Chevron Left
Tools for Data Science(으)로 돌아가기

IBM의 Tools for Data Science 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.5
별점
18,826개의 평가
2,777개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

What are some of the most popular data science tools, how do you use them, and what are their features? In this course, you'll learn about Jupyter Notebooks, RStudio IDE, Apache Zeppelin and Data Science Experience. You will learn about what each tool is used for, what programming languages they can execute, their features and limitations. With the tools hosted in the cloud on Cognitive Class Labs, you will be able to test each tool and follow instructions to run simple code in Python, R or Scala. To end the course, you will create a final project with a Jupyter Notebook on IBM Data Science Experience and demonstrate your proficiency preparing a notebook, writing Markdown, and sharing your work with your peers. LIMITED TIME OFFER: Subscription is only $39 USD per month for access to graded materials and a certificate....

최상위 리뷰

RR

Apr 25, 2019

To the contrast of other reviews, I find the content very well bifurcated and fed to the learners. The course very easily digestable and I have had a great amount of fun learning it.. Go for it!!!!

NS

Jun 30, 2019

This course is very nice to understand Python, Zappelin and R Studio basics on code and concepts, in which you will get hands on along with creating a free IBM Cloud and Watson Studio account.

필터링 기준:

Tools for Data Science의 2,752개 리뷰 중 51~75

교육 기관: Nicholas S

Apr 14, 2020

I enjoyed the first part of the specialization and was all set to pay to subscribe for the remaining 9 courses. Open Source tools for Data Science is an absolute mess though. From the first chapter, the resources are littered with spelling errors. Mini-quizzes pop up during videos asking questions on content which hasn't yet been covered. The labs are vague and make little sense, and then to top it off, Week 3 has a lab and video tutorial for a totally outdated version of Watson Studio which looks nothing like the current version and is impossible to follow along with.

I've now unsubscribed from this course. I'll come back to it if and when it's updated.

교육 기관: Raha B

Jun 05, 2020

I have coding experience for more than 6 years in my field and I do have a Ph.D.; I do not mean that I am smart, I just mean I am used to learning on myself as well as teaching programming (Java) to beginners! The course, tools for data science, seems there is no thinking in the teaching material! what a beginner level means and what are the teaching tools and requirement are! Directly to a terminal in Linux and start doing things that definitely need an intro and some pre actions! What a waste of time! If there was a zero star, I could give one!

교육 기관: Orsolya N

Feb 24, 2020

The course materials are extremely outdated and due to this reason I've spent way to much time trying to figure out how to set up my notebook. IBM Watson is just not user friendly and not easy to navigate at all and the basics were not covered anywhere. It just shows that you don't care at all.

This is very unprofessional and I am seriously considering dropping out of the remaining courses from this professional certificate and I am definitely not recommending any IBM courses to anybody. I would give it -5 starts if possible.

교육 기관: Michael K

Apr 07, 2019

Imagine that you weren't particularly handy, but on a whim you decided to build yourself a dog house. You go to the hardware store, and the guy behind the counter tells you to start with the hydraulic maintenance manual for a multi-million dollar crane used on skyscrapers. That is the best analogy I can give you for the utter uselessness of this course.

I'm plunging ahead with the next course, but I have to say my opinion of IBM is diminishing with every step forward.

교육 기관: Robert B

Aug 04, 2020

Terrible course. I hope the other courses in this certificate program are better. If they are anything like this I would certainly expect people to start asking for their money back. Romeo Kienzler might be very knowledgeable, but he clearly cannot teach well online. The videos were low quality, with bad audio, and taught you next to nothing. Very disappointing.

교육 기관: gabriela

Apr 02, 2020

The videos aren't updated. They are using an old version of the IBM cloud and IBM watson studio. It is extremely difficult to follow the tutorials based on. You should find the recent information through the forums and Google, which is ok. But, why is the idea of having a video that is not useful with the current platform?

교육 기관: Andre B

Oct 26, 2019

Watson and Skill Net are massively complex tools that are hard to use or initiate. That one needs to study these tools for the sake of just using them is a caveat. These tools will go away / be superseded by something else, and this study time is lost. Hope to get some deeper understanding of Data Science soon..

교육 기관: Gabriela d C G D

Apr 15, 2020

The course is way too basic to pay for it, you can get better value for your money somewhere else. I had too many issues with Watson Studio and the support I received from the tutor/assistants was repetitive and not helpful.

교육 기관: Yeimy C R B

Jun 13, 2020

The videos about GitHub were lack of pedagogy. fast, not clear and the subtitles in most of the cases did not match.

교육 기관: Mikhail P

Jun 08, 2020

Really bad narration as well as unclear instruction. This course makes me rethink if I should continue.

교육 기관: Maria G

Jun 11, 2020

The videos and explanations are not great If you are a beginner, do not take this course.

교육 기관: Vladislav S

Jun 10, 2020

It's terrible, useless and boring

교육 기관: Christopher A B

Apr 23, 2020

This course provided me with a first-rate introduction to IBM Watson Studio and its various data science tools, like Jupyter Notebooks and RStudio. Before this course, I felt overwhelmed by the vast array of technologies I thought I needed to learn before I could do anything interesting in Data Science. The instructors' videos on Open Source Tools for Data Science were well-paced and thoughtful as they gradually increased the complexity of the tasks required of the students. I must also commend the developers of IBM Watson Studios. It has been a special privilege for me to have access to some of the cutting-edge, production-ready software offered by IBM, as well as actual data science projects and code. I can't wait to finish the next course!

