Chevron Left
Scaling Operations: Linking Strategy and Execution(으)로 돌아가기

노스웨스턴 대학교의 Scaling Operations: Linking Strategy and Execution 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.5
별점
188개의 평가
59개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Over the past several decades, operations strategy has played an increasingly important role in business’ success. In this course, we will equip you with concepts and tools to build operations in a way that not only supports your competitive strategy, but also allows you to create new opportunities in the market place. Scaling operations: Linking strategy and execution is a five-week course dedicated to making strategic decisions that are grounded in operational reality. Together, we will study how to build and evaluate the “operating system” of the firm to maximize value. This involves tailoring the firm’s operational competencies, assets, and processes to a specific business strategy. Each week, we’ll explore case studies, engage in discussions and examine realistic data. Thanks to our data-driven approach, you’ll be able to implement your learning directly into practice. At the end of this course, you’ll be ready to build an effective, actionable plan to scale your department or organization....

최상위 리뷰

KS
2017년 4월 26일

Thanks to prof. Gad and prof. Jan for a piece of practical view. I will be happy to keep in touch if you don't mind. Also, please inform me if you've got next course. thanks, Kirill ks@mashtabator.ru

AA
2021년 11월 24일

I learned so much from this and have applied a great amount of it in my profession as a Business Development Lead. Thank you very much to the instructors!

필터링 기준:

Scaling Operations: Linking Strategy and Execution의 59개 리뷰 중 1~25

교육 기관: Tom D

2018년 1월 2일

I'm new to Business Studies - so maybe this is normal - but I was surprised at the amount of jargon in this course. It seemed that every simple idea came with another set of acronyms or obscure terms to remember, which made learning more, rather than less, difficult. If I were being cynical, I would think this tendency to over-complicate things were borne from an urge to add a veneer of legitimacy to a subject sometimes judged to be a "soft science". This is unfortunate, as the key ideas in the course were very helpful to me, and I imagine they will be helpful to others too. I only hope that in future, Allon and Van Mieghem focus more on simplifying the key concepts.

교육 기관: Abishek

2020년 4월 11일

One of the best online courses I had attended till now. Short and to the point videos helped me in concentrating in the class. notes shared were very useful(at the end of every week. Fully thought and very very helpful

교육 기관: Gail R

2020년 6월 11일

Great course and learned a lot but it would have been more helpful to have more in depth discussion of how problems were solved.

교육 기관: mohamed w

2016년 11월 20일

the course is very useful, but the video lessons are very very short, no enough examples, forums also need presence of tutor for help .... it would be of better value specially that comes from great professors...i really thank professors for their efforts

교육 기관: bhanu

2016년 12월 25일

The concepts are very good but very theoretical.More quantitative analysis should be added to prepare students to deal with the real world problems.

교육 기관: Augustine Q

2016년 8월 29일

Not enough students to give review grading and earn a grade.

교육 기관: Kirati S

2018년 3월 30일

This course is very practical. It tackles operation problems from different angles in a quantitative and qualitative way. The material is very well presented. The exercise is very practical and interesting. It's a must take course for any serious business leaders.

교육 기관: Juan C R

2018년 3월 25일

Great course, the model used by the authors is clear, practical and with sound fundamentals. I highly reccomend this course for Operations professionals looking for a different point of view on how you can create strategic value through operations management.

교육 기관: Puja s

2020년 8월 22일

I really like this course it was very very complete and kept the focus on skilling and strategy very well.

I have enrolled for two other courses but this is still my favourite and I keep listening to it every now and then

교육 기관: Salus L

2017년 6월 24일

Pending Peer-grading for an asignment but I found the course really interesting. I especially liked the theory - practical changes in this course. Some additional case studies would be of interest. Thanks!

교육 기관: Kirill S

2017년 4월 27일

Thanks to prof. Gad and prof. Jan for a piece of practical view. I will be happy to keep in touch if you don't mind. Also, please inform me if you've got next course. thanks, Kirill ks@mashtabator.ru

교육 기관: Al H

2020년 9월 5일

Theoritically, it define most pertinent concept around scaling operations. Practically, all section with quiz and exercise to reinforce their comprehension. Impressive and productive class.

교육 기관: Art A A

2021년 11월 25일

I learned so much from this and have applied a great amount of it in my profession as a Business Development Lead. Thank you very much to the instructors!

교육 기관: Ajay K Y

2018년 6월 1일

It was a great course and would be beneficial to the the people who has basic idea on operations and have some work experience in the industry

교육 기관: stephen b

2020년 8월 16일

A good refresher if you forgot about your operations management class in uni. I will recommend this course to anyone interested

교육 기관: Dimitar N S

2018년 2월 13일

Exceptional course for business professionals. I really liked the level of depth and detail that this course went into.

교육 기관: Alessandro A

2020년 6월 26일

Few useful tools to analyze how to run optimization and expansion plans looking to the right KPIs.

교육 기관: MAHENDRA K J

2020년 4월 15일

Its great platform to learn ,Thanks to professor s who share his best knowledge to me.

교육 기관: Kristofer k

2018년 7월 1일

Great course. Easy to follow, useful for a broad range of operations roles.

교육 기관: Mohammad Y M

2019년 5월 10일

Excellent hands-on learning experience. Highly recommended!

교육 기관: Md.Nazib H K

2017년 8월 16일

Very much effective for professionals. Truly empirical.

교육 기관: Giuliano Q

2020년 4월 19일

Very good teachers and very challenging case studies

교육 기관: Uppalapati J K

2020년 4월 16일

Stupendous benefit to all online Mania

교육 기관: Ashish S

2019년 3월 20일

to the point , sharp and use rightaway

교육 기관: Regino S

2016년 7월 30일

Great materials of very good value