Chevron Left
Introduction to Ordinary Differential Equations(으)로 돌아가기

Korea Advanced Institute of Science and Technology(KAIST)의 Introduction to Ordinary Differential Equations 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
221개의 평가
59개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

In this introductory course on Ordinary Differential Equations, we first provide basic terminologies on the theory of differential equations and then proceed to methods of solving various types of ordinary differential equations. We handle first order differential equations and then second order linear differential equations. We also discuss some related concrete mathematical modeling problems, which can be handled by the methods introduced in this course. The lecture is self contained. However, if necessary, you may consult any introductory level text on ordinary differential equations. For example, "Elementary Differential Equations and Boundary Value Problems by W. E. Boyce and R. C. DiPrima from John Wiley & Sons" is a good source for further study on the subject. The course is mainly delivered through video lectures. At the end of each module, there will be a quiz consisting of several problems related to the lecture of the week....

최상위 리뷰

SK

Jun 19, 2018

I heartily thankful to Coursera team who helped me lot to complete this course and last but not least I would like to say thanks to Prof. K.H.Kwon.I have learned lot thorough this course .

RA

May 20, 2018

I have enjoyed taking this course. The topics have been divided very well in that they are not too long and hard just the right amount. The lecturer was delightful and easy to understand.

필터링 기준:

Introduction to Ordinary Differential Equations의 59개 리뷰 중 1~25

교육 기관: ROTHA O A

May 20, 2018

I have enjoyed taking this course. The topics have been divided very well in that they are not too long and hard just the right amount. The lecturer was delightful and easy to understand.

교육 기관: Assaf B

Apr 01, 2018

Wanted to like this since the professor seems like a nice guy, but this course is a glorified recitation & semi-abandoned. If you ever had a recitation were the instructor repeated the important proofs from the lecture, and laid out a few examples, this is what you can expect from this course.

Compare this course to lower level, equivalent level and higher level courses: As reference I will use Khan for (much) lower level, MIT for equiv. rigor (comparing intro to intro) and a much higher level course than these (I tested something in my language, Tehcniyon if you're interested) - The conclusion is that others do a good job giving you some storytelling that connects all the subjects nicely even at much higher levels. This course tries, but does not do it well, so it's not far from being an aggregation of subjects. Also like a recitation.

Exercises - there should be more, each DE kind is covered in only 1-3 exercises.

Organization and support - forums are dead, lessons are broken at quasi-logical points.

Challenge level is good - not trivial, but not too much for something you do for fun in your spare time.

교육 기관: Sanjay K

Jun 19, 2018

I heartily thankful to Coursera team who helped me lot to complete this course and last but not least I would like to say thanks to Prof. K.H.Kwon.I have learned lot thorough this course .

교육 기관: Diana C G T

Oct 06, 2018

Everything on the course is literally something i could find in a book. No additional comments by the professour. Boring.

교육 기관: Maximilian R

Mar 23, 2018

The professor is just reading every thing. He doesn't even change his tone and says "key?" and "eight?" all the time as we could answer. That would be OK anyway, but he doesn't explain the theory, he just reads. I'll download a book from the Internet and study it, since no one else is dictating ODE in coursera.

교육 기관: MAJEED A

Feb 20, 2019

Very nice course offered.This course improve my knowledge and skills.I hope that will help me in future.

교육 기관: Qiancheng X

Mar 15, 2019

very helpful and pragmatic

교육 기관: Sidarth M

Mar 16, 2019

I got my all the doubts cleared and some of the basics also. the explanation is also very good.

교육 기관: Deleted A

Mar 18, 2019

A VERY HELPFUL AND WELL EXPLAINED SET OF VIDEOS, HELPED ME UNDERSTAND THIS COURSE QUITE EFFECTIVELY.

교육 기관: Kamlendra P S

Mar 18, 2019

GREAT!!

교육 기관: JORGE E M L V

Mar 17, 2019

MUY BUEN CURSO PARA APRENDER ACERCA DE LAS ECUACIONES DIFERENCIALES YA QUE TE BRINDA UNA INTRODUCCIÓN A ELLAS Y APARTE TE MUESTRA SU UTILIDAD EN LA VIDA REAL, LO RECOMIENDO MUCHO ES BASTANTE BUENO ESTE CURSO APRENDERÁS MUCHO

교육 기관: Ganachari s

Mar 25, 2019

nice

교육 기관: Sai N r

Mar 25, 2019

good

교육 기관: Devireddy P R

Mar 30, 2019

GOOD

교육 기관: RIshab S

Apr 01, 2019

extremely helpful

교육 기관: Jai G

Apr 06, 2019

Great course, really helpful in understanding the topics

교육 기관: Kaushik R

Apr 10, 2019

Best thing ever. Learnt So much. Really helpful

교육 기관: Eric H

Jan 06, 2018

It's a really amazing course. Really glad that I take. Some of the video has little sound, but overall it's really good and clear.

교육 기관: Babar H S

May 03, 2018

Great work! now i have knowledge about differential equation after completions of this course. i learned some basic concept related to differential equations and also physical meaning of differential equations.

교육 기관: Wessam S

Jan 07, 2018

awesome course

교육 기관: Ayush

Apr 03, 2018

Very informational course

교육 기관: Chandan R

Apr 30, 2018

It was a very good course

교육 기관: Carlos A P

Jan 08, 2018

nice, and excelent course. thanks.

교육 기관: Catalin M

Feb 08, 2018

Clear explanation of each concept and then each concept is reinforced with associated exercises.

교육 기관: Shounak D

Mar 02, 2018

good course for beginners..discusses the fundamentals of solving differential equations analytically.