교육 기관: Jason R S

Nov 24, 2019

I'm giving this the 5 Star review that it deserves, even though I ran into multiple issues when setting up IBM Watson Studio. The application from the video differed greatly from whatever version of Watson Studio that I had logged into - as if the video content was outdated. This made the navigation of the setup very cumbersome and time-consuming and it also hindered and delayed my ability to complete the assignments. However, everything else was either on point or better than the training materials (specific to the DS tools) that I had previously used. It appears that other students had completed their final graded assignments w/o any issues, judging by their submission date after I was tasked to grade their projects...

교육 기관: Jianxu S

Aug 22, 2019

This is the first course I have completed on Coursera. Overall it definitely meets its objectives. It is written for beginners and it indicates so in the course description. Yes some of the materials are a bit out of date but I do not find anything impeding. At times, for examples, during the setup phase for the tools, I felt stuck and the fact there was no one around to answer questions made it more challenging. However, part of the learning is to deal with uncertain situations and prepare us for the future. I did feel more satisfied when I finally overcame the challenge.

교육 기관: Roshan B

May 01, 2020

This course is really good to get some basics of the tools but if you want to get better in these tools you either need to have basic knowledge of computer programing prior or you need to explore each tool yourself and give it huge time.

I would suggest the course organizer give some optional practice materials so that people can practice it and get familiar with the tools. Also, the course videos introducing IBM Watson studio are a bit outdated with the current website interface so some times it can be a problem to understand what to do.

교육 기관: Ashok K

Dec 20, 2018

It is a good course. Lot to learn about Data Science. There is a small problem at times. Like the IBM Watson Studio instruction do not match with the actual website. BUT this minor small problem is easily over come. As I am discovering. The IBM's website is being upgraded for GOOD REASONS. SO even if there is some mismatch in their video instructions, no problem !!! One can find newer relevant answers on Google search or on FORUMS. Which is very good in learning to overcome minor difficulties. So Overall VERY GOOD as I am also learning.

교육 기관: Sanjeev K

Apr 28, 2020

I love you Coursera, I am really thankful for the Coursera community to provide us the course is free of cost. so many students like me suffering from financial challenges and Coursera provides us the very best course free of cost. thank you very much, Coursera.

I want to tell about something about this course, this course was really awesome and able to understand all the concept of opensource tools for data science like jupyter zeppelin and IBM Watson. this course is very helpful for me. Through this course, I learn a lot of things.

교육 기관: SHUBHAM K

Feb 17, 2020

This course introduces the learner to the open source tools for Data Science in a very efficient manner. It describes the usefulness of different open source tools and at the same time provides hands on experience with them. There will be graded quiz sessions about each open source tool and it really helps to get the concepts clear. At the last, we have to write a Jupyter notebook and share it with our peers. We have been really guided very well to create our shareable notebook. Thanks for this course.

교육 기관: Pushkar B

Jul 07, 2018

Adequate time and information (particularly step by step with screenshots for setup of notebook etc.) was provided in the video and related printed material. This is unlike other courses that I've take so far. So definitely appreciate the instructors and others who helped in creating the material. Although some of the DSX and Dev Cognitive Lab screenshots and steps were outdated due to the new version available, but the helpdesk of IBM was quick to respond.

교육 기관: Raúl A M N

Apr 06, 2020

I have found the program very hands-on, and I like that. It is important to know the basics, and to know your tools, to be able to perform a great job later. This course will teach you how to use the basics for Jupyter Notebooks. Also, it will introduce you to the IBM Tool to make your Data Science journey better. You can always use Jupyter, R Studio, and others separately, but it is nice to have everything in one place and in the cloud.

교육 기관: Francisco M

Apr 05, 2020

The course is good but sometimes the exercise texts are not very clear and some of the lessons are very straightforward, leaving many doubts. The course should have a larger series of exercises and an automatic correction system that facilitates the review of the exercises. In addition, it would be interesting to have a module on how to use IBMDB2 without the online platform, but through Jupyter on the computer.

교육 기관: Catherine C

Apr 01, 2020

Without any prior knowledge of data science, I completed this course on my own. Although it was not easy, I am glad that I did it with several attempts. The pleasure of accomplishment from hard work was beyond words and could not be replaced by anything else. Moreover, it gave me the courage to challenge next course.

Thank all the teachers and everyone involved in making this course available to the public.

교육 기관: MOUAFO D

Jan 21, 2020

An amazing review of available tools for data science an data analysis. Many tools are reviewed, including tools for programing with different languages, cloud for online storage etc with some handy works to get familiar to them. The practices include the procedure of creating personal accounts, free profile in the IBM cloud. One ends up having a nice overview of many available tools for data science.

교육 기관: Jason J D

Jul 21, 2019

Good Course! Goes through the basic tools for Data Science. The course assignments are fairly easy, especially if you have worked on any of these tools before. The IBM resources on the cloud that are used for this course are fantastic, although they are slow to load at times or confusing to navigate. But with some practice, it is easy to master them and take advantage of these open source tools!