Chevron Left
Introduction to OpenCL on FPGAs(으)로 돌아가기

Intel의 Introduction to OpenCL on FPGAs 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.1
별점
89개의 평가
23개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

OpenCL™ is a standard for writing parallel programs for heterogeneous systems, much like the NVidia* CUDA* programming language. In the FPGA environment, OpenCL constructs are synthesized into custom logic. An overview of the OpenCL standards will be discussed. You will learn about the platform, execution, memory, and programming models that define the OpenCL specification. Syntax of the OpenCL language will be discussed, and you will see examples of OpenCL usage. The similarities and differences between OpenCL and CUDA will be highlighted throughout. The advantages of using the Intel® FPGA OpenCL solution will be presented.*OpenCL and the OpenCL logo are trademarks of Apple Inc. used by permission of Khronos*Other names and brands may be claimed as the property of others...

최상위 리뷰

필터링 기준:

Introduction to OpenCL on FPGAs의 24개 리뷰 중 1~24

교육 기관: Konstantin V

2020년 10월 16일

Complete waste of time.

Lectures and videos are messy and boring, labs are hard to get through, quizzes are dummy and there's no real assignment checker. And I'm an experienced FPGA developer, familiar with Altera design flow. I don't recommend this course to anyone, it's not even a course but a bunch of poorly linked boring videos. The worst 50$ spending in my life.

교육 기관: Sotiris N

2020년 10월 7일

Extremely poor and unnerving presentation of every single topic, regarding both OpenCL and FPGAs. Extremely disappointing.

교육 기관: Ziyuan

2020년 3월 19일

Pros:

well-packed contents, that you may need additional materials to understand what the instructors really mean (I chose "OpenCL in Action"); I have no prior knowledge on OpenCL nor FPGA so I have learned a lot.

Cons:

Errors in quiz answers, such that sometimes you have to choose wrong answers to get passed;

Less responsive instructors;

C API and C++ API being mixed in the lectures;

Overlapped contents from the two instructors; introduction to the toolchain (especially under Windows) should be at the beginning of the course not in week 5 in my opinion;

As a non-native English speaker, I found the second instructor (Nikhil, in week 5) lectures much clearer than the first instructor (Dennis, in week 1--4), who always sounds like only pronouncing 2/3 of each word; of course this is my problem.

All in all it's a unique course where you can learn something to start, but I would say there is still room to improve, so that the course doesn't look like a KPI project from Intel for just increasing some counter.

To Coursera: that clicking outside the review dialog box will erase all the content that one has input is a very stupid design.

교육 기관: Athanasios M

2020년 4월 8일

The topic is really interesting but there are some prerequisites for your system that were not declared in the description. Moreover, a question in one of the tests was not implemented well, to be more specific you chose the correct answer and when you submitted it the feedback you would get is "Incorrect! Correct: the answer you gave". Of course, this is an issue as long as these tests were obligatory for the the Certificate. During week 2 we were supposed to submit a code. This the point I decided to stop this course, not only I needed Quartz Prime Pro (which is not free and not declared in the description) but also as a peer student found out the grader would only accept as correct a .txt file with character 1 inside. I kid you not! On the bright side the videos were well-structured and the concept of OpenCL was explained sufficiently given that this is an introductory course. I am sure that this course is not the rule for coursera, undoubtedly there must be a lot of excellent courses provided. But given that this is the first course I watched (and paid) in Coursera.org I am pretty disappointed. I hope my refund request wont be denied.

교육 기관: Pragnya A

2020년 9월 21일

It was so difficult to sit through even a 5-minute video without zoning out. Idk, some bg music would have been good maybe.

교육 기관: Prashant D

2020년 5월 20일

The software assignments assume that the user is familiar with the Intel FPGA SDK flow and has Intel® Quartus® Prime Pro software version 19.1 with Arria® 10 family support installed. This is a tall ask. The instructors need to create a module 0 where they explain how to setup the system before starting with the openCL fundamentals.

Additionally there should make available a time limited license for students to use while enrolled in the course

교육 기관: Dorin-Marian I

2020년 6월 30일

Pretty OK, but can't do the tasks because you need special SW which is not provided. Also, attended the course at 1.25x speed because the speakers were talking so SLOWLY.

교육 기관: Mervin R

2020년 4월 27일

This course was really helpful! Looking forward to more courses from Intel.

교육 기관: Mihir K S

2020년 10월 24일

Not good instructors

교육 기관: Satya T C

2020년 4월 18일

Coding Exercises need to be done more interactively so, people can setup a proper workflow.

A specific document for setting up the environment in Ubuntu/Windows from scratch would be helpful as most of the people who are taking this course will be working on them.

Also providing links to the sources for setting up the environment are necessary for any of the intel specific packages to be installed in the environment.

교육 기관: monica r

2020년 3월 21일

Good Introductory course with labs

교육 기관: MAYANK S

2020년 7월 2일

best course for beginers

교육 기관: Surya P S e

2021년 8월 8일

I wish it had more hardware perspective because for RTL designers it difficult to visualise software being autoconverted into hardware. Performance comparisons with Verilog would have been helpful.

교육 기관: SHREYAS B

2020년 5월 7일

Needed more detailed videos with one example on quartus, and else everything is fine

교육 기관: Abhishek D

2020년 4월 19일

It would be more interesting if you could provide more hands-on experiments

교육 기관: Ajay k

2020년 8월 12일

It was really a nice opportunity for having these courses free.I loved it.

교육 기관: Varun S

2020년 9월 21일

Need more application practice resources

교육 기관: Syd L

2021년 4월 18일

Good content. The only issue was how the graded programming assignments were handled. Submission failures universally produced a result "reread the instructions" with no further details provided. The course provided source code solutions, even these failed to submit. Has me wondering if there is some issue with the grader back end. Ended up still able to pass the course, and the programming exercises were useful and ran well, but was a source of frustration. Might be better if they eliminated the grading and just showed what the output of each program looks like so you can self verify and move on. Based on the forum postings, many others were similarly frustrated or confused by this part of the course.

교육 기관: Karthik S

2020년 7월 29일

Mandatory programming assignments would have made the course much more effective.

Quizes seem buggy. You end up failing a quiz even though the comment says the right option was chosen. SImilarly, you end up passing quizes even if you select an incorrect option.

교육 기관: Qaiser I

2021년 1월 18일

As there is no instructor plus course is very basic. It should have been designed hand on.

교육 기관: YİTİM E B

2021년 2월 23일

Very basic.

교육 기관: Jan

2021년 8월 14일

Very badly recorded sound. I was not able to listen on mobile phone, only on my home PC with sound volume set to maximum. The content of the course was very basic and all labs requires Linux machine (even though Intel offers Windows version of their tool). I did not feel any more confident with OpenCL since before this course, I wrote exactly one OpenCL kernel.

교육 기관: Naveen S N

2021년 4월 2일

The Quality of the lectures is not up to the mark, but other online sources can complement this issue. Beginners can have trouble with the lectures and assignments because of the lack of clarity.

교육 기관: John R

2021년 6월 19일

Useless unless you an established working FPGA environment configured with high-end tools. I am surprised that they did not leverage their dev-cloud and xeus-python.

-