Chevron Left
조직 분석 (으)로 돌아가기

스탠퍼드 대학교의 조직 분석 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
별점
746개의 평가
227개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

In this introductory, self-paced course, you will learn multiple theories of organizational behavior and apply them to actual cases of organizational change. Organizations are groups whose members coordinate their behaviors in order to accomplish a shared goal. They can be found nearly everywhere in today’s society: universities, start-ups, classrooms, hospitals, non-profits, government bureaus, corporations, restaurants, grocery stores, and professional associations are some of many examples of organizations. Organizations are as varied and complex as they are ubiquitous: they differ in size and internal structure; they can entail a multiplicity of goals and tasks (some of which are planned and others unplanned!); they are made up of individuals whose goals and motivations may differ from those of the group; and they must interact with other organizations and deal with environmental constraints in order to be successful. This complexity frequently results in a myriad of problems for organizational participants and the organization’s survival. In this course, we will use organizational theories to systematically analyze how an organization operates and can best be managed. Organizational theories highlight certain features of an organization’s structure and environment, as well as its processes of negotiation, production, and change. Each provides a lens for interpreting novel organizational situations and developing a sense for how individual and group behaviors are organized. Theories are valuable for the analyst and manager because most organizational problems are unique to the circumstances and cannot be solved by simple rules of thumb. Armed with a toolset of organizational theories, you will be able to systematically identify important features of an organization and the events transforming it; choose a theoretical framework most applicable to the observed mode of organizing; and use that theory to determine which actions will best redirect the organization in desired directions. In sum, the course has three goals: to become familiar with a series of real-world organizational phenomena; to learn different theoretical perspectives that can elucidate these phenomena; and to apply these different ways of “seeing” and managing organizations to cases. In such a fashion, the course is designed to actively bridge theory and practice, exposing students to a variety of conceptual tools and ways to negotiate novel situations....

최상위 리뷰

MA

Apr 30, 2020

This course provides in-depth analyses of a host of organizational theories and their application in real life. The dissection of each case and the applicability of the theories are really insightful.

AL

Sep 03, 2019

Very challenging yet worth it. If you are in an administrative position in an organization (especially education) you will get some great perspectives/understandings from this course. Take good notes!

필터링 기준:

조직 분석 의 225개 리뷰 중 1~25

교육 기관: Subbaiah S M

Mar 29, 2017

This is the best course of its kind. Need more such courses from Stanford. Daniel's lectures are amazing , It truly felt like he was sitting next to me and teaching. More from Daniel please

교육 기관: FABIO E A M

Jul 03, 2019

Fue un excelente curso que me ayudo a reforzar mis conocimientos en dirección y gerencia de empresas en el sector privado. Recomiendo este curso por que tiene los componentes en el área psicológica del ser humano que permite entender el comportamiento y el rol de los diferentes actores dentro y en el entorno de su organización.

교육 기관: Solymosi K

Apr 27, 2020

Very theoretical, more tools and "how-tos" would have been better. The lectures are dry and long and the lecturer would use a Presentation Skills training because the slides are overcrowded with information and sometimes even hard to read.

교육 기관: Mohammad S A

Mar 21, 2020

I have an engineering, mathematical, and business perspective, which is maybe the reason that I find it hard to relate to the mentality of the teacher. I somehow don't think he is organized-minded enough. Many of the information he gives is redundant, bombarding the listener's mind with topics that are hard to connect and organize.

교육 기관: ICE B D (

Apr 14, 2017

It is an excllent online course with top world class contents which I have never had! Many thanks! Ice

교육 기관: Roxana P

Sep 02, 2019

Information is excellent, but I expect more real- cases of actual organizations.

교육 기관: Deleted A

Oct 15, 2017

I am surprised that this course's content is not more organized, particularly in terms of how it is being presented. May drop this one in favor of something similar on another MOOC site. Looking for something that is more precise, concise and with a better script.

교육 기관: Andrew L

Sep 03, 2019

Very challenging yet worth it. If you are in an administrative position in an organization (especially education) you will get some great perspectives/understandings from this course. Take good notes!

교육 기관: Jesus d V

Nov 11, 2017

I think I would have given an overview at the beginning, kind of a framework, to put all theories and aspects in place. Excellent. Including the videos discussing the questions of the students.

교육 기관: Alexander V

Dec 26, 2016

I am impressed and exceptionally satisfied passing the course. Very useful, presents range of theories and points of view, combined with real life cases and in-depth explanations. Thank you!

교육 기관: Juan C L V

Aug 18, 2017

Absolutely wonderful course. With an amazing professor. Really impressed with the quality of the content, discussion forums, and presentations. Congratulations and thank you

교육 기관: Lisa K K

Apr 03, 2020

Extensive but McFarland keeps you engaged. Each module is closed by a case study. More cases from outside the educational sector would have been great.

교육 기관: Jos M

Aug 17, 2019

Good content, boring presentation and heavy focus on examples from the Education field. Extra optional 'screen side chats' offer nice extra interesting content and much nicer presentation to listen to.

교육 기관: Adam M

Sep 13, 2018

Content was interesting but lectures were often longer than necessary. Lecturer used good and applicable examples to bring theory to life

교육 기관: Abdul R

Dec 21, 2019

Excellent course but with some room for improvement in terms of explaining the theories in a more structured manner

교육 기관: Michael N

May 18, 2017

Interesting course. Just wish the examples given were more illustrative of the concept.

교육 기관: Muhammad I

Apr 04, 2017

In my opinion. I think this course is too theorical. Please give more practical ways

교육 기관: Christopher S

Mar 03, 2020

Essentially this course puts terms and labels on ideas you have heard of from your experiences with working in groups. Some of the case studies and ideas are helpful, but overall I think this course did not demand enough critical thinking in how a person can identify these concepts, apply them to a real-life situation and then implement measures to better manage/improve an organization.

교육 기관: Alessandro F

Mar 27, 2019

Boring, only cases concerning schools systems

교육 기관: Aslı M

Jan 20, 2020

it too long

교육 기관: Md. A B A

Apr 30, 2020

This course provides in-depth analyses of a host of organizational theories and their application in real life. The dissection of each case and the applicability of the theories are really insightful.

교육 기관: Stephanie F M

Feb 27, 2019

Plataforma incrível, videos aulas com o melhor professor possível, calmo e paciente para explicar de forma que todos entendam o que ele está tentando repassar!!!

교육 기관: Fabian F

Dec 29, 2017

Very abstract at times, but overall a great course. Thank you.

교육 기관: Yat f H W

Apr 01, 2020

Quizes do not provide review with answer, students never know how did they get wrong and how to avoid repeat the mistake

교육 기관: Vitaly V

Jun 19, 2017

Very boring