Chevron Left
Tools for Data Science(으)로 돌아가기

IBM의 Tools for Data Science 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.5
별점
24,103개의 평가
3,833개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

What are some of the most popular data science tools, how do you use them, and what are their features? In this course, you'll learn about Jupyter Notebooks, JupyterLab, RStudio IDE, Git, GitHub, and Watson Studio. You will learn about what each tool is used for, what programming languages they can execute, their features and limitations. With the tools hosted in the cloud on Skills Network Labs, you will be able to test each tool and follow instructions to run simple code in Python, R or Scala. To end the course, you will create a final project with a Jupyter Notebook on IBM Watson Studio and demonstrate your proficiency preparing a notebook, writing Markdown, and sharing your work with your peers....

최상위 리뷰

GC

2020년 4월 12일

It serves perfecty its aim that is giving a first glance of the open course tools for data science. Of course each tool is briefly touched and it hands over the student the duty to deepen each tool.

RR

2019년 4월 24일

To the contrast of other reviews, I find the content very well bifurcated and fed to the learners. The course very easily digestable and I have had a great amount of fun learning it.. Go for it!!!!

필터링 기준:

Tools for Data Science의 3,844개 리뷰 중 101~125

교육 기관: Yeimy C R B

2020년 6월 13일

The videos about GitHub were lack of pedagogy. fast, not clear and the subtitles in most of the cases did not match.

교육 기관: 박영현

2020년 11월 25일

Is it adv for IBM? I didn't learn, and I feel like I paid for an ad.

교육 기관: Sultan A

2021년 10월 5일

It's some kind of advertisement for IBM products

교육 기관: Jason R S

2019년 11월 23일

I'm giving this the 5 Star review that it deserves, even though I ran into multiple issues when setting up IBM Watson Studio. The application from the video differed greatly from whatever version of Watson Studio that I had logged into - as if the video content was outdated. This made the navigation of the setup very cumbersome and time-consuming and it also hindered and delayed my ability to complete the assignments. However, everything else was either on point or better than the training materials (specific to the DS tools) that I had previously used. It appears that other students had completed their final graded assignments w/o any issues, judging by their submission date after I was tasked to grade their projects...

교육 기관: Tapish D

2021년 8월 27일

This was a big boring or time consuming Courese. I invested like 3 months in this course as lost intererest in week 2 or end of week 1. There were so many names of Softwares and Tools which I though are very imporatant and to be memorised thus I was not aware do I really need to remember them or they are for information purpose only. As for rest of the course where Jyupter or Watson Studio Lab comes in then the course get intresting and there was definately fun things to learn about. I even made few notes and posted it on my website tapishdongre.com which will be definately useful in the future while working. In short Week 1 and Week 2 is Boring, Week 3 and Week 4 are Superb thus giving 5 stars for the overall experience.

교육 기관: Tony C

2020년 8월 22일

I really enjoyed taking this course! The well thought-out and thorough course content kept me captivated through the whole course! I really appreciate the effort put into helping us students learn the most current technologies! Since I've recently finished a course on Machine Learning, I do have a suggestion for possible improvement of IBM SPSS Modeler's Analysis Node. That is to show calculated precision and recall, in addition to accuracy; especially when there is a low probability of occurrence when accuracy value can be misleading. Thank you, again, and may the love, joy, and blessings of our Lord Jesus Christ be with you and all who take this course!

교육 기관: Jianxu S

2019년 8월 22일

This is the first course I have completed on Coursera. Overall it definitely meets its objectives. It is written for beginners and it indicates so in the course description. Yes some of the materials are a bit out of date but I do not find anything impeding. At times, for examples, during the setup phase for the tools, I felt stuck and the fact there was no one around to answer questions made it more challenging. However, part of the learning is to deal with uncertain situations and prepare us for the future. I did feel more satisfied when I finally overcame the challenge.

교육 기관: Roshan B

2020년 5월 1일

This course is really good to get some basics of the tools but if you want to get better in these tools you either need to have basic knowledge of computer programing prior or you need to explore each tool yourself and give it huge time.

I would suggest the course organizer give some optional practice materials so that people can practice it and get familiar with the tools. Also, the course videos introducing IBM Watson studio are a bit outdated with the current website interface so some times it can be a problem to understand what to do.

교육 기관: Ashok K

2018년 12월 20일

It is a good course. Lot to learn about Data Science. There is a small problem at times. Like the IBM Watson Studio instruction do not match with the actual website. BUT this minor small problem is easily over come. As I am discovering. The IBM's website is being upgraded for GOOD REASONS. SO even if there is some mismatch in their video instructions, no problem !!! One can find newer relevant answers on Google search or on FORUMS. Which is very good in learning to overcome minor difficulties. So Overall VERY GOOD as I am also learning.

교육 기관: Sanjeev K

2020년 4월 28일

I love you Coursera, I am really thankful for the Coursera community to provide us the course is free of cost. so many students like me suffering from financial challenges and Coursera provides us the very best course free of cost. thank you very much, Coursera.

I want to tell about something about this course, this course was really awesome and able to understand all the concept of opensource tools for data science like jupyter zeppelin and IBM Watson. this course is very helpful for me. Through this course, I learn a lot of things.

교육 기관: SHUBHAM K

2020년 2월 17일

This course introduces the learner to the open source tools for Data Science in a very efficient manner. It describes the usefulness of different open source tools and at the same time provides hands on experience with them. There will be graded quiz sessions about each open source tool and it really helps to get the concepts clear. At the last, we have to write a Jupyter notebook and share it with our peers. We have been really guided very well to create our shareable notebook. Thanks for this course.

