Chevron Left
Supply Chain Operations(으)로 돌아가기

러트거스 뉴저지 주립 대학교의 Supply Chain Operations 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
2,233개의 평가
467개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Have you ever wondered how products and services are created exactly the same thousands of times over? And how companies are able to smooth out operations to manufacture efficiently, effectively, and without any waste? How is such precision possible? The answer lies at the heart of operations. In the Supply Chain Operations course, we introduce and apply essential process improvement tools to achieve perfection. After completing this course, you will be able to apply the Six Sigma methodology for process improvement. You will demonstrate that you understand the basic tenets of the Lean philosophy that enables manufacturers to eliminate waste and make processes more efficient. Finally, you will be able to apply the tools that you just gained to improve a process of your own. This is an introductory course designed to provide you with a start on your learning journey in operations. You do not need to have any background in operations, but it would be beneficial if you had a basic understanding of business concepts, a working knowledge of spreadsheets, and ideally have mastered the Supply Chain Logistics course. Join me and we will learn together about operations!...

최상위 리뷰

SB

Jul 25, 2018

I have learned how supply chain operations work in companies. very well understood about. and detail explanation by Professer. I definitely recommand this course for begineers in this field of work.

YK

Dec 05, 2017

Really interesting course, learn so much from it.\n\nAnd can't wait to continue the whole specialization.\n\nIt gave me a great insight on six sigma principles, a future green belt six sigma.

필터링 기준:

Supply Chain Operations의 464개 리뷰 중 26~50

교육 기관: Muhammad O

Apr 21, 2020

The course content is good and well explained in a very cool way. But the assignments should be graded by the instructor or some other credential person, rather than by peers. But it is all good based upon extent of assignment as it is introductory course.

교육 기관: Kaushal W

Jun 22, 2020

The course is very ideal for starting into the field of supply chain and inventory management . Also the concepts are explained in simple manner enhancing the interest of the student.Also the articles suggested are helpful for understanding the concept.

교육 기관: Gayatre S S

Jun 28, 2020

The course was very interactive and interesting. There is so much learning in it. And the additional links and sources really helped me in gaining knowledge. And the questions asked in between a lecture is a creative idea to enhance students' learning.

교육 기관: Dan K

Jan 26, 2018

I would have liked to see more practice exercises with DMAIC. The culminating project was great, it forced me to do a project at my workplace and will hopefully get me to use it more when looking at ways to improve processes in the future.

교육 기관: Haya A

Dec 26, 2019

This course gave me so much valuable information that I could use in my personal life, not only in my workplace!

Thank you Very much Professor Rudolf, you made this course very interesting! And I cannot wait to take more classes with you!

교육 기관: Parag P

Aug 12, 2019

I learnt about the basics of the supply chain management in operations. Lean six sigma tools helped me alot with my project and the lean inventory and Kanban gave me exposure about the processes and the tools I can use in the industry.

교육 기관: Jordan D

Apr 08, 2020

The equation's quiz portion was the best. It gave hands on practice on the utilization of the different equations. The videos on how to do the equations were also very detailed that helped us utilize these equations appropriately.

교육 기관: Rajin R

Apr 24, 2020

This course was really well organized. I have learn some effective things such as DMAIC , various Lean Six Sigma tools,lean six sigma methodology etc . I am looking forward to use these tools in my professional field. Thank you

교육 기관: Hritik K

Jun 23, 2020

Supply Chain Operations is one of the best course available for solving all the shop floor as well as real life problems by Lean Six Sigma toolkit.If you want an efficiency boost to your work, this course is the right place.

교육 기관: Sami A M

May 31, 2020

Very nice coach, who can make the material as same as a piece of cake, the sequence to generate the knowledge through videos and quizzes is great, and finally, demonstrating the value of gained skills is very attractive!

교육 기관: Adithya J

Dec 17, 2019

The course gave me a detailed process on the DMAIC analyses that is the solution for most of the problems faced in the industry. I will be able to lean the applied skills in my personal as well as work life.

교육 기관: USAMA Z

Oct 11, 2019

Amazing course for the manufacturing and supply chain professionals. I am thankful to Rutgers University and coursera for sharing this wonderful opportunity to learn, develop,enhance and polish the skills.

교육 기관: Gianluigui B S J

Aug 10, 2020

A very interesting course to learn about the supply chain in the operations of a company, using management tools such as lean six sigma to be able to achieve efficiency and effectiveness in any process.

교육 기관: Satyabrata S

Jul 23, 2020

Quite a useful reach in process improvement using quality methods like Kaizen, TOC, Lean operations, brings valuable inputs to optimise and streamline operations in workplace environment.

교육 기관: Manun A

Apr 03, 2019

A course with great outcome and understanding of Supply Chain Operations, Lean Six Sigma toolkit use and creative thinking. A must-be-taken course for supply chain enthusiasts.

교육 기관: Yasith A

Aug 01, 2020

This module gave the A-Z knowledge to handle the day to day Supply Chain Operations activities by using Lean Six Sigma, DMAIC, Kanban tools to get the maximum productivity.

교육 기관: PANATALA G N

Jul 12, 2020

VERY INFORMATIVE COURSE. MANY THANKS TO COURSERA FOR PROVIDING US SUCH A BEAUTIFUL COURSE FROM SUCH WELL REPUTED INSTITUTE. MANY THANKS TO PROFESSOR RUDOLF LEUSCHNER, Ph.D.

교육 기관: Miguel C G

Apr 19, 2020

Aprendí bastante sobre LEAN, Six Sigma y Kanbam. Esas 3 herramientas son muy efectivas no solo en el ámbito operacional sino también en la aplicación en la vida cotidiana

교육 기관: Doris N M

Nov 19, 2018

The course is amazing. However, some learners are not genuine in marking other learners assignments. I would wish a valued tutor to do this for learners that are serious.

교육 기관: BG V K

Apr 26, 2020

It's an awesome introductory course and very well explained easy to learn and covers most important topics which could give you an basic entry to supply chain operations

교육 기관: Kagisho M M

Jun 01, 2018

If you are looking for anything that will challenge your mindset then operations is just what you need. Expect to be intoduced to very highly rated concepts such as lean

교육 기관: Lohit M P

Sep 05, 2018

Was a useful course. Explanations were clear enough at basic level. Was not deep in any topic. But helps us understand the basic fundamentals of Lean Six Sigma.

교육 기관: Patel N R

May 18, 2020

This course is very helpful for me. I learned many things in this course. I learned six sigma and inventory control. And this is very useful for any industry.

교육 기관: Muhammad K

Dec 25, 2017

The professor has designed the course very simply so that it is understandable and easy to learn the basics of supply chain operations for even the beginners.

교육 기관: Manuel B

May 13, 2020

I was happy to use more math formulas rather than just theory.

Principles taught in this course could be applied at a professional level or in personal life.