Chevron Left
Supply Chain Operations(으)로 돌아가기

러트거스 뉴저지 주립 대학교의 Supply Chain Operations 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
2,938개의 평가
650개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Have you ever wondered how products and services are created exactly the same thousands of times over? And how companies are able to smooth out operations to manufacture efficiently, effectively, and without any waste? How is such precision possible? The answer lies at the heart of operations. In the Supply Chain Operations course, we introduce and apply essential process improvement tools to achieve perfection. After completing this course, you will be able to apply the Six Sigma methodology for process improvement. You will demonstrate that you understand the basic tenets of the Lean philosophy that enables manufacturers to eliminate waste and make processes more efficient. Finally, you will be able to apply the tools that you just gained to improve a process of your own. This is an introductory course designed to provide you with a start on your learning journey in operations. You do not need to have any background in operations, but it would be beneficial if you had a basic understanding of business concepts, a working knowledge of spreadsheets, and ideally have mastered the Supply Chain Logistics course. Join me and we will learn together about operations!...

최상위 리뷰

SB
2018년 7월 24일

I have learned how supply chain operations work in companies. very well understood about. and detail explanation by Professer. I definitely recommand this course for begineers in this field of work.

YI
2021년 1월 18일

Deeper understandings on using Six Sigma and Lean Thinking although there are many tools to be used but understanding of using it makes the different and this course is guiding it very thororugly.

필터링 기준:

Supply Chain Operations의 646개 리뷰 중 1~25

교육 기관: Dr. A R K

2020년 6월 23일

I had a lot of problem in answering quiz 2 specifically total cost( ordering & holding) could not understand where I was going wrong . I think same shoud be covered in screen share video.

교육 기관: shubham w <

2020년 12월 29일

Excellent teaching. But if it was more technical like More software functions and calculating in different ways to get a good forecast, It would be more better for students to be industry ready

교육 기관: Yaman K

2017년 12월 5일

Really interesting course, learn so much from it.

And can't wait to continue the whole specialization.

It gave me a great insight on six sigma principles, a future green belt six sigma.

교육 기관: Md: O F M

2020년 7월 14일

The contents of the course truly justice of the Supply chain operations.The contents were demonstrated and constructed in very systematic way that the learners can easily catch the topic. The Instructor's has provided various significant examples about different contents and this shows that the instructor's has in depth knowledge and clear idea in supply chain and operations.

교육 기관: Kairm S

2017년 11월 13일

i would highly rank this course as it gives you all the basic knowledge about lean thinking, lean inventory, economic order quantity, safety stock calculation, kanban Japaneses inventory system, and more importantly Six Sigma (DMAIC methodology). For all those folks who wants to make basic concept strong, this course is for you!

교육 기관: Projit D

2020년 8월 12일

Really liked this course! Prof. Leuschner has a really good sense of humour. Module 3 (six sigma) could have been taught a bit clearer, because certain questions in the quiz were tricky to answer. Apart from that, Prof. Leuschner is a great teacher, and the course was well organised.

교육 기관: Anjaney L

2020년 5월 22일

the course was very helpful but the quiz for week 2 could have a bit more user friendly. they should have specified that we should use google sheets for precise calculations for the answers of the quiz.Overall it was very interesting to learn about supply chain operations

교육 기관: Sandeep B

2018년 7월 24일

I have learned how supply chain operations work in companies. very well understood about. and detail explanation by Professer. I definitely recommand this course for begineers in this field of work.

교육 기관: Pablo E P

2020년 6월 28일

A useful course, well explained and entertained! Where you can learn about Improvements in the operation field and practice your decision making and problem solution skills.

교육 기관: LOKESHWAR K G

2018년 12월 4일

its good for everyone

교육 기관: Alexandra B

2020년 4월 20일

It would be good to have some feedback on a qualified teacher /professor rather than being graded by other students always.