교육 기관: Hasan M A M E

2021년 1월 20일

Thanks, Instructor, Many thanks Coursera. I really appreciate the support you've given me. I like this course. I learned first what “Data science” means that can affect my whole life not only my career. and this course will help me a lot to understand those concepts in an easy and right way. In this course, I’ll learn how to manage, extract, transform, analyze, and visualize data. Now, I might be able to survive data science without programming skills if I use the right set of tools Right now

교육 기관: Fabien M

2021년 2월 26일

Excellent course. It gives you an overview of several data science tools and software. For each of them, a lab teaches you the basics and get you familiarized with the environment, user interface, and so on, without going too much into detail. It is up to the student to dig into more details if they so wish.

A typical excellent class where it takes you a few hours to understand, but it could take you months or years to specialize in the tools if you wanted to.

교육 기관: Pushkar B

2018년 7월 7일

Adequate time and information (particularly step by step with screenshots for setup of notebook etc.) was provided in the video and related printed material. This is unlike other courses that I've take so far. So definitely appreciate the instructors and others who helped in creating the material. Although some of the DSX and Dev Cognitive Lab screenshots and steps were outdated due to the new version available, but the helpdesk of IBM was quick to respond.

교육 기관: Assad S

2021년 8월 4일

Very good course for non Data Science people to have an understanding of different tools which are worth to use for Data Science field. I would highly recommend this course for any one who want to start in this field. I really enjoyed this course and kept noting all the key points. I hope those key points will serve as a reference as I move on in this field. Thanks to my Organization due to which I was able to do this course without any cost.

교육 기관: Alfred D H

2021년 8월 7일

In this course the variety of Open Source Data Science Software Tools have been described and basic examples of their usage demonstrated in the labs. The key thing to know about this course is taking good notes from the videos. IBM Watson Studio is explained with a rich palette of tools available for a Data Scientist to choose from. Can see learning just a few of these tools to start so that a good comfort level is achieved for a student.

교육 기관: Raul A M N

2020년 4월 6일

I have found the program very hands-on, and I like that. It is important to know the basics, and to know your tools, to be able to perform a great job later. This course will teach you how to use the basics for Jupyter Notebooks. Also, it will introduce you to the IBM Tool to make your Data Science journey better. You can always use Jupyter, R Studio, and others separately, but it is nice to have everything in one place and in the cloud.

교육 기관: Francisco M

2020년 4월 5일

The course is good but sometimes the exercise texts are not very clear and some of the lessons are very straightforward, leaving many doubts. The course should have a larger series of exercises and an automatic correction system that facilitates the review of the exercises. In addition, it would be interesting to have a module on how to use IBMDB2 without the online platform, but through Jupyter on the computer.

교육 기관: Catherine C

2020년 4월 1일

Without any prior knowledge of data science, I completed this course on my own. Although it was not easy, I am glad that I did it with several attempts. The pleasure of accomplishment from hard work was beyond words and could not be replaced by anything else. Moreover, it gave me the courage to challenge next course.

Thank all the teachers and everyone involved in making this course available to the public.

교육 기관: MOUAFO D

2020년 1월 21일

An amazing review of available tools for data science an data analysis. Many tools are reviewed, including tools for programing with different languages, cloud for online storage etc with some handy works to get familiar to them. The practices include the procedure of creating personal accounts, free profile in the IBM cloud. One ends up having a nice overview of many available tools for data science.

교육 기관: Dr. M C

2021년 2월 18일

Tools for data science is a well-designed, self-paced, intensive course that includes components of theory and practical exercises. I found the course both stimulating and challenging. The ready availability of course materials helped me both to see and experiment with many open source and some proprietary tools. This course is an excellent way to prepare for further training as a data scientist.

교육 기관: Jason J D

2019년 7월 21일

Good Course! Goes through the basic tools for Data Science. The course assignments are fairly easy, especially if you have worked on any of these tools before. The IBM resources on the cloud that are used for this course are fantastic, although they are slow to load at times or confusing to navigate. But with some practice, it is easy to master them and take advantage of these open source tools!

교육 기관: ABHIJIT S

2020년 5월 30일

Good Day

I am personally thankful and grateful for this opportunity .

Thanks and Warm Regards.

ABHIJIT SENGUPTA

Portfolio URL : https://about.me/abhijitsengupta

Website : www.pactolianconsulting.com

E - Mail : abhijit@pactolianconsulting.com

Kolkata , India

Skype : abhijit.sengupta357

Ph. : + 91 33 25907110

Cell : + 91 9163863607

Whatsapp : + 91 8017648297

+ 91 6290750012

교육 기관: Vagia X

2019년 2월 20일

I did not know about Cognitive Class Labs. I was trying to install all these different packages in order to be able to work with them and make progress but I have always had difficulties. I am super excited that I finally realised that there is a much easier way to work with all these amazing tools on line without any problem :-) Thanks a lot Coursera and IBM for this amazing course :-)

교육 기관: Srujan B

2020년 9월 23일

The course was well structured and I got to know the importance of all the included tools and how they work. One thing, I'd like to add is the tool limitations and errors we get usually. Well, I figured out after googling and researching, but then as they were usual errors, it'd have been great if we had a cheat sheet or something to avoid those errors time to time.