학생용
Chevron Left
Operations Management: Analysis and Improvement Methods(으)로 돌아가기

일리노이대학교 어버너-섐페인캠퍼스의 Operations Management: Analysis and Improvement Methods 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
별점
878개의 평가
254개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

In this course, you will learn about the role of operations and how they are connected to other business functions in manufacturing- and service-focused organizations. You will learn and practice the use of decision-making frameworks and techniques applicable at all levels, from management-level strategic decisions such as connecting process to the needs of various customer segments, to front-line tactical decisions such as choosing between ordering larger quantities vs. ordering more frequently. Upon successful completion of this course, you will be able to: • Understand the role of operations management • Relate underlying principles to operations management frameworks and techniques • Synthesize information to make strategic operations decisions • Evaluate processes on different dimensions • Apply analytical techniques for tactical operations decision This course is part of the iMBA offered by the University of Illinois, a flexible, fully-accredited online MBA at an incredibly competitive price. For more information, please see onlinemba.illinois.edu....

최상위 리뷰

LC
2020년 4월 29일

As of i like finance and HR so just thought to try this operations. Really a good and interesting course and give a lot of information with examples so its effective and helpful for our future also .

KJ
2018년 12월 27일

It is a good learning program initiated by AL for employees in almost all categories.\n\nHappy to grab the opportunity to complete the course & learnings.\n\nThanks Coursera...Thanks Ashok Leyland...

필터링 기준:

Operations Management: Analysis and Improvement Methods의 214개 리뷰 중 1~25

교육 기관: Warren C

2017년 10월 30일

The content of the course was good and relevant. I work in supply chain and the topics were exactly what I needed to help me in my current work.

I found myself implementing the work I learnt straight away for example EOP and ROP.

My only criticism would be the peer review model - think it should be changed going forward

교육 기관: Christian K

2018년 11월 8일

Very good course. Everything was laid out nicely that made for a great experience. It can sometimes be difficult to find an online class that is interactive, but this particular class was done very well. Wonderful job and I look forward to taking more classes.

교육 기관: KIRAN R K

2019년 1월 18일

Each & every topic discussed in details. This course should be made compulsory so that everyone gets understanding on inventory, continuous improvement, value stream mapping, supply chain management.

교육 기관: Kamal J

2018년 12월 28일

It is a good learning program initiated by AL for employees in almost all categories.

Happy to grab the opportunity to complete the course & learnings.

Thanks Coursera...Thanks Ashok Leyland...

교육 기관: Lin Y

2018년 10월 6일

I think the concept is very generic and not really helping in answering the questions given, even though that the questions are good. I could have learnt more from wikipedia directly.

교육 기관: David H

2018년 5월 29일

Not a good professor. Makes the material very dry by droning on and on and makes it hard to concentrate during lectures. Often makes simple concepts very complicating. This course needs a new professor that can get their point across clearly.

교육 기관: John B

2018년 11월 5일

There have been multiple issues with the course content and quizzes not accepting correct answers.

교육 기관: James B

2019년 11월 7일

This course was not helpful

교육 기관: Auve R P

2020년 5월 31일

The course materials are of high quality. One can easily implement this learning professionally in an organization and can add more value to himself. I would strongly recommend having this course who are in this track already. It will definitely improvise the level of knowledge.

교육 기관: Ali G

2018년 12월 3일

The course is difficult and hard to understand

교육 기관: Samiran B

2020년 5월 6일

The course material is just the correct for understanding aspects of various processes and process improvement practices. Lecture videos and associated transcripts are very helpful. While the course is designed for 4 weeks with 6-8 hours approximately per week study, I have completed in 9 days as I was getting more and more interest with each new chapter. Professor Udatta Palekar's way of introducing new aspects of operations management and delving deep into with simple teaching techniques are superb. I have benefited a lot. Thank you Coursera. This was my first course. I shall be doing more courses.