교육 기관: Mark P

2017년 11월 1일

The assignment requiring safety stock calculations is not possible to solve and no assistance is available

교육 기관: Rimoh R S

2020년 9월 9일

Excel answers are not accepted.

교육 기관: praveen S

2020년 7월 7일

Thanks. Well designed course and each topic is very well explained by Prof Rudolf Leuschner. This course included all important topics like Lean operations , Lean tools, 5-S, Theory of constraints, Kanban, EOQ, Lead time, SS, Lean six sigma with very useful DMAIC principle. contributes in overall growth in the field of supply chain operations.

Again Thank you very much Prof Rudolf Leuschner. Have a good day and my hearty best wishes for you.

교육 기관: Sherwin C P

2018년 7월 4일

Enjoyed the course and learnt some good tools for my work. It was particularly interesting to look at formulas and calculations for the safety stock and economic order quantities, which may be a great tool for non-perishable items. However, in my work I'm dealing with produce and that's where I had to question those calculations and modify the numbers to avoid waste. A great little challenge either way!

교육 기관: Shrey S

2020년 9월 15일

In this course of supply chain operations, one can learn about all the Six Sigma tools and it really helps to understand and use these Six Sigma tools for process improvement and profitability. The instructor pedagogy is easy, very helpful and informative. As it being a foundation course, one can easily understand the course well and gain practical insights from the same.

교육 기관: Rebeca F O

2020년 7월 8일

Very satisfied with this course, I honestly learned a lot and Mr. Rudolf is such a nice person. He explained everything on point, the course is not heavy at all and it's very well planned. Anyone could take this course and understand every single content in it. This was for sure one of my favorite courses I've done here in Coursera. I really recommend it!

교육 기관: Teguh B S

2020년 6월 24일

The lean six sigma is a powerful methodology that can be applied to various improvement projects, small or big. It helps me understand how to systematically enhance the process capability and recommend the solutions. The impact from this methodology can last for a long time since it requires total involvement in the company value chain.

교육 기관: Dr P R

2020년 6월 1일

I am very much impressed by Professor Rudolf Leuschner, the way in which he handles the lectures. It is very useful, easy to understand and gives lot of information and the assignment are pretty good but difficult . After completion of assignment O feel that it is very easy.I learned a lot by doing the course.Thank you so much Sir

교육 기관: Jesus D A G

2020년 2월 18일

The course covered fantastic topics of Supply Chain Operations, and encouraged me to learn even more of this awesome world. Lean, Six Sigma, Kanban, Kaizen, 5S, are just some of the concepts covered by this course. The evaluation system was pretty good and simple, giving the students enough time to practice and study. Great course!

교육 기관: Reetik R

2020년 5월 11일

Good course. Focuses equally on theoretical and mathematical aspects of operations like lean tools, theory of constraints, economic order quantity, inventory size and kanban bin size. The lectures are of short duration and are easy to follow. However the DMAIC methodology part could have been done in some more detail.

교육 기관: Md. R I

2020년 7월 19일

The topics of this course were pretty much well organized & the course instructor explained it nicely. This course is perfect for beginners who want to pursue a career in supply chain. This course was really helpful for me to understand lean six sigma, Supply chain management mathematical problem solving etc.

교육 기관: Siddarth A

2018년 5월 16일

Gained a very in detail understanding of the various tools in improving the efficiency of and optimising various processes in the work place. Learnt about the various tools to achieve maximum output with minimum effort and, at the same time, reduce waste and variation by bringing about consistency.

교육 기관: Paula M R

2020년 7월 13일

This course has helped me to have a better understanding of various functions and specialization of Logistics to be able to perform my daily responsibilities. I've developed a special love for logistics and is doing all i can to learn as much as possible about this discipline.

교육 기관: Angshuman T

2019년 10월 22일

The course instructor Prof. Rudolf Leuschner made the course look so easy. Every module was tactfully prepared to make the students with no background understand fully. I am satisfied with the course. Thanks Rutgers and Coursera for providing such quality study material online.