Chevron Left
조직 분석 (으)로 돌아가기

스탠퍼드 대학교의 조직 분석 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
686개의 평가
212개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

In this introductory, self-paced course, you will learn multiple theories of organizational behavior and apply them to actual cases of organizational change. Organizations are groups whose members coordinate their behaviors in order to accomplish a shared goal. They can be found nearly everywhere in today’s society: universities, start-ups, classrooms, hospitals, non-profits, government bureaus, corporations, restaurants, grocery stores, and professional associations are some of many examples of organizations. Organizations are as varied and complex as they are ubiquitous: they differ in size and internal structure; they can entail a multiplicity of goals and tasks (some of which are planned and others unplanned!); they are made up of individuals whose goals and motivations may differ from those of the group; and they must interact with other organizations and deal with environmental constraints in order to be successful. This complexity frequently results in a myriad of problems for organizational participants and the organization’s survival. In this course, we will use organizational theories to systematically analyze how an organization operates and can best be managed. Organizational theories highlight certain features of an organization’s structure and environment, as well as its processes of negotiation, production, and change. Each provides a lens for interpreting novel organizational situations and developing a sense for how individual and group behaviors are organized. Theories are valuable for the analyst and manager because most organizational problems are unique to the circumstances and cannot be solved by simple rules of thumb. Armed with a toolset of organizational theories, you will be able to systematically identify important features of an organization and the events transforming it; choose a theoretical framework most applicable to the observed mode of organizing; and use that theory to determine which actions will best redirect the organization in desired directions. In sum, the course has three goals: to become familiar with a series of real-world organizational phenomena; to learn different theoretical perspectives that can elucidate these phenomena; and to apply these different ways of “seeing” and managing organizations to cases. In such a fashion, the course is designed to actively bridge theory and practice, exposing students to a variety of conceptual tools and ways to negotiate novel situations....

최상위 리뷰

AL

Sep 03, 2019

Very challenging yet worth it. If you are in an administrative position in an organization (especially education) you will get some great perspectives/understandings from this course. Take good notes!

MA

Apr 30, 2020

This course provides in-depth analyses of a host of organizational theories and their application in real life. The dissection of each case and the applicability of the theories are really insightful.

필터링 기준:

조직 분석 의 211개 리뷰 중 76~100

교육 기관: Abarowe I

Feb 23, 2020

A total package for upgrade. I am so grateful for this opportunity. Thanks Prof. McFarland, you're the best! Thanks to Stanford and Coursera too.

교육 기관: Thyldan G M

Jul 30, 2017

Through this course I have learned a lot of organizational theories that I can apply in my career. I have really learned a lot in this course!!

교육 기관: Paulo M

Jul 12, 2019

Great course! It really brings clarity about the different kinds of organizational theories that are at play in our work/business environment

교육 기관: Luís E G

Dec 18, 2017

I'm marvel at this course!! Thank you professor Daniel, Stanford, Coursera and all people involved who helped to build so useful course.

교육 기관: Kyaw K T

Apr 15, 2017

Great Course, those people who are going to learn this course, fully recommended to buy the book, which will really help in final exam.

교육 기관: Dr. A J

Apr 27, 2020

The course was interesting and a learning experience. Got stuck at two places but the simplicity in explaining the topics helped me.

교육 기관: Erica M

Dec 08, 2019

Excellent content and format. Some videos have glitches on the slide, which are distracting, but the content is still great quality.

교육 기관: Jacob R

May 02, 2017

Lots of content. Quite theoretical, but tought in an effecive manner. A lot of material is covered and it gives a lot of "tools" t

교육 기관: Mandy N

Aug 03, 2017

Absolutely amazing course. Very well organised lectures with extra forums as well. Thoroughly enjoyed whilst learning. Thank you.

교육 기관: Smruti R S

Apr 06, 2020

A well designed course which covers most aspects of organization related concepts. The case studies discussed were very helpful.

교육 기관: Darin B

May 09, 2017

Fantastic overview of the material providing you a great subject-matter foundation. Material is thoroughly covered and explain.

교육 기관: Alexis N

Jul 24, 2017

Very comprehensive - each theory is well-explained with examples in multiple context. I very much enjoyed taking the course.

교육 기관: Md M R

Jan 14, 2018

It was a great experience to participate in the course. It was an useful, fun and refreshing learning. Thanks for offering.

교육 기관: Rodrigo A d O

Dec 26, 2017

Ótimo para gerar uma reflexão e visões sobre os problemas institucionais e possíveis metodologias de solução. Recomendo!

교육 기관: Diego Z P

Apr 23, 2018

Very very information heavy. Expect to really wrap your head around many theories. Helps to talk with other classmates!

교육 기관: Ebube B O

Feb 10, 2020

I totally enjoyed this course. It was filled with useful theories I hope to apply in the future! I highly recommend it

교육 기관: Natalia A

Jun 23, 2019

One of the best courses on coursera! Useful insights and very efficient lectures. Thanks a lot! Strongly recommend!

교육 기관: Paulo H

Jun 14, 2017

Muito bom! Aulas interessantes e com exemplos claros para se entender todas as teorias organizacionais abordadas!

교육 기관: Akshay S

Dec 12, 2019

A very thorough and enlightening course regarding various management theories, case studies, applications ..etc.

교육 기관: Isabel D

Jan 27, 2020

Brilliant content, I really enjoyed the short videos. It allowed me to come back and forth whenever I had time.

교육 기관: Saikat G

Oct 10, 2019

A very good course providing detailed insights into various facets involved in the analysis of an organisation.

교육 기관: Rohan S

May 28, 2017

This course was very fruitful for my development. I thank the professor for this wonderful session of lectures.

교육 기관: Michael D

Jun 10, 2017

Great content with large amounts of useful information for current and aspiring leaders and aspiring analysts.

교육 기관: Matt P

May 18, 2020

Very interesting course, and very well-organised content. Lots of case studies, and theories to dive into.

교육 기관: Ankit A

Dec 31, 2017

Studying with Coursera is simply easy and time saving. I love doing my Organization Studies through it.