Chevron Left
조직 분석 (으)로 돌아가기

스탠퍼드 대학교의 조직 분석 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
별점
1,034개의 평가
313개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

In this introductory, self-paced course, you will learn multiple theories of organizational behavior and apply them to actual cases of organizational change. Organizations are groups whose members coordinate their behaviors in order to accomplish a shared goal. They can be found nearly everywhere in today’s society: universities, start-ups, classrooms, hospitals, non-profits, government bureaus, corporations, restaurants, grocery stores, and professional associations are some of many examples of organizations. Organizations are as varied and complex as they are ubiquitous: they differ in size and internal structure; they can entail a multiplicity of goals and tasks (some of which are planned and others unplanned!); they are made up of individuals whose goals and motivations may differ from those of the group; and they must interact with other organizations and deal with environmental constraints in order to be successful. This complexity frequently results in a myriad of problems for organizational participants and the organization’s survival. In this course, we will use organizational theories to systematically analyze how an organization operates and can best be managed. Organizational theories highlight certain features of an organization’s structure and environment, as well as its processes of negotiation, production, and change. Each provides a lens for interpreting novel organizational situations and developing a sense for how individual and group behaviors are organized. Theories are valuable for the analyst and manager because most organizational problems are unique to the circumstances and cannot be solved by simple rules of thumb. Armed with a toolset of organizational theories, you will be able to systematically identify important features of an organization and the events transforming it; choose a theoretical framework most applicable to the observed mode of organizing; and use that theory to determine which actions will best redirect the organization in desired directions. In sum, the course has three goals: to become familiar with a series of real-world organizational phenomena; to learn different theoretical perspectives that can elucidate these phenomena; and to apply these different ways of “seeing” and managing organizations to cases. In such a fashion, the course is designed to actively bridge theory and practice, exposing students to a variety of conceptual tools and ways to negotiate novel situations....

최상위 리뷰

AL
2019년 9월 2일

Very challenging yet worth it. If you are in an administrative position in an organization (especially education) you will get some great perspectives/understandings from this course. Take good notes!

MA
2020년 4월 29일

This course provides in-depth analyses of a host of organizational theories and their application in real life. The dissection of each case and the applicability of the theories are really insightful.

필터링 기준:

조직 분석 의 310개 리뷰 중 76~100

교육 기관: Jafar A K

2019년 12월 6일

HI i learned too much from Organizational Analysis.know i can handle any big part of any big organization issues.tanks to Coursera and specifically Stanford University.

great thanks to Professor. Daniel A. McFarland

교육 기관: Saikat B

2019년 6월 23일

This course covers a good number of organizational theories. The course helps me to understand the insights of a organization. It will help me in my professional career for designing and restructuring organization.

교육 기관: Willy T

2020년 9월 2일

Gracias a este curso, podré realizar mejoras en el entorno de la empresa donde trabajo llevando a resultados positivos en corto tiempo, gracias a los conocimientos y aprendizaje recibido por Stanford University.

교육 기관: Stefan F

2018년 5월 13일

Great course - easy to follow also for foreigners. Suited for anyone with interest in some tools to understand better why companies act a certain way under certain circumstances. No special knowledge required.

교육 기관: Yvonne-Faith E E

2019년 9월 18일

Very helpful in showing types of organisations, their cultures (how they can be learned and unlearned), things that set each apart, make some alike and what decisions bring about what type of organisations.

교육 기관: Tomás L C

2020년 10월 24일

Very good course! It helps to understand why an organization acts in a way that we tend to think is natural. This course will provide you with the tools and knowledge to study organizations at their core.

교육 기관: Cassia P

2019년 9월 2일

I did enjoy very much this course and acquired a very clear understanding of what is an organization structure and its aspects that classify each type accordingly. Highly recommend!

교육 기관: Halley W

2020년 5월 17일

I thought this was a fantastic course. It's the first course I've taken online and I just hope they are all this good. Thank you for putting this together! It's a huge help to me.

교육 기관: Alexandru I

2018년 6월 23일

This is a deep level Organizational Analysis that will give you the capability to further understand where do you fit and how to handle difficult situations in your Organization.

교육 기관: Brahim L

2018년 1월 28일

Very interesting course. It provides a broad perspective on how organizations are structured and shaped, with lots of theory as well as practical examples and cases. Well done!

교육 기관: Jechoniah W

2020년 9월 29일

I have learned a lot from this course and will apply some theories at work along the process especially the Organizational Learning and Organizational Culture. Two thumbs up

교육 기관: LAU W Y

2018년 8월 5일

The course is bringing students to a deep insight of how organisation works with adequate support and provision of academic materials. Definitely worth the value and time!

교육 기관: Karen I

2017년 7월 29일

I have been in business, school, church and women's club meetings, but Prof. McFarland and his teaching staff put a new slant on the

university and government meetings.

교육 기관: Vinay R P

2017년 2월 25일

Prof McFarland has put together an excellent course on Organisation Analysis. It was a pleasure to doing this course. Cuban Missile crisis was an important inclusion.

교육 기관: Ram P G

2017년 4월 2일

Its a great course indeed! A thorough analysis of organizational theories with real life examples helps digest the complex theories. Don't miss the rare opportunity!

교육 기관: Michelle A

2020년 8월 9일

This was the most challenging yet rewarding credential I have taken since starting my personalized higher education course in the new era of how we work and learn.

교육 기관: Jesse T H

2020년 4월 16일

This course is applicable to those interested in learning to become better managers/executives. I would highly recommend Dr. McFarland's courses at Stanford. - JTH

교육 기관: Anderson L P d O T

2017년 12월 23일

Extremely essential course for managers and managers, a course with clear and objective language, a real opportunity for learning and professional development.

교육 기관: Amy S

2018년 1월 23일

This is an excellent course. I learned a ton. It provides a fantastic framework of ways to think about organizations and the work they do (or don't do).

교육 기관: José A A I

2020년 11월 17일

Información muy valiosa para saber cómo se comportan las organizaciones y así poder adaptarse mejor a ellas a la hora de trabajar dentro de una de ellas.

교육 기관: Dibyendu C

2020년 1월 1일

This is the best course I attended online, which in my opinion beats any other courses I've taken, eveon some ivy online. McFarland was simply amazing.

교육 기관: Jade M

2020년 5월 6일

Highly informative, everything was explained really well, and if anything, I have gained a greater understanding as to my current organizations set up

교육 기관: Andrew A

2017년 4월 30일

Loved the content and how it was presented. I learned a lot from the screen side chat vids, was great to get ideas from other fields. Great Professor.

교육 기관: CYNTHIA A O

2020년 7월 11일

The course has been an eye opener on organisation forms. The knowledge will definately come in handy in any leadership or managerial post. Thank you!

교육 기관: VINOD V M

2020년 4월 20일

Its structure and depth are amazing. The teaching techniques and reference material are fantastic. Surely very useful and has enriched my knowledge.