Chevron Left
조직 분석 (으)로 돌아가기

스탠퍼드 대학교의 조직 분석 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
573개의 평가
172개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

In this introductory, self-paced course, you will learn multiple theories of organizational behavior and apply them to actual cases of organizational change. Organizations are groups whose members coordinate their behaviors in order to accomplish a shared goal. They can be found nearly everywhere in today’s society: universities, start-ups, classrooms, hospitals, non-profits, government bureaus, corporations, restaurants, grocery stores, and professional associations are some of many examples of organizations. Organizations are as varied and complex as they are ubiquitous: they differ in size and internal structure; they can entail a multiplicity of goals and tasks (some of which are planned and others unplanned!); they are made up of individuals whose goals and motivations may differ from those of the group; and they must interact with other organizations and deal with environmental constraints in order to be successful. This complexity frequently results in a myriad of problems for organizational participants and the organization’s survival. In this course, we will use organizational theories to systematically analyze how an organization operates and can best be managed. Organizational theories highlight certain features of an organization’s structure and environment, as well as its processes of negotiation, production, and change. Each provides a lens for interpreting novel organizational situations and developing a sense for how individual and group behaviors are organized. Theories are valuable for the analyst and manager because most organizational problems are unique to the circumstances and cannot be solved by simple rules of thumb. Armed with a toolset of organizational theories, you will be able to systematically identify important features of an organization and the events transforming it; choose a theoretical framework most applicable to the observed mode of organizing; and use that theory to determine which actions will best redirect the organization in desired directions. In sum, the course has three goals: to become familiar with a series of real-world organizational phenomena; to learn different theoretical perspectives that can elucidate these phenomena; and to apply these different ways of “seeing” and managing organizations to cases. In such a fashion, the course is designed to actively bridge theory and practice, exposing students to a variety of conceptual tools and ways to negotiate novel situations....

최상위 리뷰

AL

Sep 03, 2019

Very challenging yet worth it. If you are in an administrative position in an organization (especially education) you will get some great perspectives/understandings from this course. Take good notes!

JV

Nov 11, 2017

I think I would have given an overview at the beginning, kind of a framework, to put all theories and aspects in place. Excellent. Including the videos discussing the questions of the students.

필터링 기준:

조직 분석 의 168개 리뷰 중 76~100

교육 기관: Mark F

Jan 01, 2018

Well-paced and genuinely personable delivery of course content. Highly relevant theories and models; indeed, I most appreciated the inter- and cross-disciplinary approach used to better understand human and organizational relationships (in organizations and within and between markets and sub-sectors of the economy). This course met its goal of provided learners with a very wide range of theories and models to understand what can sometimes be a complex web of interactions between supporters and detractors, competitors and collaborators. Truly well worth the investment and as long as one takes good notes throughout each lecture and invaluable resource to draw on for understanding and managing the various relationships that exist within and between organizations.

교육 기관: Faisal S M A

Apr 17, 2018

Very Amportent

교육 기관: Jeckonia O O

Jun 08, 2018

I enjoyed the course, I am happy since I have enlarged my knowledge about management.

교육 기관: Mandy N

Aug 03, 2017

Absolutely amazing course. Very well organised lectures with extra forums as well. Thoroughly enjoyed whilst learning. Thank you.

교육 기관: Zoljargal G

Jan 22, 2018

Thank you so much for everything.

I learned a lot of thinks from this Course. Was wonderful.

교육 기관: Alexandru I

Jun 23, 2018

This is a deep level Organizational Analysis that will give you the capability to further understand where do you fit and how to handle difficult situations in your Organization.

교육 기관: Karen I

Jul 29, 2017

I have been in business, school, church and women's club meetings, but Prof. McFarland and his teaching staff put a new slant on the

university and government meetings.

교육 기관: SANJAY S

Jan 27, 2018

Exceptional insights with several case studies. Recommended for all corporates.

교육 기관: Carl A

Jan 18, 2018

In my profession as a general manager of a company I can identify a lot of the theories in this course when dealing with both internals of my organization, and even more our customer organizations, which are both privately owned companies and public organizations. I can definitely recommend this course to any managers out there.

교육 기관: Luís E G

Dec 18, 2017

I'm marvel at this course!! Thank you professor Daniel, Stanford, Coursera and all people involved who helped to build so useful course.

교육 기관: Fabio M

Jun 28, 2017

The course allows to master different theories that can be give value in day-by-day work on how and why organizations behave in specific ways. The opportunity to review the materials and to take the course in any time give all the necessary flexibility to study the subjects.

교육 기관: M N A R

Jul 07, 2017

helpfull thanks !

교육 기관: Stefan F

May 13, 2018

Great course - easy to follow also for foreigners. Suited for anyone with interest in some tools to understand better why companies act a certain way under certain circumstances. No special knowledge required.

교육 기관: 吴梦寒

Jun 19, 2017

This is a great course which teaches me a lot. It helps me to know more about organisations and how do they work in our real world. The course also brings me lots of new ideas and recognitions of the some fields. I had a very wonderful learning journey.

교육 기관: Ram P G

Apr 02, 2017

Its a great course indeed! A thorough analysis of organizational theories with real life examples helps digest the complex theories. Don't miss the rare opportunity!

교육 기관: Ankit A

Dec 31, 2017

Studying with Coursera is simply easy and time saving. I love doing my Organization Studies through it.

교육 기관: Kerrin

Aug 06, 2017

I really enjoyed the course and found the theories shared gave me a clear set of tools to analyse the organisations I consult to. Thank you Prof McFarland and your team. Well done on a thorough and insightful course. I hope to be back.

교육 기관: Milad J

Sep 16, 2017

very helpful course

교육 기관: Richa

Apr 13, 2018

Case and Applications where very interesting. Quiz

교육 기관: Yana S

Dec 24, 2016

The content was very insightful, it provided me with some lenses (as promised) to analyse different organizational issues and have deeper understanding of possible strategies for me as a change agent. The two things I've missed were 1) some peer-graded assignment in addition to quizzes and 2) some list for future investigation/reading. Maybe you would consider adding those to future courses. Thank you!

교육 기관: Rodrigo A d O

Dec 26, 2017

Ótimo para gerar uma reflexão e visões sobre os problemas institucionais e possíveis metodologias de solução. Recomendo!

교육 기관: Farida F

Dec 31, 2016

Great Course!

교육 기관: Ramadoss B

Mar 27, 2017

Great course ! Great teacher !

Good combination of theory as wel as practice through case studies. Students are also exposed to variety of case studies of US Corporates / Universities / Government which provides an opportunity to learn about US Management Systems.

I am lucky to have come across this course.

교육 기관: Michael D

Jun 10, 2017

Great content with large amounts of useful information for current and aspiring leaders and aspiring analysts.

교육 기관: Yuzhu Q

Dec 11, 2017

Structured and well designed, comprehensive and thorough, both theoretical and practical, personally pretty enjoy the sections of forums and screen-side chats making the learning enriched and engaging. Would be even more fantastic to see updates over recent 2 years.