now seeing pay and take certificate that is very wrong .

교육 기관: Jessi C

2020년 6월 9일

al comienzo dicen que es para principiantes pero las explicaciones están por la mitad, y cuando realmente un principiante quiere aprender se ve atorado con el contenido por que es muy técnico.

교육 기관: CHRISTINA H

2020년 7월 21일

The information was random and did not match up with the videos.

This was not taught as a beginner's class.

The instructions were unclear; was missing parts and needed a lot of clarification .

교육 기관: amita k

2020년 1월 23일

The topics are not covered from the base which makes it difficult for the beginners. Further the videos on the application are very poor as they are all out dated. Kindly update the videos.

교육 기관: Alessandra C

2018년 10월 11일

Awful course. IBM Watson Studio, the platform where you are supposed to do the final assignment, doesn't work properly and nobody cares. There are no instructors or moderators on the forum.

교육 기관: Rohit M

2019년 1월 27일

As someone who knows data science, I didn't find the course useful at all. They explain some technology but don't go too into detail about anything and it seems like a wasted opportunity.

교육 기관: Barla R S Y

2020년 6월 22일

the lectures should be understandle to the beginners but these lectures will undertand to those who have already know those things please chnage and make videos understand to beginners

교육 기관: Eng P K

2022년 4월 26일

After so many learners having no resource group issues with Watson Studio, you don't even bother fixing it. Yet you are forcing learners to use Watson studio to complete the courses.

교육 기관: Nermin K U

2019년 10월 5일

Course content is not up to date. It was very frustrating and time-consuming trying to create a project and finding menus that are actually not on the current version of IBM Watson.

교육 기관: Daniel W W

2020년 12월 7일

Poorly organized and lacking in technical content. Lectures are either advertisements for IBM's services or floods of proper nouns and product names without any meaningful content.

교육 기관: Son N

2020년 7월 11일

I am writing this review when doing the final project, it's a good course but only 60 percent the rest of them is to advertise featuring for IBM Cloud Service, which is super slow.

교육 기관: Peter

2022년 1월 15일

Very bad course. Acces to Watson studio is valid only 30 days and afterwards it stopped working and the manual which they provided to elongate validity is not working. All bad