Chevron Left
The Oral Cavity: Portal to Health and Disease(으)로 돌아가기

펜실베이니아 대학교의 The Oral Cavity: Portal to Health and Disease 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.9
별점
466개의 평가
115개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course will focus on the interprofessional realtionship of dentistry and medicine. For each session, the medical specialist will present a broad overview of specific disease entity which will be followed by a dental educator discussing the relevant oral manifestations and implications. The final module of each session will be devoted to the interaction between the dental and other health care professionals....

최상위 리뷰

GR
2018년 2월 6일

extremely well crafted course by the best faculty there is.\n\nlearned a lot from this course.\n\nthank you coursera and thank you University of Pennsylvania for this amazing and informative course.

DI
2020년 6월 11일

Very well organized. Guides you smoothly through a very comprehensive explanation of how the oral cavity can be related to a multitude of systemic conditions. Enjoyed it a lot!

필터링 기준:

The Oral Cavity: Portal to Health and Disease의 113개 리뷰 중 1~25

교육 기관: DR.VIKAS K

2019년 12월 10일

I am fortunate to have undertaken this course,I certainly attained a lot of knowledge which normally gathers dust.The style of the course is very pleasing and appealing.The tutors are so knowledgeable and well versed in their subject of expertise.They gave in depth information in a very straightforward simple format. I would like to congratulate them for creating such a wonderful course.Looking forward for my next one already.Thanks a lot for taking me along this ORAL JOURNEY.

교육 기관: Marianne B

2019년 9월 10일

Course was very informative and well presented. Good review of all categories. Very relevant facts that will be useful with my dental patient experience. Also very interesting for my personal knowledge of medical conditions, signs and symptoms and treatment options.

Thank you for the opportunity to experience this course in this format with a dedicated team of knowledgeable professionals.

교육 기관: Paulo R N d R C

2020년 5월 16일

Exceptional course in what concerns Medicine and it´s relation to the oral cavity. As a fellow international Dentistry student, It was very helpful and profoundly interesting, in a way that it allowed for a better and thorough compreension of various types of diseases, ranging from the Cardiology Field to the Oncology field, and their implications in oral health. Definitely a must for all Oral Health related professionals and/or students.

교육 기관: Casto M

2020년 7월 9일

Very pleased for having assited to this amazing and informative course. I really enjoyed the interdisciplinar aproach from the different physicians and the variety of topics that reaches this programme. Thank you Dr Stoopler and Dr Sollecito , also to the UPenn for such a nice programme.

-- A future spanish dentist . Casto Maciá-

교육 기관: Marcia B

2020년 10월 1일

This was a very informative and interesting course. The presentation format was great; I felt like I was in a classroom. The experts were really phenomenal and Dr. Uri was a fantastic facilitator. I would strongly recommend this course to anyone who is interested in healthcare.

교육 기관: Gabriele P M

2020년 7월 14일

The Best course, without a doubt, we learned a lot about diseases that can affect the oral cavity, improving our skills, in addition to presenting the theory, they also presented what it is like in practice, that is, in real life, thus being a very complete course.

교육 기관: Jackeline Q R

2021년 1월 14일

La experiencia de haber completado este curso es gratificante. La estructura y dinámica de las clases son atractivas para el aprendizaje. La disertación de todos los temas muy bien explicadas por los docentes. Gracias Universidad de Pennsylvania

교육 기관: gaurav r

2018년 2월 7일

extremely well crafted course by the best faculty there is.

learned a lot from this course.

thank you coursera and thank you University of Pennsylvania for this amazing and informative course.

교육 기관: Daniel H I

2020년 6월 12일

Very well organized. Guides you smoothly through a very comprehensive explanation of how the oral cavity can be related to a multitude of systemic conditions. Enjoyed it a lot!

교육 기관: Jenny P

2018년 4월 21일

As a dental professional, I found this to be an informative and well-organized course! I hope Coursera incorporates more dental-related courses for me to listen to.

교육 기관: ISHA S

2019년 7월 25일

As a fresh graduate from dental school and just getting into a dental practice, I think this course has helped me a lot as a healthcare professional because we need to teach the community that the oral cavity is indeed the portal to overall health and it is crucial to go for regular dental check-ups. I love how the course is designed and a fantastic opportunity to learn from such experienced teachers belonging to one of the top universities in the world.