교육 기관: Lone B

2020년 5월 4일

A very fundamental course indeed! It's fundamental because it teaches one how to Analyze Operations & Processes to evaluate their performance, and then Improve them through Continuous Improvement Methods. Operations are the blood of every system, be it Service or Manufacturing.

교육 기관: Erin B

2019년 11월 2일

I love the concepts in this course, it is important for many professionals. HOWEVER, the intense quantitative analysis should be a separate course for those who actually want to/are currently engaged in work that requires it. For the vast majority of people in an MBA program/managerial or advisory standpoint, the understanding of the underlying assumptions/inputs is enough. I HATE that my understanding of the concepts actually relevant to my career as a bankruptcy attorney are completely consumed by studying concepts to complete math problems that others in my profession will handle. Process management in real form---DON'T overload details for those that don't need it.

교육 기관: Emmanuel A B G

2020년 7월 11일

I have been an active online learner for a while now, so I have been exposed to many different teaching methodologies, each one effective in its own way. However, even considering this aspect, it is not common for me to find the level of quality I have found in this course. The professor does not rely on complicated examples for explaining the lectures, and delves in the concept just as necessary. This allows a smooth transition and understanding between the lectures. With nothing else to add, it only remains to say that it has been an honor for me, Professor Udatta, to have taken your course, thank you.

교육 기관: Raynor F E

2020년 12월 26일

Thanks University of Illinois for this very timely course. I also like how activities are unfolding and Prof. Udatta presents the lesson in very engaging and interesting by giving "relatable" examples just amazing. How I wish I can visit University of Illinois and meet Prof. Udatta and further learn on him. More power University of Illinois and Coursera for this opportunity.

교육 기관: Raja S N

2020년 7월 14일

Detailed course work, I thoroughly enjoyed listening to the professor Udatta Palekar.

Quizzes and Assignments are structured in way that student has to understand the concepts to be able to attempt.

Interview with Harting COO is a big plus, in understanding the application of concepts to real time situation.

교육 기관: Gurinder P S

2020년 10월 13일

Amazing content, this is part of my graduate program and gave me a very good understanding of the content before the class. Professor Palekar explained the key concepts very well and ensured they stick in mind for long with his unique examples. Overall a great learning experience.

교육 기관: Haroon M

2018년 5월 30일

1) Very good as a broad overview of the field.

2) Further depth provided in important areas.

3) Great to have assignments that use Excel data, and which require substantial calculations, as this allows you to practice and demonstrate knowledge and skills acquired.

교육 기관: Surya

2020년 8월 5일

Professor Udatta Palekar has been excellent throughout this course. I have just begun my MBA and the way this course was put together was so easy for me to understand without having any prior experience with the subject. EXCELLENT

교육 기관: Nitin P

2020년 9월 22일

I really enjoyed doing this course. Professor Udatta Palekar presented the subject in a very simple way. I recommend everyone who is interested to improve their knowledge of the operation aof a firm to go for this course.

교육 기관: Amr S

2020년 4월 14일

That was a very useful and helpful course to whoever wants to improve his process or business.

Personally, It is related to my position at work and it helped me to look at things in a different way than before .

교육 기관: sravanthi g

2020년 6월 28일

Very Extensive material! Clear explanation of math behind OM and the Harting's interview could have been more direct questions like, what do they feel about their localization strategy in long run. etc.,

교육 기관: Linta C

2020년 4월 30일

As of i like finance and HR so just thought to try this operations. Really a good and interesting course and give a lot of information with examples so its effective and helpful for our future also .

교육 기관: ASMITA S B

2020년 5월 3일

THANK YOU UDATTA PALEKAR SIR FOR SUCH A BEAUTIFUL INSIGHT COURSE. MAKING EACH AND EVERY CONCEPT CLEAR. LOVED IT. ITS MORE THAN PERFECT I WOULD RECOMMEND EVERYONE TO TAKE THIS BEAUTIFUL JOURNEY!!!

교육 기관: Dustin C K

2017년 11월 4일

This course was easy to follow and provided insight into quality management and operational management. The tools and techniques gained from this course is a foundation moving forward.