Chevron Left
Operations Research (1): Models and Applications(으)로 돌아가기

국립 타이완 대학의 Operations Research (1): Models and Applications 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
206개의 평가
51개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Operations Research (OR) is a field in which people use mathematical and engineering methods to study optimization problems in Business and Management, Economics, Computer Science, Civil Engineering, Industrial Engineering, etc. This course introduces frameworks and ideas about various types of optimization problems in the business world. In particular, we focus on how to formulate real business problems into mathematical models that can be solved by computers....

최상위 리뷰

A

2021년 12월 6일

This course is very helpful to understand the basics of operation research, after this course you will know where to apply linear, integer and non-linear programming.

AJ

2021년 5월 9일

I am new to this field of operations research and I really enjoyed this course, learned a lot. I never used math before this way, it was great fun! Thanks!

필터링 기준:

Operations Research (1): Models and Applications의 53개 리뷰 중 1~25

교육 기관: Alejandro B

2022년 2월 20일

This is the best and most useful course I have taken in Cousera. Highly recommended.

Excellent content, almost optimal, unimprovable. An excellent professor, very knowledgeable, pedagogical, with very good communication skills.

I have a degree in BA and work as the Operations Manager at a big mall, and have found very useful the knowledge I have acquired with this course.

Looking forward to taking the other courses in the series.

교육 기관: Rupkatha G

2021년 7월 6일

The instructor explained everything in his slides in the most lucid manner possible. I specially liked the last quiz wherein instead of MCQs, we had to put in the exact correct answer only to score a 100%. This actually checks the knowledge of the student as well as gives them the confidence to solve future problems at ease, as per my surmise.

교육 기관: Shivraman K

2021년 7월 6일

Great instructor and really good material!

Would have liked if he had provided references for further reading (books).

교육 기관: Rufat I

2021년 4월 21일

Nice introductory course for Linear Programming with a variety of real life application examples.

교육 기관: qiqichen

2021년 6월 25일

great course for beginners, got new insights about how to formulate a model for practical issues

교육 기관: tak y

2021년 3월 2일

cute girl

교육 기관: Joseph C

2021년 5월 10일

the course is freshing, very different from the traditional OR courses.

And the teachers cold joke is some what pretty funny, I have learned a lot in this course, i will recommended for Taiwanese student especially in industrial engineering, for the teacher's speed isn't too fast and the pronouncing is pretty clear, really love it.

교육 기관: Solomon W

2021년 11월 10일

I​t is a good introductory course on optimizations. It does cover the business, mathematical modeling, and applications which is quite impressive to cover in a 6 weeks course. The presentation is outstanding. The course notes are very useful. This is one very organized MOOC delivery. Thank you professor and staff!

교육 기관: Gabriela P

2021년 5월 18일

Excellent class. Very well explained. Very logical and concise. The only thing I would recommend is to, at least, mention that the problems can be solved with open source libraries like pulp for linear problems and cvxpy for convex ones. I used those to solve the final quiz.

교육 기관: Wayne W C

2021년 3월 26일

Have learned about how to transform real problem to conceptual model, conceptual model to mathematical model, and finally get computer model. With computer model resolved by Excel, we could get candidate optimal solution.It's a pleasant learning journey!

교육 기관: Camilo B C

2021년 12월 20일

Grate course to begin in the Operations Research's huge field, the way that the professor introduces each type of programming is very easy to understand and to find applications to solve real world's business problems through different models.

교육 기관: Yening L

2021년 10월 8일

optimal course structure for contents delivery.

we're empowered with both 'the big picture' and 'tactical details in problem solving'

friendly and inviting teaching style - a big thankyou to both the professor and the T.A

교육 기관: ARUNMOZHI B 2

2021년 12월 7일

This course is very helpful to understand the basics of operation research, after this course you will know where to apply linear, integer and non-linear programming.

교육 기관: Anna J

2021년 5월 10일

I am new to this field of operations research and I really enjoyed this course, learned a lot. I never used math before this way, it was great fun! Thanks!

교육 기관: Nachiket R U

2021년 8월 29일

Great course for those who wishes to get started with OR. explanation is good and problems are hard which help us cement the concept.

교육 기관: GentleX

2021년 12월 2일

Thanks for the professor and TAs, I will continue learning the following courses, thanks very much, I have learned a lot.

교육 기관: Eduardo A

2021년 12월 8일

V​ery good course with clearly explained concepts. IMHO, exercises should be extended to cover more practical cases.

교육 기관: Gokhan T

2022년 2월 9일

I​ graduated from my university almost 18 years ago, it was great to refresh the basics of OR. Thank you.

교육 기관: 林元婷

2021년 6월 28일

It's the first step to understand operations research and learn how to turn real problems into equations.

교육 기관: Dr. R K M

2021년 12월 27일

This is certainly one of the best introductory course on Operations Research with Computer Applications.

교육 기관: Makram G

2021년 10월 20일

Easy to follow through as an introductory course. Examples are relevant, relatable and easy to digest.

교육 기관: Zhiyan Z

2022년 2월 12일

Focus on mathematical modeling part in operation research.thanks to Prof.Kong and TA Michelle!

교육 기관: Donna B

2021년 8월 27일

Excellent course. Excellent teacher. The information is easily accessible and fully organized.

교육 기관: Waqas A

2021년 6월 22일

Awesome course! Highly recommended. Perfect Teacher. Similar as andrew ng. Thank you sir!

교육 기관: Jesse W

2021년 7월 7일

Great introductory course to this topic! I look forwards to taking the next one :)