Chevron Left
Optimizing a Website for Search(으)로 돌아가기

캘리포니아 대학교 데이비스 캠퍼스의 Optimizing a Website for Search 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
730개의 평가
141개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Learn the ins and outs of optimizing a website, from conducting an initial audit to presenting your findings and recommendations. Hands-on activities include learning how to select and apply appropriate keywords throughout a website, incorporating keyword research in a content marketing strategy, and optimizing a site for local search. You will also learn strategies for setting goals and client/stakeholder expectations, building effective analytics and reports, and communicating SEO improvements....

최상위 리뷰

SH

Sep 03, 2019

This has to be the most informative and useful SEO course on the internet. The instructor has provided so much value. I highly recommend this course for anyone seeking in-depth value of SEO.

SR

Jan 17, 2017

This course provides the essential fundamentals for optimizing a website for search. The course was a refresher in certain areas as well as helped fill in the gaps on things I didnt know.

필터링 기준:

Optimizing a Website for Search의 131개 리뷰 중 1~25

교육 기관: Andreas H

May 24, 2019

The local SEO part is outdated (no more Google+).

You should add restaurants for the local SEO audit.

교육 기관: Edwin S L I

Jan 08, 2019

The material has at least 3 years old and the assignments need to be improved in the review model by 3 peers.

교육 기관: Clair H

Jul 21, 2016

If this class is truly designed and welcomes beginners who have no knowledge in SEO as it is described in course introduction, assignment instructions should be provided with sample writings or rubrics. The writing assignment instruction reads,for example, "Identify headers, alt-text, and etc. and recommend how to improve them for optimization." Where does it say provide alt-text images for recommendation, make a tie to the recommendation, and list references for the images recommend, if not 3 points off? The lectures are short, doesn't show much details of what is expected for audit writing or analysis writing, but my 2 page analysis or audit is not enough because a thorough rubric expects to see this and that that is not even mentioned in instruction? It is a common sense that a writer has to be detail-oriented with recommendations? Then the course SHOULD not encourage SEO beginners who has never seen SEO audits or analysis paper. If not, assignment instruction should be listed thoroughly as rubric, so that a beginner SEO student can pass the writing and take it as a learning experiences. Endless flunking mal-grading system, is this Coursera's education method?

교육 기관: Elean M

Nov 15, 2018

This was a good course with a lot of meat to it. The second and third course are packed full of meat that honestly help you improve your site by implementing what you learned in those two classes. Currently taking the 4th class in the series so we'll see how that turned out. 1st class in the series was a waste of time. All fluff to get you to pay more I assume.

교육 기관: Teresa F

Sep 11, 2019

The intention and overall instruction may be on course, but the visuals do not give a concrete idea of where data is being derived in the examples. This makes it very hard to replicate the process for assessments. More staff involvement would be helpful, and information about Google should be updated as often as the Google interface and structure does. Also, more resources and citations would be appreciated to supplement the lectures.

교육 기관: Jill W

Dec 12, 2019

Information is old (ex. Google+) and the peer reviewed assignment caused a lot of frustration because what the students were supposed to audit was (and is) not available to the public, but the grading criteria was based on this being available. I don't like my time being wasted, and it was in this course because I was learning information that is no longer relevant or barely relevant and with regard to the assignment, I spent a long time trying to access something which in the end I couldn't unless that company gave me access. Really disappointing...

교육 기관: Anthony K C

Jun 18, 2019

Peer to Peer review ruined everything. They do not even read properly and just give bad scores without second thoughts. The comment they give is horrible, and is not true if they read properly.

교육 기관: Pakasit W

Sep 17, 2018

Excellence!!

교육 기관: Lisa Z

Sep 26, 2018

Very useful for the individual who is doing SEO work on their own website

교육 기관: Bettina A

Jul 02, 2018

Useful, even for those who already have prior knowledge.

교육 기관: David R

Apr 26, 2018

Excellent, many information and great communicator.

교육 기관: Muhammad P

Dec 13, 2017

Great course for learning local SEO

Thank you Rebekah

교육 기관: Hongxin L

Sep 14, 2017

I have to say . It's really good

교육 기관: Manish T

May 08, 2016

Excellent Course. My sincere thanks to Ms Rebekah May for her efforts.

교육 기관: igor s

Jul 01, 2016

Thank you for such a great course.

교육 기관: Jose D O G

Jun 21, 2017

Excellent Course!!

교육 기관: KYRIAKOS M

Mar 17, 2017

Excellent

교육 기관: Damilola O O

May 08, 2016

Love it, instructor is very clear

교육 기관: Fulton L

Jan 31, 2017

All of Rebecca's courses are very good. However, for Course 3 (this one), I was surprised after submitting my paper (and as I began reviewing another student's paper), that the assignment required additional information than previously described. I had to cancel my submission and add the stuff in. I wish you would tell us this before we write the paper.

교육 기관: agnan z

Dec 04, 2016

I've lot studied, Thanks to Coursera allow me to tried this course, This is great Course for everyone who want dedicated their self into SEO thing more professional.

교육 기관: Guillermo T

Oct 24, 2017

Good content and simple strategies. Well done.

교육 기관: Dima A

Aug 20, 2017

This course is specialized in Websites and social media optimization. Again, great content and a lot of useful information. I would definitely recommend this course to anyone, especially for those who are looking to learn general SEO optimization that are not related to coding.

교육 기관: Zoren V P

Apr 16, 2018

I enjoyed the learning process during the course.

교육 기관: Claudio D S F

Oct 24, 2017

very good

교육 기관: Brian M

Jul 07, 2016

Excellent - well structured and great practical examples