Chevron Left
Open Source tools for Data Science(으)로 돌아가기

IBM의 Open Source tools for Data Science 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
10,662개의 평가
1,316개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

What are some of the most popular data science tools, how do you use them, and what are their features? In this course, you'll learn about Jupyter Notebooks, RStudio IDE, Apache Zeppelin and Data Science Experience. You will learn about what each tool is used for, what programming languages they can execute, their features and limitations. With the tools hosted in the cloud on Cognitive Class Labs, you will be able to test each tool and follow instructions to run simple code in Python, R or Scala. To end the course, you will create a final project with a Jupyter Notebook on IBM Data Science Experience and demonstrate your proficiency preparing a notebook, writing Markdown, and sharing your work with your peers. LIMITED TIME OFFER: Subscription is only $39 USD per month for access to graded materials and a certificate....

최상위 리뷰

RR

Apr 25, 2019

To the contrast of other reviews, I find the content very well bifurcated and fed to the learners. The course very easily digestable and I have had a great amount of fun learning it.. Go for it!!!!

NS

Jun 30, 2019

This course is very nice to understand Python, Zappelin and R Studio basics on code and concepts, in which you will get hands on along with creating a free IBM Cloud and Watson Studio account.

필터링 기준:

Open Source tools for Data Science의 1,306개 리뷰 중 1126~1150

교육 기관: Alexandru F

Jul 23, 2019

Decent overview of the open source tools used in Watson Studio. I would have liked a more hands-on approach, but considering that this course comes after the "What is Data Science?" introductory course, it fits the purpose of broadly understanding what Jupyter Notebooks, Zeppelin Notebooks and RStudio is.

교육 기관: Carmel R

Jul 25, 2019

There was breadth but no depth

교육 기관: Mark P

Jul 25, 2019

Videos are yet to be updated. With some extra effort, I was still able to find my way through.

교육 기관: Xiangliang S

Jul 27, 2019

The DSX video is very out-dated, I was pretty confused and frustrated while trying to follow the video guides. The R-studio map function was pretty cool though.

교육 기관: Xiaotian L

Jul 27, 2019

Update user interface in videos

교육 기관: Mauricio F O M

Aug 07, 2019

This course is too much focused in IBM cloud tools. Most of us don't want to use in this way, but is much more common to install in the desktop.

교육 기관: Karen J M

Aug 07, 2019

The basic content was helpful, especially for a beginner. However, it is imperative that the videos be updated to match the current version of Watson. They now show a defunct DSX environment that is very different from the Watson environment being used. One of the videos that the course analytics labeled in a "helping" pop-up comment "Was the most visited and considered important by learners" was the confusing outdated one...no doubt this was the actual reason learners played it over and over trying to make sense of it, not because it was especially valuable for learning. Another suggestion: many of the videos or reading material used a lot of jargon and DS terms as if they assumed that learners already knew these terms. It would be helpful to have an online glossary for each course with short definitions of the terms that are thrown around casually in the early videos, and sometimes defined later in the course (or maybe will be in later courses in the certificate), but that many learners are not familiar with at this point.

교육 기관: Cristhian S

Aug 14, 2019

Sometime I feel that I am lost in those videos about R and Zeppelin. One video starts doing something like uploading a file and the next one makes the overview of the tool when it should be first.

교육 기관: Rafael D

May 21, 2019

it has to be updated

교육 기관: Chinami A

May 08, 2019

What tutorial video shows and the user interface (IBM Watson studio) look different so that it was confusing sometimes. The tutorial videos need to be updated.

교육 기관: Florent M

May 07, 2019

Les première semaines sont pertinentes. Le IMB Watson Studio est très désagréable à utilisé. Le fait qu'IBM soit à l'origine du cours impacte très négativement la pertinence des informations et l'utilité que l'on pourra en tirer

교육 기관: Otto C

Jun 14, 2019

A lot of errors and confusion in the project.

교육 기관: Francisco M R d L V

Jun 14, 2019

Los vídeos están desactualizados. Y es difícil seguir las instrucciones.

교육 기관: Robert T

Jun 13, 2019

The content of the course is very good but until the videos are updated for IBM Studio it is very confusing trying to follow along with the videos.

교육 기관: Prem K

Aug 19, 2019

The second week contents were not pretty engaging.

교육 기관: David S M C

Aug 23, 2019

There are some outdated videos in this course. I think it would be cool if you could to update the videos about Watson Studio.

교육 기관: Anup J M

Sep 13, 2019

I believe some coding practice should also be added into the course content

교육 기관: Venkatesh S

Sep 15, 2019

This one is basically IBM peddling its wares! But I guess if you don't already know how to use Jupyter notebooks, this can be a good place to start. I won't recommend paying exclusively for this course! But if you are taking this to get the IBM Professional certificate, then just go through it quickly with the videos at 2x speed.

교육 기관: Steven S

Aug 27, 2019

I have enjoyed the course series so far but IBM Watson Studio is honestly a disaster. I normally use Anaconda and it is a much better platform.

교육 기관: Andrew W

Oct 07, 2019

Videos are out of date with the new interface of IBM Cloud.

교육 기관: Олег Я

Oct 27, 2019

The course is very interesting, unfortunately the instructions and videos do not contain relevant information.

교육 기관: Siobhan S

Sep 22, 2019

Needs to be updated

교육 기관: Nicholas K G

Sep 20, 2019

Course content is not up to date.

교육 기관: Nidhi L

Sep 17, 2019

Very high level. Need to have more details for a beginner.

교육 기관: Aluthgama G M A G

Sep 01, 2019

Poor quality tutorials