교육 기관: Aishwarya S

2020년 7월 5일

I loved the way Dr.Eric and Dr.Tom explained the concepts. I have become a fan of their lectures and I have been curious about their lectures. The way of framing the course as an interactive session is awesome, rather than just explaining things from blackboards alone. The concepts were lucid and excellently explained. Looking forward to many such dentistry courses from the University of Penn. Thanking them for embedding knowledge in me.

교육 기관: Leonidas S

2020년 6월 23일

This course is very good for a dental student wanting to improve his/her knowledge on general health and provide appropriate practice to all his/her's patients. I would like some insight in the dental part of the course eg. more details on the guidelines. But this may be just because my dental school (Athens, Greece) is very strict on exams and practice when it comes to knowing these.

교육 기관: Lillien

2019년 9월 8일

I found this to be an interesting, informative, course/workshop; Dr. Uri Hangorsky, a wonderful host and knowledgeable guest speakers.

I delighted in taking this course, got off to a slow start, but bounced back.

Thank you. In the course and patience on my new journey of learning, many new, and former things.

I’m looking forward to another course, from this institution of learning.

교육 기관: Hana F

2018년 7월 11일

Thanks for a very well rounded course. As a dentist, it was a great revision for many topics I have learned, as well as some I had a hard time understanding at a deeper level. The conversations with the specialists were really well put together. The questions asked by Dr. Yuri were also excellent and helpful. I will certainly recommend this course to my colleagues.

교육 기관: GH K

2021년 2월 11일

It was a pleasure to participate in an oral medication course. I didn't know that oral health is related to other conditions of our bodies, so I learned a lot of things through this course. SInce I am not a university students, the terminology used by the professors was difficult and complex to me. at first However, it helped my knowledge of dentistry broaden.

교육 기관: Juan G C M

2017년 10월 29일

I think this a great topic in cutting edge dentistry and also I think this course will be a powerfull tool in comprehensive patient care management, and will give a sound knowledge to all clinicians whose want to asses oral health without neglecting the patient´systemic health out. Thanks for encourage to make dentistry better.

교육 기관: Shakera T

2020년 5월 30일

great course! really well organized, info presented is current and presented in a clear and concise manner. good way to continue your education as an oral health professional, especially now that we are on lock-down and there isn't much to do. I can say I came out of quarantine with a certificate!

교육 기관: Dzenisa A

2020년 3월 19일

It was very good course! I restored some of the knowledge that I forgot, so it really helped me to regain it back. It was very educative, precise and useful. Thank you for giving it for free. The proffesors were great experts and great educators!! Thank you for sharing your knowledge with us.

교육 기관: Liliam T

2020년 11월 1일

A complete course, what I like is that each specialist of each field of medicine and dental gives its point of view. Its a good system of study, its a review of what you learn before. Thank You! - Dra. Liliam Torres (Tegucigalpa, Honduras - Central America)

교육 기관: Valentina S C E

2020년 4월 26일

Great course, I have learned a lot and refresh some contents from my time in the university. It was dinamic and complete in all the topics, it was a glad to me, to listen all this great lectures with these great doctors. I fully recommend this course.

교육 기관: Syed R A H

2020년 1월 13일

Very informative course. Hats off to the team of Penn Dental Medicine. My knowledge about the relationship between Oral and medical conditions improved after taking the course. Thank you Coursera and Thanks to the wonderful faculty of UPenn.

교육 기관: Muhammad D K

2020년 7월 30일

This course has thoroughly changed my methodology of diagnosis of oral lesions as a general dentist! I came across excellent talks by Dr Thomas P Solliceto, Dr Eric Stoopler and really concise introductions by Dr Katherine France.

교육 기관: Helin H

2020년 5월 31일

As a dentistry student this course was really helpful for learning systemic conditions concerning oral cavity. Amazing lecturers, perfect editing and visuals and greatly constructed quizes and exams. Thank you for this course :)

교육 기관: MARIANA R H D

2020년 4월 3일

Un viaje interesante por diversas enfermedades que pueden tener relación directa o indirecta con la cavidad oral y lo más importante, manejo de pacientes con enfermedades sistémicas y cómo debemos actuar en la clínica.